manbrella

Here’s a little shopping tip:

Not every item is gendered, but for some reason, stores will divide things like umbrellas into men’s and women’s.  Who the fuck knows why, it’s not like some are vagina operated and some are penis operated but WHATEVER.  The tip is here, when you are buying an umbrella from a department store, check the ones in the men’s section because they will be of better quality and be half the price.

On another umbrella note, when you come in from the rain, it’s really not necessary to leave your open umbrella on the floor to air dry.  It’s really not, so please stop.

On this day:

In 2008 –
In 2007 – mouth noises
In 2006 – not because it’s full of tacos
In 2005 – oxymoronic

21 Comments on “manbrella”

  1. dude, i hate umbrellas specifically BECAUSE i always get my fingers pinched by the little part that slides down when you’re closing it.
    suffice it to say the mental image i got when considering the “penis operated umbrella” was… less than cheery.
    thanks.

  2. dude, i hate umbrellas specifically BECAUSE i always get my fingers pinched by the little part that slides down when you’re closing it.
    suffice it to say the mental image i got when considering the “penis operated umbrella” was… less than cheery.
    thanks.

  3. clivec says:

    An excellent suggestion. Yes, most of the man-devices I own do not operate by scrotum or penial interface.
    Considering I own a cheese grater, this is perhaps for the best.

  4. clivec says:

    An excellent suggestion. Yes, most of the man-devices I own do not operate by scrotum or penial interface.
    Considering I own a cheese grater, this is perhaps for the best.

  5. damedini says:

    Umbrellas, sweaters, t-shirts. Always buy men’s if you’re going for a generic style.

  6. damedini says:

    Umbrellas, sweaters, t-shirts. Always buy men’s if you’re going for a generic style.

  7. barcodegurl says:

    I like this post. Also, I want someone to do an illustration of gendered items being operated with genitals. Someone, come on!

  8. barcodegurl says:

    I like this post. Also, I want someone to do an illustration of gendered items being operated with genitals. Someone, come on!

  9. Anonymous says:

    size?
    My guess is size. Seperated not so much for the women but so men get one big enough for them. Of course the bigger size necessitates the studier build.
    I use the wife’s cutesy multi-coloued polka dotted umbrella sometimes… Aside from the feminine style, which doesn’t bother me if its keeping me dry, my big complaint is that the thing is tiny… It folds up into this tiny thing and doesn’t keep me dry when used… For her size its fine but as someone with a taller stride, my bottom half enviably ends up wet when I use it.
    Bring on the giant golf umbrella!

    • tianadargent says:

      Re: size?
      Your argument makes no sense. If the men’s umbrella is bigger and sturdier… why does it cost LESS?
      Also, I don’t buy those tiny umbrellas, I like the ones I could use as a cane or could poke a teenager with from afar should I need to.

    • tianadargent says:

      Re: size?
      Your argument makes no sense. If the men’s umbrella is bigger and sturdier… why does it cost LESS?
      Also, I don’t buy those tiny umbrellas, I like the ones I could use as a cane or could poke a teenager with from afar should I need to.

  10. Anonymous says:

    size?
    My guess is size. Seperated not so much for the women but so men get one big enough for them. Of course the bigger size necessitates the studier build.
    I use the wife’s cutesy multi-coloued polka dotted umbrella sometimes… Aside from the feminine style, which doesn’t bother me if its keeping me dry, my big complaint is that the thing is tiny… It folds up into this tiny thing and doesn’t keep me dry when used… For her size its fine but as someone with a taller stride, my bottom half enviably ends up wet when I use it.
    Bring on the giant golf umbrella!

  11. KG says:

    I always put it on the floor to dry because it will get moldy otherwiseeeeeeee. (The extra e’s denote whining).

  12. […] Years ago, I bought a Manbrella. […]

  13. Ms. Lia says:

    I would be so impressed if someone could operate an umbrella with her vag


Leave a Reply

