I can’t believe he’s this old already!

New stuff (after next month, I won’t be listing the new foods… maybe even after this month, I’m sick of tracking it)

  • watermelon
  • cayenne
  • chick peas
  • chipotle
  • plays chasing games
  • first trip to the playground – loves to play with/eat sand and to climb and the slide, baby swings are touch and go but he fell asleep on me in the big swing SECRET NAP WEAPON!!!!
  • button mushrooms
  • green olives
  • babaganouj
  • falafel
  • feta
  • veggie dog
  • dill pickle
  • blueberries
  • 3rd haircut
  • dunked during swimming lessons
  • home made mack and cheese (new foods to him: edam gruyere and whole grain mustard)
  • walks when you hold his hands and also kicks balls while doing this SOCCER STAR
  • claps his own hands (he previously would grab other people’s hands and clap those)
  • first trip to the National Art Gallery. He REALLY loved the lights!
  • cream cheese
  • give high fives!
  • lime – I let him bite in to one to see how he would react and he ate about 1.4 of a lime and loved it!

Admittedly I didn’t take many photos this month because my batteries were dead and I kept forgetting to charge them. But there are still many cute ones!

I don’t remember what he was upset about
Oh Mommy I'm So Upset!

Swim Lessons
Swimming lesson

Pretending to be a puppy
Pretending to be a puppy

Climbing the play structure
Climbing up the play structure

Discovering Sand
What is this stuff?

Out to lunch (excuse my pool-hair)
Lunch time!

All full
All full

Waiting his turn at the salon
Waiting his turn at the salon

Look at those mullet-curls!
Look at the mullet curls!

Snip snip
Snip snip snip

All done!
All done!

Even more heart-melting in full size
Sickly Cute

Clapping
Clapping

Voging
Vogue

Yummy Lime!
Yum Limes!

Did I mention that he points at everything?
Hey you!

Swishy swisha in the grass
This Feels Nice

Where’s my soccer ball?
Come Here Soccer Ball!

Mid day nap
Mid Day Nap

Sorta walking – he was very sleepy, he normally does a better job than this

On this day:

In 2008 – I’m officially a year late on my international food challenge
In 2007 – I still have the same opinion, in case the "you’ll see when you have kids of your own" crowd was wondering
In 2006 – Some friends on TV
In 2005 – a shitty movie

14 Comments on “”

  1. cathrynapple says:

    Your son is absolutely gorgeous. I recently watched my friend’s 8 month old devour a lime wedge and was shocked. I’m now anxious to feed my own (unborn) baby limes in the future.

  2. corto says:

    he looks so big and healthy and happy. πŸ˜€
    Love the so-mom-red-hair. !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Thanks for sharing.

  3. lola_70 says:

    Every 21st I REALLY miss you guys!
    Nice garden knome.

  4. lola_70 says:

    Every 21st I REALLY miss you guys!
    Nice garden knome.

  5. metahara says:

    love the one where your comforting him and the reflection in the mirror at the salon- you look like a model- I live in L.A. I should know- lol
    seriously cute lil boy

  6. metahara says:

    love the one where your comforting him and the reflection in the mirror at the salon- you look like a model- I live in L.A. I should know- lol
    seriously cute lil boy

  7. so adorable πŸ™‚
    btw, two of your pictures are the same – the one from where you went out to eat

  8. so adorable πŸ™‚
    btw, two of your pictures are the same – the one from where you went out to eat

  9. lianna says:

    Love it! Good series. I come via Corto land. I’d like to stay. I have a 5 month old boy and your LJ makes me smile. πŸ™‚

  10. lianna says:

    Love it! Good series. I come via Corto land. I’d like to stay. I have a 5 month old boy and your LJ makes me smile. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

