I’d have to change my handle

I know I’ve sworn off colouring my hair but last night I watched the ANTM makeover show and it made me want hair like this. After a day to think about it, I know that would be WAY too much upkeep for me to be able to do. Plus I’d need a stinky perm or something.

Now I’m thinking about colouring it brown since (other than black) it’s the only shade I haven’t done. I’d NEVER do black but I love the look of brunettes with freckles.

I have to think about this some more… maybe it could be a project to do next time naughty_bride is in town.


On this day:

In 2007
– a cornucopia
In 2006 – I didn’t really break it
In 2005 – the link between heavy metal and being late for mass

20 Comments on “I’d have to change my handle”

  1. yes i agree that model’s new look was fantastic!
    why wouldn’t you ever do black?

  2. yes i agree that model’s new look was fantastic!
    why wouldn’t you ever do black?

  3. Don’t forget that many hair dyes have toxic chemicals in them so it is not safe to use if you are still breastfeeding. So just be careful what you choose.

  4. Don’t forget that many hair dyes have toxic chemicals in them so it is not safe to use if you are still breastfeeding. So just be careful what you choose.

  5. metahara says:

    I think you should go for black hair for a spell!
    my hair is almost all blond now- blond highlights on brown underneath layer.
    it’s a totally sharp contrast from my naturally black (turning grey) hair.

  6. metahara says:

    I think you should go for black hair for a spell!
    my hair is almost all blond now- blond highlights on brown underneath layer.
    it’s a totally sharp contrast from my naturally black (turning grey) hair.

  7. Every curly haired mom I know has this hair cut! Maybe slightly less edgy, but still. I think because with curly hair you can just wash and go with it.
    I am sooooo not taking responsibility for home perming your hair. I love you, but you would hate me forever if it turned out bad.
    I think you would lovely with dark brown hair. You look great in brown and a darker colour will really make your green eyes pop! I would be glad to help with that if you don’t do to Anne.
    I want to go darker to, but it always turns out blah. But I think I have highlighted to many times now, so I must make a decision. Next month:)

  8. Every curly haired mom I know has this hair cut! Maybe slightly less edgy, but still. I think because with curly hair you can just wash and go with it.
    I am sooooo not taking responsibility for home perming your hair. I love you, but you would hate me forever if it turned out bad.
    I think you would lovely with dark brown hair. You look great in brown and a darker colour will really make your green eyes pop! I would be glad to help with that if you don’t do to Anne.
    I want to go darker to, but it always turns out blah. But I think I have highlighted to many times now, so I must make a decision. Next month:)

  9. Anonymous says:

    Well, I love the red. Red hair is special and stands out and makes the person look extra interesting and unique. But hey, if you fancy a change…

  10. Anonymous says:

    Well, I love the red. Red hair is special and stands out and makes the person look extra interesting and unique. But hey, if you fancy a change…


Leave a Reply

