My new love!

I know I often post about wanting to replace my crap-tastic lap top.  I bought this lappy in my third year of college and I’ve been running it hard ever since.  It often gives out on my, notably on days when I want to make a photo post and I have to edit all my photos in photoshop.

But I really haven’t taken much care of it.  I remember a time when I used to be working on huge AutoCAD files and I’d be editing photos and everything was quick as a whip. 

No I try to edit a few photos and browse my friends list at the same time and lappy just shuts down from exhaustion.  Oh and I can never close lappy’s lid because it takes me 5 restarts to get it to boot with the screen ON so once I get it I just leave it open which means I don’t really bring it anywhere which kind of defeats the purpose of a laptop.  Oh and it gets too hot so I can’t actually use it on my lap.

I think I’ll defrag tonight and maybe delete some useless old files to make lappy more happy.

ANYWHATNOW

I saw a tv ad for a beatiful new computer and if it has good reviews by the time I go back to work, I think I might just buy myself one.

It’s basically an iPhone computer

Maybe by the time I can afford one it will be available as a laptop.

On this day:

In 2007 – I don’t recall the feeling in my face
In 2006 – The best alcoholic drink recipe EVER
In 2005 – A photo in which I have an adam’s apple

20 Comments on “My new love!”

  1. hmmm….i don’t know if this would help at all, but now on photoshop one can edit photos exactly the same way as on photoshop. perhaps it would make your computer crash less often in the meantime until you got a new one.

  2. hmmm….i don’t know if this would help at all, but now on photoshop one can edit photos exactly the same way as on photoshop. perhaps it would make your computer crash less often in the meantime until you got a new one.

  3. clivec says:

    I have an itouch (a wimpy Iphone) and like it well, a computer would be intriguing…

  4. clivec says:

    I have an itouch (a wimpy Iphone) and like it well, a computer would be intriguing…

  5. Anonymous says:

    Buy a Mac! You’ll love it.

    • tianadargent says:

      I’m so scared! Does it have photoshop? How about AutoCAD? Although, I rarely use autoCAD at home, I feel so naked without it!

      • Anonymous says:

        Alas, you have to ask the Mac people (they’re actually helpful and nice) on specific programs because I haven’t got a clue. Their photo/ video editing software kicks ass and since Mr. Tonks has his own work laptop we didn’t have to worry about CAD or Revit for our home computer.
        What I can tell you is that it took me nearly 7-years to convince Mr. Tonks to get a Mac and now that we have one I doubt seriously we ever own another PC.

      • Anonymous says:

        Alas, you have to ask the Mac people (they’re actually helpful and nice) on specific programs because I haven’t got a clue. Their photo/ video editing software kicks ass and since Mr. Tonks has his own work laptop we didn’t have to worry about CAD or Revit for our home computer.
        What I can tell you is that it took me nearly 7-years to convince Mr. Tonks to get a Mac and now that we have one I doubt seriously we ever own another PC.

    • tianadargent says:

      I’m so scared! Does it have photoshop? How about AutoCAD? Although, I rarely use autoCAD at home, I feel so naked without it!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Buy a Mac! You’ll love it.

  7. i hear you.
    my lappie is 4 years old and i can’t turn it off or i have to sit there and swivel the button around for 20 minutes trying to turn the thing on.
    but i loves her!

  8. i hear you.
    my lappie is 4 years old and i can’t turn it off or i have to sit there and swivel the button around for 20 minutes trying to turn the thing on.
    but i loves her!


Leave a Reply

