So I’ve been planning Bobby’s birthday party and today I mentioned to Brent that I was planning on making cheesecake and decorating it with fruit and he told me I should make ‘regular’ cake because kids apparently don’t like cheesecake. I was shocked! I had no idea that anyone other than vegans didn’t like cheesecake.

Still though, I’m unsure. Is this true? Does it matter? I mean, for each kids there’s bound to be 2 adults there and adults like cheesecake. Actually, I’m probably going to make vegan cheesecake using silken tofu but that’s besides the point since no one except me and the internet will know about that. Please take this poll!

On this day:

In 2008 – I had lemon pie and cotton candy???? I LOVE BOTH THOSE THINGS!
In 2007 – Where have YOU peed lately?
In 2006 – They were actually tofu dogs.
In 2005 – Crafty art stuff

12 Comments on “”

  1. nyxie says:

    I voted ‘fuck ’em’ but I think it depends on the kid. Same as anything.
    I’m an adult that doesn’t like cheesecake very much. It’s ok but I’d much rather have other desserts. That said, if I knew it was vegan cheesecake I’d be more likely to eat it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. nyxie says:

    I voted ‘fuck ’em’ but I think it depends on the kid. Same as anything.
    I’m an adult that doesn’t like cheesecake very much. It’s ok but I’d much rather have other desserts. That said, if I knew it was vegan cheesecake I’d be more likely to eat it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. metahara says:

    Hanz’s fave is cheescake, though I think it’s usually too sweet- he also like carrot cake- and of course chocolate- this has been the case since lil bitty hood.
    his first 3 or 4 bday cakes were vegan- 2 were the vegan cheesecake you speak of.
    then he caught on to what actually tastes a hell of a lot better and I became less strict about being a vegan in a world where there are Greek, French and Italian fine pastries.

  4. metahara says:

    Hanz’s fave is cheescake, though I think it’s usually too sweet- he also like carrot cake- and of course chocolate- this has been the case since lil bitty hood.
    his first 3 or 4 bday cakes were vegan- 2 were the vegan cheesecake you speak of.
    then he caught on to what actually tastes a hell of a lot better and I became less strict about being a vegan in a world where there are Greek, French and Italian fine pastries.

  5. photogfrog says:

    I need a #1 and #3 option. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. photogfrog says:

    I need a #1 and #3 option. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. damedini says:

    I have no idea, actually. I cordially dislike it, but my extended family gorges on it when given the chance. I suspect that most children aren’t exposed to it and therefore would prefer more conventional cake.
    Then again, if you freeze it and call it ice cream cake…

  8. damedini says:

    I have no idea, actually. I cordially dislike it, but my extended family gorges on it when given the chance. I suspect that most children aren’t exposed to it and therefore would prefer more conventional cake.
    Then again, if you freeze it and call it ice cream cake…

  9. sispistol says:

    I remember being a kid and hating it. Unfamiliar texture and not the sugar sjock I expect of a normal kiddy cake.

  10. sispistol says:

    I remember being a kid and hating it. Unfamiliar texture and not the sugar sjock I expect of a normal kiddy cake.

  11. rachaeldoss says:

    I agree that maybe the texture might be weird, but if the kids aren’t used to eating a lot of cake anyway, how will they know it’s not “right”?
    So I voted to Fuck ’em. LOL

  12. rachaeldoss says:

    I agree that maybe the texture might be weird, but if the kids aren’t used to eating a lot of cake anyway, how will they know it’s not “right”?
    So I voted to Fuck ’em. LOL


Leave a Reply

