5 months

I’m posting this a little early because we are travelling tomorrow and I might not have time to do it then.

Bobby has really changed in the last month. His personality is really starting to come out and he’s so much more active. It’s so fun to experience. New stuff this month:

* laughs at people’s actions/words
* turns his rain forest toy on and off
* chews voraciously on other people’s hands
* anything he can grab goes in his mouth
* can grab his feet… see above point
* interacts with the pets
* real “ha ha” laughs as opposed to previous squeals only
* rolled onto his back from his tummy
* rolled onto tummy from back
* likes to ‘crab walk’ when being held up
* holds on when being carried
* pulls hair, skin, noses, eyeballs etc
* learned to play guitar

Photos from oldest to newest

Bobby’s new baby cage
Baby Cage

Stuff in mouth #1
Everything in Mouth

The mobile I made
Mobile

Sleepy after trick or treating
Sleepy Turtle

Toy Pile!
Yay Toys

Mama and Baby Bear (his hat and my shirt from naughty_bride
Mama Bear and Baby Bear

Apres Ski
Mountaineer

Playing Telephone
Playing Telephone

Sleep sack (made by my cousins in BC – isn’t that cute?)
Sleeping Bag

Stuff in mouth #2
mmmm foot

Stuff in mouth #3
Lick

Drool Time
Drool Time

Learning to play the guitar
Mega Riff

Stuff in mouth #4
Devours Books

See the nipple ball?
And to the right - - - the Nipple Ball


On this day:

In 2007 –  I beat around the bush about being pregnant
In 2006 – Someone tried to steal my new-hair thunder
In 2005 – boring

18 Comments on “5 months”

  1. littlelibby says:

    He is adorable! I love his hat and mobile. My dad always said that the best thing about having kids was watching them develop personalities and “become human”…but he was thinking more about us in our twenties than at five months.

  2. littlelibby says:

    He is adorable! I love his hat and mobile. My dad always said that the best thing about having kids was watching them develop personalities and “become human”…but he was thinking more about us in our twenties than at five months.

  3. clivec says:

    His cuteness is unbound. I especially like the first picture, the hat and baggy jeans has a particular “gansta” look to it 🙂

  4. clivec says:

    His cuteness is unbound. I especially like the first picture, the hat and baggy jeans has a particular “gansta” look to it 🙂

  5. oh these are so cute and some make me giggle a lot! i love the one where he’s sticking his foot in his mouth. he’s such a happy baby!!! its so wonderful that he’s gonna have so many pictures of himself when he’s older being such a happy baby.
    yay to the red tufty hair–so cute!
    and i LOVE love love his animal hat. i want one too!!!

  6. oh these are so cute and some make me giggle a lot! i love the one where he’s sticking his foot in his mouth. he’s such a happy baby!!! its so wonderful that he’s gonna have so many pictures of himself when he’s older being such a happy baby.
    yay to the red tufty hair–so cute!
    and i LOVE love love his animal hat. i want one too!!!

  7. metahara says:

    “learned to play guitar” awe
    Wow
    He’s a good lookin’ lil guy- adorable!
    He looks happy! Super healthy!
    and my god, his hair!
    You gotta send a pic to Conan Obrian!

  8. metahara says:

    “learned to play guitar” awe
    Wow
    He’s a good lookin’ lil guy- adorable!
    He looks happy! Super healthy!
    and my god, his hair!
    You gotta send a pic to Conan Obrian!

  9. fiercekitty says:

    he is so big! and so adorable of course 🙂

  10. fiercekitty says:

    he is so big! and so adorable of course 🙂

  11. utsi says:

    he’s so very cute 🙂

  12. utsi says:

    he’s so very cute 🙂

  13. oh my poor baby ticker.

  14. oh my poor baby ticker.

  15. Anonymous says:

    ah…so cute
    I can’t wait to meet this little Bobby Hurricane of yours!!!
    -chelsy

  16. Anonymous says:

    ah…so cute
    I can’t wait to meet this little Bobby Hurricane of yours!!!
    -chelsy

  17. Anonymous says:

    Well colour me ticked. I’ve been trying to learn to play the guitar for like 40 yrs and still can’t. Maybe its a talent thing.

  18. Anonymous says:

    Well colour me ticked. I’ve been trying to learn to play the guitar for like 40 yrs and still can’t. Maybe its a talent thing.


Leave a Reply

