13 months (aka – 1 year, one month)

  • says “done”
  • makes monkey noises “oh oh oh oh oh”
  • says “doh” while touching his fingers together which for some reason means ‘avocado’
  • he fell out of the bed
  • has used the potty 4 times
  • makes car noises when playing with his wooden car “brooooooo”
  • makes lion noises “wooooor”
  • 8th tooth
  • 9th tooth (partial of an upper molar)
  • 10th tooth (partial of an upper molar)
  • 11th tooth (partial of a lower molar)
  • makes elephant noises “bruuuuuuuuu”
  • can do more complex things with his toys (ex: put a toy in the back of a truck then drives it around)
  • no longer interested in crawling, however, he can’t walk without help yet. My back is killing me!
  • says “book” (boo)
  • says “ball” (baw)
  • says “noodle” (noonoo)
  • loves to colour
  • tries to blow bubbles out of the bubble want but just ends up licking it

First time on the potty

First time using the potty

Woah! When did the floor get slanty?

You'd think he could walk by now....

Shake it!

Shaking it

The pitch

Winding up for the pitch

Contemplating the ball

Contemplating the nature of the ball

Reading a Peekaboo book

Reading a peekaboo book

It’s nap time… fuck off!

Afternoon nap

THERE’S the monkey!

Rainforest toy in crib

Who is that handsome baby? I must kiss him!!!

The Hair – after a nap

Nap-Head

Chomping a home made popsicle (yogurt, orange and vanilla)

Chooooom P

Brain freeze!

Brain Freeze!

This stick is leaving marks…

Swish Swish

I fucking love this shit!!!

I LOVE THIS!

On this day:

In 2008 – "Other than one sperm, his entire body is made up of things made by my body."
In 2007 –
In 2006 – "I LOVE this so much"
In 2005 – "I’m never eating fruit again"

18 Comments on “13 months (aka – 1 year, one month)”

  1. clivec says:

    This is a level of cuteness never seen before!

  2. clivec says:

    This is a level of cuteness never seen before!

  3. lola_70 says:

    I love the one of him reading his book, but the last two take the cake… I wanna come over RIGHT NOW & eat him up!!! And hang out with you too I guess πŸ˜‰

  4. lola_70 says:

    I love the one of him reading his book, but the last two take the cake… I wanna come over RIGHT NOW & eat him up!!! And hang out with you too I guess πŸ˜‰

  5. fiercekitty says:

    Is it still awesome and easy?

  6. fiercekitty says:

    Is it still awesome and easy?

  7. lianna says:

    i can usually only take about 5 seconds of other people’s baby’s videos (mine, i watch over and over :), but your little guy kissing and smiling at himself totally got me! lol

  8. lianna says:

    i can usually only take about 5 seconds of other people’s baby’s videos (mine, i watch over and over :), but your little guy kissing and smiling at himself totally got me! lol

  9. metahara says:

    Love it! – the nap pic made me spit my tea with unexpected laughter !
    and the narcissus video rocks! baby music sure has come a long way- awesome soundtrack for his lil guy life.
    Looks like you’re doing a great job.

  10. metahara says:

    Love it! – the nap pic made me spit my tea with unexpected laughter !
    and the narcissus video rocks! baby music sure has come a long way- awesome soundtrack for his lil guy life.
    Looks like you’re doing a great job.

  11. He is beautiful! That nap picture is great- I feel the same way when napping πŸ™‚

  12. He is beautiful! That nap picture is great- I feel the same way when napping πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

