9 months

  • First Salon Cut – he was so good! He sat on my lap during the cut and just looked at what was going on through the mirror. He didn’t even care about the buzzing of the clippers. Everyone was impressed
  • Kiwi
  • He met his great grandmother and great aunt for the first time and totally hammed it up
  • Grapefruit
  • Bread (roasted garlic infused, whole grain flax)
  • Pasta
  • Cannellini beans
  • He scratches at things with his index fingers
  • He takes bites of what people are eating
  • First mixed food – ‘soup’ of pasta, beans, carrots and celery
  • raspberry
  • shared a cookie with Ava – they were sitting next to each other passing it back and forth and taking bites
  • red lentils
  • molasses
  • First whistle – an accident. It happened and then he kept trying to do it again for the next 2 days with no success
  • pincer grasp
  • tomatoes (bad call, this causes burn-poop and a very sore bummy)
  • can go from sitting to crawling but can’t figure out how to get to sitting again
  • signed up for daycare *sniffle*
  • swimming lessons
  • grapes
  • “sings” along to the Ramones
  • kidney beans
  • hummus
  • guacamole with some cumin, cilantro and garlic
  • mango
  • purple potatoes
  • if he’s sitting in his crib, he can pull himself up to standing
  • first sunglasses – he really liked trying on all the different styles at the store
  • first shared bath – I needed a shower, he needed a bath – 2 birds, one stone. It was hilarious! He accidentally splashed me and we both laughed and he just kept on doing it until the water got too cold.
  • made the move to solid poops FUN!
  • gives hugs and kisses
  • naan

The perfect after-bath snack
The perfect after-bath snack

Leprechaun
Leprechaun

Reading to great-grandma
Bobby reads to great grandma

Being a sneak
Me? I'm not doing anything...

When Babies Attack!

Tippy Toes
Awww yeah

Peas please!
Peas Please

He was given a man-chair by his Nanny (Brent’s mom) It belonged to his great Aunt when she was 1 year old and it was recovered just for him
Man Chair 1

Beets!
Beets!

Sideways Tongue
Tongue Tricks

Let me out!
Must.... Escape....

Shadow
Shadow

I wonder…
Down

What’s that?
Right

Carrying things around the way the dogs do
This is the way the dogs do it so it must be right.

Tastes like snazzleberries.
Taste like Snazzleberries

Dad and guitar
Guitar! Daddy!

Still wondering…
I wonder...

I’m to sexy for these shades – noice the fantastic bed head
Check me out!

He grew a tail in the bath tub and then it fell off when I picked him up
The tail that shed

A manly sweater for sitting in the man chair
Man chair complete with sweater

Hubba Bubba
Hubba Bubba

On this day:

In 2008 – Once again, I don’t get to she a show that I really wanted to
In 2007 – Fear of pissing my pants
In 2006 – Chili of doom!
In 2005 – Photos of my ass back when it was glorious!

14 Comments on “9 months”

  1. He’s so adorable. He has such nice hair. Conor’s is still really wispy.
    I love your foamy – floor mat things. I couldn’t find anything beautiful.. where on earth did you find them? Mine are grey and black and completely booooooring.

  2. He’s so adorable. He has such nice hair. Conor’s is still really wispy.
    I love your foamy – floor mat things. I couldn’t find anything beautiful.. where on earth did you find them? Mine are grey and black and completely booooooring.

  3. photogfrog says:

    He is SO adorable. I love the leprechaun look. Awesome!

  4. photogfrog says:

    He is SO adorable. I love the leprechaun look. Awesome!

  5. sispistol says:

    He’s growing so handsome, very different face just a few months ago!

  6. sispistol says:

    He’s growing so handsome, very different face just a few months ago!

  7. I just love the picture of Brent playing guitar with Bobby.
    You’ve got such a photogenic son!

  8. I just love the picture of Brent playing guitar with Bobby.
    You’ve got such a photogenic son!

  9. Anonymous says:

    He’s adorable
    I love the nibbling on his toes photo, and the last sitting in the manchair photo.

  10. Anonymous says:

    He’s adorable
    I love the nibbling on his toes photo, and the last sitting in the manchair photo.

  11. Anonymous says:

    oh!
    And that was zoom, by the way. I never remember to sign the livebook comments.
    – zoom

  12. Anonymous says:

    oh!
    And that was zoom, by the way. I never remember to sign the livebook comments.
    – zoom


Leave a Reply

