So far…

 So far, for my fashion re-vamp, I’ve started to put together a look book and I’ve dug out my pre-baby bras.  I’ve been wearing nursing bras and let me tell you something, they are useful for nursing, but don’t do much for bringing boobs back up to sea level.

I feel so much better already just from wearing a proper bra.  Nursing is a bit more of an effort but I don’t feel like such a frump.

I’ll post an inspiration photo montage later but something I did that pretty much all of the ladies here might be interested in is sign up on myshape.com Basically, you put in all your measurements and select a few style preferences and it shows you clothes that will fit you perfectly so you can shop online without wondering how it will fit.  I’m not going to say I liked everything it suggested but from the stuff that I did like, I feel confident that it will fit me well.

In a few minutes I’m going to go start the Big Clothes Sort.  It will probably take me a couple weeks since I’m only going to do it during Bobby’s naps and I’ll probably have to try on a ton of stuff.  Whatever I don’t keep I’ll photograph and it will be up for grabs to anyone who can pick it up.

On this day:
 
In 2007 – f-locked
In 2006 – I can’t believe I just got rid of THAT SAME laptop 2 months ago
In 2005 – love songs for murderers

12 Comments on “So far…”

  1. Great site! Now I just need a measuring tape ..lol

  2. Great site! Now I just need a measuring tape ..lol

  3. cathrynapple says:

    I added you as a friend quote a while ago, and only recently saw the request to introduce oneself on your userinfo. I am Cathryn. I started reading your journal because I found your descriptions of various stages of pregnancy fascinating. Now I am pregnant and about to be married and have started reading the Perfect Parent journal.

  4. cathrynapple says:

    I added you as a friend quote a while ago, and only recently saw the request to introduce oneself on your userinfo. I am Cathryn. I started reading your journal because I found your descriptions of various stages of pregnancy fascinating. Now I am pregnant and about to be married and have started reading the Perfect Parent journal.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Reading this post reminded me that I need to get my act together and find a couple damn nursing bras before I give birth. That said, I’m with you on the nursing bras/ frumpy boob issue. Nursing bras just have a special way of making a girl feel sexy. *snort*

  6. Anonymous says:

    Reading this post reminded me that I need to get my act together and find a couple damn nursing bras before I give birth. That said, I’m with you on the nursing bras/ frumpy boob issue. Nursing bras just have a special way of making a girl feel sexy. *snort*

  7. Thanks for the My Shape web site- I’m enjoying it.

  8. Thanks for the My Shape web site- I’m enjoying it.


Leave a Reply

