SCORE!

Our little family went shopping today. Brent needed some fancy shampoo and we decided to take a walk around the mall and we stopped into HMV.

I FINALLY got my employment insurance payment so I went to check out the prices of some tv shows I wanted to buy on DVD for those times when I’m nursing and such. I found 2 that I wanted: Big Love S1 and Veronica Mars S3. They were $60 each and I figured I could find them cheaper online and we left the store.

Later we were driving by West Coast Video and I guess it’s closing and they had a sign saying that everything was for sale. (It’s a movie rental place for those who don’t know) The most expensive movie was $9.99 and the cheapest was $3. They were selling full seasons for $20 flat.

I got Big Love seasons 1 and 2, Weeds Season 2, Veronica Mars Season 3 and Joan of Arcadia Season 2 all for less than those two at HMV.

IT”S A FUCKING MIRACLE OF CONSUMERISM!!!

Brent also got a bunch of horror movies I most likely won’t watch.


On this day:

In 2006 – We still haven’t installed those detectors…
In 2005 – Suspensions freak me the fuck out… more than chili dogs.

4 Comments on “SCORE!”

  1. corto says:

    I loved JOA… every episode would get me. (Of course, I’ve also been known to cry at coke commercials so… go figure.)
    🙂

  2. corto says:

    I loved JOA… every episode would get me. (Of course, I’ve also been known to cry at coke commercials so… go figure.)
    🙂

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    DANG! I wish we had a west coast video going out of business sale. I would snap up some $20 tv seasons. I’d love to start watching Big Love and get season 2 of Weeds.
    blah.
    Maybe I’ll see if some of them are on Hulu. LOL

  4. rachaeldoss says:

    DANG! I wish we had a west coast video going out of business sale. I would snap up some $20 tv seasons. I’d love to start watching Big Love and get season 2 of Weeds.
    blah.
    Maybe I’ll see if some of them are on Hulu. LOL


Leave a Reply

