poop hole

 Laying in a bed with a laptop obviously leads to online shopping.

I’m looking into potties and so far it’s between these two:

Nice and simple

A little more involved

There is nothing wrong with the first one but the second one is also a step stool which saves a second purchase in the future.  The second one seems to have a small hole though and what’s with the drawer in the front?

Any suggestions for another one?  I don’t want something fugly.

{EDIT} I bought the second one.  The pee guard is actually within the seat hole when the door is shut it’s rubbery so you just push it down to push and pul the drawer.

12 Comments on “poop hole”

  1. Potty training scares me. I have no idea when its supposed to start.. we’ve sort of decided to start now, but Conor’s not exactly clear with his signals yet.
    I think potty one is nice. Potty two looked a bit abstract to me, but I think it’s what ever you like, or whatever Bobby is most interested in. I would be a little avoident of potties that convert to other things, only because kids are sometimes easily confused.
    My best friend was talking to me on the phone a few months ago when her 2 year old started to play with the magnetic letters on the fridge.. so I hear Jenn start in on “thats a P.. ppppp pppppp.. yes Colin, thats a p! ”
    we go back to our conversation and a few seconds later I hear..
    “OH my god, Colin NO! Don’t pee in the fridge!”

  2. Potty training scares me. I have no idea when its supposed to start.. we’ve sort of decided to start now, but Conor’s not exactly clear with his signals yet.
    I think potty one is nice. Potty two looked a bit abstract to me, but I think it’s what ever you like, or whatever Bobby is most interested in. I would be a little avoident of potties that convert to other things, only because kids are sometimes easily confused.
    My best friend was talking to me on the phone a few months ago when her 2 year old started to play with the magnetic letters on the fridge.. so I hear Jenn start in on “thats a P.. ppppp pppppp.. yes Colin, thats a p! ”
    we go back to our conversation and a few seconds later I hear..
    “OH my god, Colin NO! Don’t pee in the fridge!”

  3. sispistol says:

    I like the involved one. My nieces got potty training down but learning to wipe was a whole other couple of years. Having the TP right next to everything makes the process routine and clear from the start, even if it’s not effective wiping at this point. Also lifting the lid, etc.

  4. sispistol says:

    I like the involved one. My nieces got potty training down but learning to wipe was a whole other couple of years. Having the TP right next to everything makes the process routine and clear from the start, even if it’s not effective wiping at this point. Also lifting the lid, etc.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Pee-guard
    The drawer in the front is holding up the little spash guard for a boy to pee sitting down. (Woodsy)

  6. Anonymous says:

    Pee-guard
    The drawer in the front is holding up the little spash guard for a boy to pee sitting down. (Woodsy)

  7. I guess the drawer is supposed to make it easy to take out and clean after?
    We have two boys, and bought a small sit down potty like the ones you are listed but rarely got any use out of it. We also had the seat kind that you put on a regular toilet. Our first preferred to sit on a “real toilet” so liked to use that often. He could even climb up onto the toilet himself if we put a bench nearby at first, now he can climb up without a bench. His younger brother hasn’t used the floor potty at all just wants to use the seat cover one.
    But definitely one with a splash shield is useful for boys before they get everything under control.

  8. I guess the drawer is supposed to make it easy to take out and clean after?
    We have two boys, and bought a small sit down potty like the ones you are listed but rarely got any use out of it. We also had the seat kind that you put on a regular toilet. Our first preferred to sit on a “real toilet” so liked to use that often. He could even climb up onto the toilet himself if we put a bench nearby at first, now he can climb up without a bench. His younger brother hasn’t used the floor potty at all just wants to use the seat cover one.
    But definitely one with a splash shield is useful for boys before they get everything under control.


Leave a Reply

