I kind of feel like I’m about to go insane!

Feed the baby
Change the baby
Soothe the baby
REPEAT

Get dressed
Get barfed on
Put clothes in laundry
REPEAT

Put laundry in the wash
Put laundry in the dryer
Fold the laundry
Put the laundry away
REPEAT

Fill the dish washer
Empty the dishwasher
REPEAT

Look around at all the other stuff I WANT to get done but can’t because all the stuff above takes priority
Eat a butter tart
REPEAT

In closing:

Napping Buddies


On this day:

In 2007 – two important questions that I still need answers for

26 Comments on “I kind of feel like I’m about to go insane!”

  1. metahara says:

    ahh yes, baby daze
    well, the lesson is letting go isn’t it?
    I was lucky that my sons father (ex husband now) likes doing laundry. thank goodness, we used cloth back then – can u imagine?

  2. metahara says:

    ahh yes, baby daze
    well, the lesson is letting go isn’t it?
    I was lucky that my sons father (ex husband now) likes doing laundry. thank goodness, we used cloth back then – can u imagine?

  3. Anonymous says:

    Kitty the Hutt accepts his new slave.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Kitty the Hutt accepts his new slave.

  5. rachaeldoss says:

    #1 – OMG. I obsess over how to handle that stuff since I hate so much having a mundane schedule every day. It is far from comforting to me to know that the same thing that happened yesterday will happen again today at roughly the same time. It is one of the reasons I don’t like office jobs.
    #2 – That picture is full of win. Cats AND a Baby? YES.

  6. rachaeldoss says:

    #1 – OMG. I obsess over how to handle that stuff since I hate so much having a mundane schedule every day. It is far from comforting to me to know that the same thing that happened yesterday will happen again today at roughly the same time. It is one of the reasons I don’t like office jobs.
    #2 – That picture is full of win. Cats AND a Baby? YES.

  7. lola_70 says:

    T “You should have a baby!”
    L “Why?”
    T “Cause it’s FUN!”
    REPEAT
    Seriously… it’ll get better. Look at it this way, at least Bobby sleeps =)

  8. lola_70 says:

    T “You should have a baby!”
    L “Why?”
    T “Cause it’s FUN!”
    REPEAT
    Seriously… it’ll get better. Look at it this way, at least Bobby sleeps =)

  9. lumpy_lia says:

    maybe you should deposit him with aaron for a few hours and go out for fun times!

  10. lumpy_lia says:

    maybe you should deposit him with aaron for a few hours and go out for fun times!

  11. Percy makes a great “nanny.”
    Sleeping Bobby is gorgeous!

  12. Percy makes a great “nanny.”
    Sleeping Bobby is gorgeous!

  13. Anonymous says:

    One of my first thoughts, after discovering I was pregnant, was how on earth I would be trapped at home with the Baby #3 while picking JP up from school daily, SG up from preschool twice a week, going to lessons, etc. How will that work? When will I get anything done? How will we establish any sort of schedule? My mind reels at the thought!
    Leave Bobby with Dad for a few hours and go out. Pump some milk and get the heck out of the house with a girlfriend or enjoy a nice, solo dinner while reading a book. It’ll do you some good.

  14. Anonymous says:

    One of my first thoughts, after discovering I was pregnant, was how on earth I would be trapped at home with the Baby #3 while picking JP up from school daily, SG up from preschool twice a week, going to lessons, etc. How will that work? When will I get anything done? How will we establish any sort of schedule? My mind reels at the thought!
    Leave Bobby with Dad for a few hours and go out. Pump some milk and get the heck out of the house with a girlfriend or enjoy a nice, solo dinner while reading a book. It’ll do you some good.


Leave a Reply

