Busted

So we are not currently in Vermont.  Bobby is almost 5 months old and we have still not received his birth certificate in the mail and his other ID (health card, social insurance number) is not valid for border crossing.  I thought I would be more dissapointed than I am but I’m surprisingly feeling relieved.

I was feeling anxious about such a long drive considering he was going through a growth spurt and was eating every 45 minutes for the last week and a half. I say was because today he’s eating every 3 hours again so if we had timed it right, we would have only had to stop to feed him once on the drive, but we didn’t know that until this morning.

Also, right after we planned this trip the economy exploded.  At first we thought it would be awesome because we assumed our dollar would rise against the US dollar but it did not. It fell so it made the trip not as financially worth it as it was at it’s conception.  Unfortunately, I had pre-paid the hotel and couldn’t cancel but I was able to push it back so we rescheduled for the first weekend of May.  If for whatever reason we can’t make it then, I’ll offer it up to my mom as an early birthday gift.

Next weekend we are headed to the Toronto are because Brent has a hockey tournament (yes, just like a little kid) so we are going to stay with his sister.  We’re still waiting for the game schedule so we can figure out visits with family/friends.  I’ll be more available than Brent so I may be the only one who gets to do visits.  I’m also leery of driving into the city alone with Bobby so if I visit anyone with him and not Brent, it will have to be along the GO train line as I don’t have a neat-o collapsible stroller which is subway/bus appropriate.

Also, I want to go to H&M.

Oh AND I have a question for my US friend who live near a Target or Babies R Us.  Method makes a line of baby soaps/lotions etc that’s only available at those stores in the US.  I want to order some because I love their products but I’d like to know how it smells before I spend the cash.  Are any of you willing to do a sniff test and report back?

On this day:

In 2007
– I could have made it big
In 2006 – Americans were banned from Canada
In 2005 – I show off my old apartment lobby

30 Comments on “Busted”

  1. I don’t mind going to Target, and if there’s anything you want, I’m going to be heading up there for Christmas and can bring you whatever you like! 🙂

  2. I don’t mind going to Target, and if there’s anything you want, I’m going to be heading up there for Christmas and can bring you whatever you like! 🙂

  3. clivec says:

    Ah, I remember travelling with a five month old.
    God bless you.

  4. clivec says:

    Ah, I remember travelling with a five month old.
    God bless you.

  5. c9 says:

    I support your plan to simplify your visits by sticking to just GO, but there are SO MANY people who take subways and buses with giant SUV-strollers. Just avoid rush hour. 🙂

  6. c9 says:

    I support your plan to simplify your visits by sticking to just GO, but there are SO MANY people who take subways and buses with giant SUV-strollers. Just avoid rush hour. 🙂

  7. rachaeldoss says:

    I am also more than willing to sniff-test for you at Target/Babies R Us.
    Just let me know!
    Sorry about your trip, but perhaps it will be even MORE awesome to go in May???

    • tianadargent says:

      If you find yourself there, I can always use multiple sniffing opinions!
      I think it will be better because it won’t be as cold and Bobby will be more aware of what’s going on.

    • tianadargent says:

      If you find yourself there, I can always use multiple sniffing opinions!
      I think it will be better because it won’t be as cold and Bobby will be more aware of what’s going on.

  8. rachaeldoss says:

    I am also more than willing to sniff-test for you at Target/Babies R Us.
    Just let me know!
    Sorry about your trip, but perhaps it will be even MORE awesome to go in May???

  9. Anonymous says:

    birth certificate
    I *just* got Alden’s birth certificate and I did the online application the day after we got home from the hospital.

  10. Anonymous says:

    birth certificate
    I *just* got Alden’s birth certificate and I did the online application the day after we got home from the hospital.

  11. Anonymous says:

    I’m headed to Target later and will sniff away. I’ve been curious about the stuff myself. Let me know and I can send a small bottle, if you’d like.

  12. Anonymous says:

    I’m headed to Target later and will sniff away. I’ve been curious about the stuff myself. Let me know and I can send a small bottle, if you’d like.

  13. Anonymous says:

    I think the soaps smell like coconuts.

  14. Anonymous says:

    I think the soaps smell like coconuts.


Leave a Reply

