So today Bobby is two months old (and one day thanks to my crappy laptop constantly crashing)! To me he seems like a giant but all the random women I’m meeting at strollercise are saying he’s small with big hands and feet. I guess he’ll grow into them, like a puppy. But really it’s probably just a case of ‘ you know what they say about a man with big hands and feet don’t you?’

So here’s all the new stuff that’s happened in the last month (that I can recall right this second)

 

  • he has started smiling for reasons other than gas (see video below)
  • he grabs at things, mostly clothes when being held put sometimes the toys on his change table. He has a praying lamb whose toe he likes to suck… Dan Savage would be proud.
  • he likes to look at trees and sky, either out the window or on walks.
  • he stays awake more during the day and on walks. He fights his sleep a little, I guess because he thinks he’s missing out on the latest twist on Veronica Mars
  • he’s accepted a soother 50% of the time as opposed to his previous 0% of the time
  • he has cried so hard he has lost his voice. I was driving back home from buying the pump and he was bawling in the back seat and I was stuck in rush hour traffic and I had my first major bout of mom guilt. It was horrendous!

 

 

Photos and video, from oldest to newest

Time out! Why am I no longer in the warm splashy bath tub???

After Bath

That’s better!

In the Bath

So sleepy!

Zonked

If only I always slept like this and never cried at all!

Still Zonked

Here’s the video!


On this day:

In 2007 – Brent met Weird Al
In 2006 – Mortification in the workplace
In 2005– I only ended up not concerning myself with one of those things

24 Comments on “”

  1. Anonymous says:

    I swear, at one point during the video, he totally made the Bill Cosby pudding face.
    He’s so cute. Sounds like there’s a tiny giggle in there just waiting to come out!
    Thanks for sharing. And poo on the baby haters.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I swear, at one point during the video, he totally made the Bill Cosby pudding face.
    He’s so cute. Sounds like there’s a tiny giggle in there just waiting to come out!
    Thanks for sharing. And poo on the baby haters.

  3. photogfrog says:

    That 3rd pic is adorable! πŸ™‚
    Cute smiles. He’s a very handsome little guy, says this semi-babyhater. πŸ˜›

  4. photogfrog says:

    That 3rd pic is adorable! πŸ™‚
    Cute smiles. He’s a very handsome little guy, says this semi-babyhater. πŸ˜›

  5. nyxie says:

    I totally thought he was giving us the finger in that first photo. πŸ˜€

  6. nyxie says:

    I totally thought he was giving us the finger in that first photo. πŸ˜€

  7. Anonymous says:

    Smiles
    I love the video. Very sweet.
    (He has an impressive head of hair too.)
    zoom

  8. Anonymous says:

    Smiles
    I love the video. Very sweet.
    (He has an impressive head of hair too.)
    zoom

  9. rachaeldoss says:

    Look at those cute little cheeks!
    I think he does look big! Not just hands and feet. Of course, What do I know? My baby is only 7.5 inches long or some shit like that. LOL
    How are YOU doing? Aside from the occasional bout of mom guilt during a meltdown?

  10. rachaeldoss says:

    Look at those cute little cheeks!
    I think he does look big! Not just hands and feet. Of course, What do I know? My baby is only 7.5 inches long or some shit like that. LOL
    How are YOU doing? Aside from the occasional bout of mom guilt during a meltdown?

  11. πŸ˜€ thank you for this! that’s so cute, i want to poke his cheeks!!! oooh! and buy him a bicycle.

  12. πŸ˜€ thank you for this! that’s so cute, i want to poke his cheeks!!! oooh! and buy him a bicycle.

  13. fiercekitty says:

    oh he is so cute!! I love the baby smiles.

  14. fiercekitty says:

    oh he is so cute!! I love the baby smiles.

  15. CUTE!!!!!
    He is getting so big. Usually these posts leave me feeling bitter sweet, but this time all sweet! I get to meet him in exactly 1 week.

  16. CUTE!!!!!
    He is getting so big. Usually these posts leave me feeling bitter sweet, but this time all sweet! I get to meet him in exactly 1 week.


Leave a Reply

