It’s hard being a mom…

I’ve recently become re-enamored with The Cosby Show. Why aren’t there any shows like that anymore? It’s on twice a day and I record it but I recently noticed that it’s out on DVD. I’d buy it if I had money but I have NO INCOME. Isn’t that totally awesome???? yeah……’

Also you know what’s really expensive? Nursing shirts! Nursing shirts ensure that you can feed your baby somewhere other than your own home without pulling your whole boob out of your shirt. I know some people enjoy boobs being pulled out of shirts, but I’m not so down with it.

I bought TWO nursing shirts (shirt 1 and shirt 2) a while ago and it cost me ONE HUNDRED dollars! Granted it was from a specialty store but I’m not too savvy on where else to get this stuff. Motherhood Maternity seems to have started carrying some but their Canadian site says all the tops are ‘temporarily unavailable’ whatever that means.

And now follow me for an excessive amount of baby photos and a video!

These are arranged from newest to oldest.

All Blacks (some type of sports team…)

All Blacks

Ninja Nap

Ninja Nap

Cat Nap

Cat Nap

Morning Grog

Morning Grog

Tummy Time

Tummy Time

Happy Heiny

Happy Heiny



On this day:

In 2007 – recipe for garden pie
In 2006 – King of the Caulk
In 2005 – the weird side

44 Comments on “It’s hard being a mom…”

  1. lola_70 says:

    Omg… He’s gotten sooooo big!

  2. lola_70 says:

    Omg… He’s gotten sooooo big!

  3. lumpy_lia says:

    he’s huge! i like the last one because it looks like he is striking a super hero pose.

  4. lumpy_lia says:

    he’s huge! i like the last one because it looks like he is striking a super hero pose.

  5. That video is so freaking adorable! I can def. see the size difference and he is getting the cutest chubby cheeks!!!!
    Is that your new rug? I am getting a 60’s vibe, very groovy.
    How is cloth diapering going? You should do a post on what that is like. You know when you are not busy kissing those cheeks:)
    Brent sounds totally different on tape.

    • tianadargent says:

      Yes it’s the new rug but Percy rolls on it int he night and then when I put Bobby on it his hands get coated in cat hair which is annoying so I have to vacuum it before he uses it.
      The cloth diapering is going OK. I still need to get the hang of how often to change him to avoid leeks since he doesn’t fuss in a wet diaper.

    • tianadargent says:

      Yes it’s the new rug but Percy rolls on it int he night and then when I put Bobby on it his hands get coated in cat hair which is annoying so I have to vacuum it before he uses it.
      The cloth diapering is going OK. I still need to get the hang of how often to change him to avoid leeks since he doesn’t fuss in a wet diaper.

  6. That video is so freaking adorable! I can def. see the size difference and he is getting the cutest chubby cheeks!!!!
    Is that your new rug? I am getting a 60’s vibe, very groovy.
    How is cloth diapering going? You should do a post on what that is like. You know when you are not busy kissing those cheeks:)
    Brent sounds totally different on tape.

  7. Oh yeah I LOVE the Cosby show. They play it all the time here, except they call it “I Robinson”. Great translation. Denise is my favorite and I love the season were she comes home with Martin. I also like ones were Vanessa gets in trouble and Claire goes all mean mommy on her.

  8. Oh yeah I LOVE the Cosby show. They play it all the time here, except they call it “I Robinson”. Great translation. Denise is my favorite and I love the season were she comes home with Martin. I also like ones were Vanessa gets in trouble and Claire goes all mean mommy on her.

  9. rachaeldoss says:

    I love how kitties will snuggle up to anything warm and sweet.
    I expect Sully to help Baby Muldrow take many naps.

  10. rachaeldoss says:

    I love how kitties will snuggle up to anything warm and sweet.
    I expect Sully to help Baby Muldrow take many naps.

  11. Bobby is so beautiful! And he’s growing so fast.

  12. Bobby is so beautiful! And he’s growing so fast.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Awww…he’s too sweet for words.
    I was not a big fan of public nursing (mostly because my daughter would be tanking up nicely and then, out of nowhere, would turn her head to look around and my boob would flop out and squirt milk- not pretty) but something you could try is practice nursing, with a regular shirt on, while looking in the mirror. It offers some reassurance that you’re not hanging out all over the place and doesn’t require any outrageously expensive wardrobe additions.

  14. Anonymous says:

    Awww…he’s too sweet for words.
    I was not a big fan of public nursing (mostly because my daughter would be tanking up nicely and then, out of nowhere, would turn her head to look around and my boob would flop out and squirt milk- not pretty) but something you could try is practice nursing, with a regular shirt on, while looking in the mirror. It offers some reassurance that you’re not hanging out all over the place and doesn’t require any outrageously expensive wardrobe additions.

  15. littlelibby says:

    Your garden pie is awesome. I found it through your tags a couple months ago, and man was it good.

  16. littlelibby says:

    Your garden pie is awesome. I found it through your tags a couple months ago, and man was it good.

  17. he is so dang cute!
    btw, my friend would die if he saw that all blacks outfit. it is a kewi rugby team. 😉

  18. he is so dang cute!
    btw, my friend would die if he saw that all blacks outfit. it is a kewi rugby team. 😉


Leave a Reply

