I really suck at baking

My sugar cookies always come out looking like melted blobs no matter the recipe I use….. ANNOYING

On this day:

in 2007
– Brent and I made an awesome team
In 2006 – A list of cheeses
In 2005 – Well I tried to live by this quote for Bobby’s 1st xmas but it’s impossible to control some people’s spending….

14 Comments on “I really suck at baking”

  1. damedini says:

    Ah, but do they taste good? If yes, the rest matters but little.

  2. damedini says:

    Ah, but do they taste good? If yes, the rest matters but little.

  3. I just tried a new recipe from the Joy of cooking. I left them in the fridge for like an hour and they turned out pretty well. They are hard to work with!!

  4. I just tried a new recipe from the Joy of cooking. I left them in the fridge for like an hour and they turned out pretty well. They are hard to work with!!

  5. Anonymous says:

    I can’t make cookies to save my life. They taste awesome but look like puddles of melted goo. *sigh* OTOH, my sugar cookies are the best damn thing ever and it’s a recipe you’ve got to try to screw up. Want it?

  6. Anonymous says:

    I can’t make cookies to save my life. They taste awesome but look like puddles of melted goo. *sigh* OTOH, my sugar cookies are the best damn thing ever and it’s a recipe you’ve got to try to screw up. Want it?

  7. Try freezing the baking sheet for 15 minutes. Try vegetable shortening instead of butter. Always use a pinch of salt, whether or not the recipe calls for it.
    I bake a LOT.

  8. Try freezing the baking sheet for 15 minutes. Try vegetable shortening instead of butter. Always use a pinch of salt, whether or not the recipe calls for it.
    I bake a LOT.


Leave a Reply

