It’s late and I’m sleepy but I posted this for YOU!

Last week my mom got back from a Czech trip (with a short German stop). Obviously, she came bearing gifts. She got Brent a wicked beer stein for his birthday as well as a manly Sigg bottle and a baseball cap that says Germany on the front.

She got me something but it’s the same as what she got my sister, who hasn’t gotten hers yet so I can’t say what it is.

And she got bobby a bunch of loot that was super cute so I took photos of it. Not shown is the hot-wheels style police car, because that’s not as cute.

If you lift this straight up, it doesn’t fall apart.

Car Puzzle

Wooden Car

Umbrealla Lovers

All the little baby bears come out of the mommy’s tummy! They look like fetus babies though.

Mama Bear

Airbus

I love it all and I’m sure Bobby will too once he notices it.

I had asked her to try and find a nice wooden mobile that’s old-school (no music, no wind up…) but she couldn’t.  I can’t find one on line, not that I’ve been searching other than on Etsy so I’m trying to make one.  But instead of wood I made paper animals.  The animals are all made
and the first support cross thingy is made but that’s it and it’s been 3 weeks!  It’s hard to find time to do that. Oh well!

On this day:

In 2006 – a whole bunch of really great posts.  I used to be VERY interesting.
In 2005 – super mega sekrit

4 Comments on “It’s late and I’m sleepy but I posted this for YOU!”

  1. WOW! Those are so cute! I am very proud/impressed that your mom bought them!
    Your mobile plan sounds really nice:)

  2. WOW! Those are so cute! I am very proud/impressed that your mom bought them!
    Your mobile plan sounds really nice:)

  3. Those are great pictures. That new camera seems to be working out very well for you. Mine is dying so I have to start looking for a new one.

  4. Those are great pictures. That new camera seems to be working out very well for you. Mine is dying so I have to start looking for a new one.


Leave a Reply

