So Angela M. posted this link to a pretty interesting site. The premise is the you don’t want the conservatives to win the upcoming election and any other party will do. You put in your postal code and it gives you the stats for your riding and which party would be more likely to oust the conservatives should you vote for them.

I find this is a very useful tool should you be into that whole strategic voting thing. I am not. I will always vote for the party that best reflects the Canada I dream for, even if they aren’t slated to win it. I honestly think that if EVERYONE did that, we would have a real change going on in this country.

In other completely unrelated news:

Brent turned 30 a few weeks ago and I threw him a party! It was a ‘road hockey’ party and I got a trophy, 2 nets and made the cake(s)

30

The coffee cake makes the zero….

Kerry has all the hockey action shots so I can’t post any of those. Brent had a really great time so thanks to everyone who came out!!!


On this day:

In 2007
– we thought about buying a house with an unusable kitchen and later reconsidered
In 2006 – targeted violence against women and girls
In 2005 – I was upset about hockey

16 Comments on “”

  1. that kiwi pie looks delicious! *yearns*

  2. that kiwi pie looks delicious! *yearns*

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    Um, yeah, those cakes look pretty much superdelicious.
    Great job 😀

  4. rachaeldoss says:

    Um, yeah, those cakes look pretty much superdelicious.
    Great job 😀

  5. thebookpile says:

    I will always vote for the party that best reflects the Canada I dream for, even if they aren’t slated to win it.
    I agree with you – I would rather vote for a party than against a party.
    Also, there is a lot of grumbling from non-Liberal parties about that “strategic voting” site that you mentioned. Apparently, if the Liberals are listed as running in third (with the Conservatives leading), they will be the endorsed “anti-Harper” party for that riding. The Bruce Grey/Owen Sound riding is one example (Greens are currently polling in second, but the Liberals are the “recommended” party).

  6. thebookpile says:

    I will always vote for the party that best reflects the Canada I dream for, even if they aren’t slated to win it.
    I agree with you – I would rather vote for a party than against a party.
    Also, there is a lot of grumbling from non-Liberal parties about that “strategic voting” site that you mentioned. Apparently, if the Liberals are listed as running in third (with the Conservatives leading), they will be the endorsed “anti-Harper” party for that riding. The Bruce Grey/Owen Sound riding is one example (Greens are currently polling in second, but the Liberals are the “recommended” party).

  7. filmfatale says:

    Very creative! the cakes look fabulous.
    Also, great site. I was told to ‘vote with my heart’ as there is no chance of the Conservatives winning. I live in Toronto’s Gay Village.

  8. filmfatale says:

    Very creative! the cakes look fabulous.
    Also, great site. I was told to ‘vote with my heart’ as there is no chance of the Conservatives winning. I live in Toronto’s Gay Village.

  9. The cakes are absolutely beautiful!!!!!! Gorgeous and so creative.
    I am Ottawa Centre, so my ridding is very close between Liberals and Conservatives. I struggled with my vote (mail in ballot, so voted last week). I would much rather have the Liberals then the Conservatives, but I wanted to vote for who spoke to me. I ended up voting Green, but will feel pretty guilty if the Conservatives win:/ But, then I think the smaller parties will get bigger if people actually vote for who they like rather then L vs. C.
    Ugh, politics:)

  10. The cakes are absolutely beautiful!!!!!! Gorgeous and so creative.
    I am Ottawa Centre, so my ridding is very close between Liberals and Conservatives. I struggled with my vote (mail in ballot, so voted last week). I would much rather have the Liberals then the Conservatives, but I wanted to vote for who spoke to me. I ended up voting Green, but will feel pretty guilty if the Conservatives win:/ But, then I think the smaller parties will get bigger if people actually vote for who they like rather then L vs. C.
    Ugh, politics:)

  11. clivec says:

    Never has tastefullness and taste merged so well.

  12. clivec says:

    Never has tastefullness and taste merged so well.


Leave a Reply

