vacation=booked

As excited as I was to go into labour a full month early and not have to go through that last month of pregnancy all giant and too hot, I was really bummed that I totally missed out on my planned vacation.

Well it’s all god now! I just booked out hotel room for a weekend trip to Burlington Vermont with our god friends Jay and Kerry and little Ethan (I think Ethan is coming anyway). I’m super excited. We’ll be going pretty much exactly one year from last time we were there, which was when we found out I was pregnant. We’re going on a shopping bonanza. I didn’t buy any clothes for myself last time, knowing I was about to grow a lot, but now I’m ready for all new clothes! Any super-awesome shopping suggestions?

So anyway I was talking to Brent the other day about how our parents would do things like go on trips with ‘family friends’ and we would end up being super close to their kids. Well not MY parents because they sucked at being social, but I’ve observed other families be this way so I understand the concept. Moving along, it was decided that Jay and Kerry are ‘family friends’ and not just my friends or Brent’s friends, since we are ALL friends and our kids will be forced to be friends and do things like play soccer-baseball together. I really like that.


On this day:

In 2007 – We welcomed Chester into our home (also I really want my hair to look like that again… NO the SECOND photo!)
In 2006 – Brent played scrabble vaginally
In 2005 – This n’ that

12 Comments on “vacation=booked”

  1. Aww, I am very jealous. That sounds like so much fun! Family friends, so nice:) Ethan will be like a big brother to Bobby.
    On a fully selfish note, I hope this trip is not booked from Ocotber 27th to 31st.

  2. Aww, I am very jealous. That sounds like so much fun! Family friends, so nice:) Ethan will be like a big brother to Bobby.
    On a fully selfish note, I hope this trip is not booked from Ocotber 27th to 31st.

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    Well, Burlington was awesome this weekend, and we left it like we found it. 😀

    • tianadargent says:

      Top 3 destinations in Burlington are?

      • rachaeldoss says:

        I thought I would have my huge wrap up post already by now, so that this would be answered, but I would say that for a fantastic breakfast/lunch of Vermont products, hit Penny Cluse Cafe.
        We enjoyed the maple sugar farm, Morse Farm, right on the outskirts of Montpielar.
        And though I can’t personally vouch fo rit, we want to go to the Shelburne Museum and Shelburne Farms next time, so I would suggest that! There are also tons of wineries…so…

      • rachaeldoss says:

        I thought I would have my huge wrap up post already by now, so that this would be answered, but I would say that for a fantastic breakfast/lunch of Vermont products, hit Penny Cluse Cafe.
        We enjoyed the maple sugar farm, Morse Farm, right on the outskirts of Montpielar.
        And though I can’t personally vouch fo rit, we want to go to the Shelburne Museum and Shelburne Farms next time, so I would suggest that! There are also tons of wineries…so…

    • tianadargent says:

      Top 3 destinations in Burlington are?

  4. rachaeldoss says:

    Well, Burlington was awesome this weekend, and we left it like we found it. 😀

  5. Anonymous says:

    🙂
    Burlington, VT is a really nice place. Have fun and enjoy it!

  6. Anonymous says:

    🙂
    Burlington, VT is a really nice place. Have fun and enjoy it!


Leave a Reply

