Why does this always happen.

 Freaks and Geeks is the best show on tv right now.  Problem?  It was cancelled 9 years ago and there are only 18 episodes.  I used to watch it when it was new and was planning on buying it on DVD (super expensive) and found it on Tech TV a few days ago.

Since then I’ve been avidly re-watching it and absolutely adoring it.

I can’t believe how much decline there has been in television programming in the last 10 years.  There is no show on right now that can even come close to the quality of this one.  Really, it breaks my heart.

Also, John Francis Daley was so adorably sweet. Every time he’s on screen my heart goes *awwwww*

In your opinion, are there any shows that can rival this one currently on air?

On this day:

In 2008 – WOW only ONE of those to-do items has been done a year later!
In 2007 – I want this haircut again (actually, the icon used for this entry is the result of that hair cut)
In 2006 – I invented some questions for you
In 2005 – I was like a human helicopter

22 Comments on “Why does this always happen.”

  1. fader_star says:

    If you ever hear me laughing out loud in my living room any night at 2:00am, it’s most likely because i am watching a re-run of The Office. i really really really enjoy the office. I find the writing smart and clever.
    unfortuntaley, that is the only show i really *follow*. My gf likes to watch Gossip Girls, True Blood and the Fringe – but i personally don’t think those shows are in the same league as Freaks and Geeks.

    • tianadargent says:

      Oh yeah the Office is AWESOME but I don’t find it as realistic you know? Like, the story lines in Freaks and Geeks are very relatable (at least to me) however, the Office is more of a “wouldn’t if be crazy if this really happened?” kind of show.

    • tianadargent says:

      Oh yeah the Office is AWESOME but I don’t find it as realistic you know? Like, the story lines in Freaks and Geeks are very relatable (at least to me) however, the Office is more of a “wouldn’t if be crazy if this really happened?” kind of show.

  2. fader_star says:

    If you ever hear me laughing out loud in my living room any night at 2:00am, it’s most likely because i am watching a re-run of The Office. i really really really enjoy the office. I find the writing smart and clever.
    unfortuntaley, that is the only show i really *follow*. My gf likes to watch Gossip Girls, True Blood and the Fringe – but i personally don’t think those shows are in the same league as Freaks and Geeks.

  3. lumpy_lia says:

    freaks and geeks is the best thing ever!!!

  4. lumpy_lia says:

    freaks and geeks is the best thing ever!!!

  5. vonandmoggy says:

    I’ve never seen “Freaks and Geeks” but I’m currently very much in love with “How I Met Your Mother.” Witty, clever, and yet totally charming and good-hearted. Highly recommended.

  6. vonandmoggy says:

    I’ve never seen “Freaks and Geeks” but I’m currently very much in love with “How I Met Your Mother.” Witty, clever, and yet totally charming and good-hearted. Highly recommended.

  7. lumpy_lia says:

    ohhhh yeah – I keep meaning to post this. Here is another example of an ace show that was sacked after the pilot (also by fox).
    What were they thinking??

  8. lumpy_lia says:

    ohhhh yeah – I keep meaning to post this. Here is another example of an ace show that was sacked after the pilot (also by fox).
    What were they thinking??

  9. I watch freaks and geeks every night as I’m falling asleep. Because I am obsessive like that.
    Also, I liked when Sam ended up on Bones.

  10. I watch freaks and geeks every night as I’m falling asleep. Because I am obsessive like that.
    Also, I liked when Sam ended up on Bones.


Leave a Reply

