Starting right this second, I’m finally getting serious about losing this mommy pouch I have going on. I’m reinstating (and revising) the dietary plan I had pre- naughty_bride ‘s wedding:

  • eating curfew of 8pm with exceptions of dinner parties and special events (these don’t happen often)
  • nothing white (rice, pasta, bread, potatoes)
  • minimize refined sugar (this will be the hardest for me because pregnancy created a sugar addiction similar to the one I had in college)
  • minimize indulgences, eat the minimum amount to stay happy and choose the healthiest option that will satisfy
  • portion control! Eat a set portion, if I think I’m still hungry, drink a glass of water and wait 10 minutes to re-assess

As far as exercise goes, I can’t commit to a schedule. I think going on a 30 minute walk per day plus carrying Bobby around for 20 minutes to make him fall asleep for every single daytime nap is enough. I know I’m just over eating and not eating healthy.


On this day:

In 2007
– I had a dream
In 2006 – podcasts
In 2005 – doesn’t everybody like to eat ribbon?

6 Comments on “”

  1. Don’t forget that it took 9 months to build that mommy pouch so it will take time to get rid of it as well. Eating more healthy is always a good choice but your portion size or eating frequency may be higher than pre-pregnancy because nursing burns a lot more calories.
    Don’t get too discouraged yet, you will get there!

  2. Don’t forget that it took 9 months to build that mommy pouch so it will take time to get rid of it as well. Eating more healthy is always a good choice but your portion size or eating frequency may be higher than pre-pregnancy because nursing burns a lot more calories.
    Don’t get too discouraged yet, you will get there!

  3. clivec says:

    Good for you! That kind of commitment to eating is hard, hard and harder with a wee little chap.

  4. clivec says:

    Good for you! That kind of commitment to eating is hard, hard and harder with a wee little chap.

  5. Nice. I am going to try too, if you don’t mind:) I think no white stuff is going to be the hardest.
    One thing I have always admired about you is your discipline and willpower. I know you are going to do fab!

  6. Nice. I am going to try too, if you don’t mind:) I think no white stuff is going to be the hardest.
    One thing I have always admired about you is your discipline and willpower. I know you are going to do fab!


Leave a Reply

