Life’s little pleasures

 I don’t know why exactly but I just LOVE taking a hot dry glass out of the dishwasher and drinking ice cold water out of it.  It’s pretty much the only thing about doing the dishes I like… I guess I ALSO like having clean dishes to use.

So what is your weirdest ‘thing’ about dishes?

On this day:

In 2008 – Sometimes I forget how awesome it is to not be pregnant right now
In 2007 – I’m glad I took the sewing class, I’m not scared of my sewing machine anymore.  I used to be so scared of it I made 

  fix a dress for me that was SO SIMPLE to do.  But on the plus side it was an excuse for hangouts.
In 2006 – I really miss living downtown!  If only we could afford a 3 bedroom house with a fenced yard there!!!
In 2005 – I’m happy now so I guess that dream didn’t ruin my life or anything.  I haven’t had a decent dream in a while.  It must be because I wake up about 5 times a night now.

15 Comments on “Life’s little pleasures”

  1. photogfrog says:

    I hate using *new* dishes if I can avoid it. I will use the same plate over and over, even when cooking.

  2. photogfrog says:

    I hate using *new* dishes if I can avoid it. I will use the same plate over and over, even when cooking.

  3. Anonymous says:

    well not so much dishes but i HATE using small forks when i eat. i call them the little kids forks. i need a large adult one.

  4. Anonymous says:

    well not so much dishes but i HATE using small forks when i eat. i call them the little kids forks. i need a large adult one.

  5. hmmm i dont think i really have a thing about dishes.
    i guess my thing is that i HAVE to wash everything i used to make my food before i start eating otherwise i cant really enjoy my meal.

  6. hmmm i dont think i really have a thing about dishes.
    i guess my thing is that i HAVE to wash everything i used to make my food before i start eating otherwise i cant really enjoy my meal.

  7. vonandmoggy says:

    I want a dishwasher!
    That is all. 🙂

  8. vonandmoggy says:

    I want a dishwasher!
    That is all. 🙂

  9. fiercekitty says:

    I actually used to feel the same way about drinking ice-cold water out of a warm glass but one time I poured water in a glass that was hot from the dishwasher, and it split down the middle.

  10. fiercekitty says:

    I actually used to feel the same way about drinking ice-cold water out of a warm glass but one time I poured water in a glass that was hot from the dishwasher, and it split down the middle.

  11. Anonymous says:

    Too clean
    I don’t trust dishwashers. They make the dishes too clean and then that causes me to have to listen to that awful squeaky sounds.
    On the other hand, I find that I overhand-wash dishes to the point of dishwasher worthiness.

  12. tianadargent says:

    Re: Too clean
    Jon, my dishwasher isn’t that good so it’s not an issue I guess. Maybe if I scraped the food off before I loaded it would be though.

  13. tianadargent says:

    Re: Too clean
    Jon, my dishwasher isn’t that good so it’s not an issue I guess. Maybe if I scraped the food off before I loaded it would be though.


Leave a Reply

