Quick and Dirty

 Today was supposed to be Bobby’s first day of daycare

Today I was supposed to make a billion batches of ravioli from scratch

Today I was supposed to take a shower

None of those things happened.

Bobby has been MAJORLY teething since Sunday mid-morning.  He’s been nursing non-stop, no solids and up until today, I have had NO TIME where he was not physically on me because otherwise, all hell would break loose.  Although he was feeling somewhat better, he still wasn’t at 100% and I thought that would be a shitty way to spend you first day at daycare.  And since they don’t have a wet-nurse, he’d be starving (let me just mention here that he’ll only sip a few sipe of milk out of anything other than my boob).

So he stayed home.  Luckily, I was able to put him in his crib for two naps and in that time I managed to make 24 burritos and froze 22.

Did I also mention that Brent is out of town?

Bobby is now sleeping in the middle of my bed surrounded by a pillow fortress because I don’t give a shit about taking the effort to get him into his crib. For some reason, it takes a few tries to get him to sleep there  but you could throw him on our bed and he will stay asleep so that’s what I did because….

*EXHALE*

fuuuuuuuuuck

I smell

With any luck, he’ll make it to day care on Thursday and I can take a shower then.

My armpits smell like a fresh box of wax crayons… that’s strange isn’t it?

ok sleep time for me. Pray for a sunny day tomorrow so I’m not house bound. Thank you and good-night.

On this day:

In 2008 – I ate a candy bar.  I actually still remember that it was a coffee crisp
In 2007 – I miss parties where stupid shit happens
In 2006 – go figure…
In 2005 – university sea gulls

10 Comments on “Quick and Dirty”

  1. lyndszy says:

    smelling like crayons is strange…
    but kudos to you..you are super mom!

  2. lyndszy says:

    smelling like crayons is strange…
    but kudos to you..you are super mom!

  3. cathrynapple says:

    I actually admire you for opting to comfort your son at home rather than send him to daycare as scheduled. Nothing wrong with daycare, and I know not every parent has the option to keep a child home, but that was nice of you.

  4. cathrynapple says:

    I actually admire you for opting to comfort your son at home rather than send him to daycare as scheduled. Nothing wrong with daycare, and I know not every parent has the option to keep a child home, but that was nice of you.

  5. Suzie is the same why it takes a few tries to get her to nap in her crib. She is curretly sleeping on the sofa beside me. Somedays it is just not worth the fight.

  6. Suzie is the same why it takes a few tries to get her to nap in her crib. She is curretly sleeping on the sofa beside me. Somedays it is just not worth the fight.

  7. rachaeldoss says:

    Lilah seems to wait until Ben leaves to go out of town to have a growth spurt or whatever requiring nurse-a-thons.
    I feel your pain.
    😦

  8. rachaeldoss says:

    Lilah seems to wait until Ben leaves to go out of town to have a growth spurt or whatever requiring nurse-a-thons.
    I feel your pain.
    😦


Leave a Reply

