Give me your moss!

 I’m working on extending a mossy patch in my yard.  It’s my understanding that most people don’t want moss in their yards and work at getting rid of it.  If you are one of these people, let’s work together!

I can take your moss, and you can have your moss gone.  I’ll even give you a bit of grass seed if that will sweeten the deal but it may not match your existing grass so that’s up to you.  This really is only an option for people who live in Ottawa BTW.  I don’t need any South Carolina Moss

What say you?

On this day:

In 2008 – And so began the slushies fiasco
In 2007 – I still love the show no matter what you say!
In 2006 – 
In 2005 – zing

20 Comments on “Give me your moss!”

  1. lumpy_lia says:

    Swiss moss? I actually don’t ever think I’ve seen moss here . . .

  2. lumpy_lia says:

    Swiss moss? I actually don’t ever think I’ve seen moss here . . .

  3. this sounds like such a cool idea. i can’t wait to see what it looks like.
    i like my backyard, everything looks dead and forsaken. my apartmentmate hates it and keeps the blinds down because she hates looking at it. wah. i wish more people appreciate unique, cool backyards.

  4. this sounds like such a cool idea. i can’t wait to see what it looks like.
    i like my backyard, everything looks dead and forsaken. my apartmentmate hates it and keeps the blinds down because she hates looking at it. wah. i wish more people appreciate unique, cool backyards.

  5. rachaeldoss says:

    Are you saying my moss isn’t good enough for your yard?
    lol

  6. rachaeldoss says:

    Are you saying my moss isn’t good enough for your yard?
    lol

  7. thebookpile says:

    Saw from another post of yours that you’re still looking for moss.
    I actually have a bit of moss in my backyard that I’ll soon try to replace with grass. It may not turn out to be all that much but if you want it, I’ll be happy to give it to you (it’ll certainly be happier in your yard than in my green bin).
    I was thinking of taking it out next Tuesday (April 27) or next weekend. If you’re still interested, let me know.

  8. thebookpile says:

    Saw from another post of yours that you’re still looking for moss.
    I actually have a bit of moss in my backyard that I’ll soon try to replace with grass. It may not turn out to be all that much but if you want it, I’ll be happy to give it to you (it’ll certainly be happier in your yard than in my green bin).
    I was thinking of taking it out next Tuesday (April 27) or next weekend. If you’re still interested, let me know.


Leave a Reply

