‘Cause Baby You’re the Best

Today is July 18th. Today is Robert’s expected due date. He will be a month old on Monday.

So I’m super glad he made it on the scene so early. He’s about 8 and a half lbs now and I can’t imagine pushing out anything much bigger than what he was. And I guess I will never have to!

During my labour I promised myself I would never do THAT again and last night Brent got a puck in the balls so that may have sealed the deal.

I think I’ll do more of an update on how Bobby’s changed in the last month and how I feel about my new motherly role on Monday. For now let me just say this:

Dear Internet:

I think about you all the time and even though I don’t write to you often, I’m still around. I;m just preoccupied with snuggling my baby right now and that makes it hard to type. It also makes it hard to write anything other than “OMG he’s so cute! But why does he want to eat EVERY HOUR???”

The carrier from

. He loves going for walks in it!

Baby Hawk - Close

Baby Hawk

Yellow Blankie Adventures

All Cheeks

His cheeks are getting bigger!

Being a Mom

Hands Up

Awake and making faces

Hand in Mouth

Skinny Legs

Vogue

Down for the count

Sleepy Time


On this day:

In 2007 – my life had been overcome by cleaning
In 2006 – Tyrone’s mini-liver
In 2005 – Coconut ice cream!

50 Comments on “‘Cause Baby You’re the Best”

  1. lola_70 says:

    Aren’t you cute… I miss you guys sooooo much!

  2. lola_70 says:

    Aren’t you cute… I miss you guys sooooo much!

  3. trinity3x says:

    I’ll admit: I miss you, but your son beats out the internet every day of the week and twice on Sunday. Congratulations mama!

    • tianadargent says:

      Once I can find something more interesting to write about than “Well I just fed him for the millionth time today… and I haven’t peed because it never occurs to me” than I will post more. Or when he’s a little more consistent in his schedule and I can count on a little down time between feedings.

    • tianadargent says:

      Once I can find something more interesting to write about than “Well I just fed him for the millionth time today… and I haven’t peed because it never occurs to me” than I will post more. Or when he’s a little more consistent in his schedule and I can count on a little down time between feedings.

  4. trinity3x says:

    I’ll admit: I miss you, but your son beats out the internet every day of the week and twice on Sunday. Congratulations mama!

  5. rachaeldoss says:

    A) OMG Cute baby!
    B) That carrier thing is beyond cool. It’s like those little bundles in a traditional asian outfit, but on the front instead. šŸ˜€

  6. rachaeldoss says:

    A) OMG Cute baby!
    B) That carrier thing is beyond cool. It’s like those little bundles in a traditional asian outfit, but on the front instead. šŸ˜€

  7. shesaid says:

    So cute! So he is the one and only?
    That baby hawk looks awesome, and so do you. šŸ™‚

    • tianadargent says:

      I think so. I can’t imagine wanting to do that all over again…

      • shesaid says:

        I can’t say from personal experience, but as you know I have had a lot of friends and relatives that have had kids in the past couple of years. It seems to be the trend that right after the first kid it’s miserable and depressing and they never want to do it again, and then like 4 months later they can’t wait to do it all over again. Haha. Not saying that will happen to you, but you never know. šŸ™‚

      • shesaid says:

        I can’t say from personal experience, but as you know I have had a lot of friends and relatives that have had kids in the past couple of years. It seems to be the trend that right after the first kid it’s miserable and depressing and they never want to do it again, and then like 4 months later they can’t wait to do it all over again. Haha. Not saying that will happen to you, but you never know. šŸ™‚

    • tianadargent says:

      I think so. I can’t imagine wanting to do that all over again…

  8. shesaid says:

    So cute! So he is the one and only?
    That baby hawk looks awesome, and so do you. šŸ™‚

  9. missfox says:

    He’s a cutie.
    And I can’t believe you had him less than a month ago – you look fantastic!

  10. missfox says:

    He’s a cutie.
    And I can’t believe you had him less than a month ago – you look fantastic!

  11. fireladie says:

    He is so incredibly cute!
    And while I miss you, I completely understand that you’ve got bigger priorities than the internet šŸ˜‰
    Keep the pictures coming!

  12. fireladie says:

    He is so incredibly cute!
    And while I miss you, I completely understand that you’ve got bigger priorities than the internet šŸ˜‰
    Keep the pictures coming!

  13. Anonymous says:

    adorable
    Robert is lovely! I also love your carrier – we have a bjorn, a slingling, and the ultimate baby wrap. I love them all, but The Bear is getting kinda heavy now a days! šŸ™‚

  14. Anonymous says:

    adorable
    Robert is lovely! I also love your carrier – we have a bjorn, a slingling, and the ultimate baby wrap. I love them all, but The Bear is getting kinda heavy now a days! šŸ™‚

  15. metahara says:

    awe
    so precious!
    It only took me 8 months to bake a baby too. Due dates are silly- everyone is different.
    You look great – especially
    for someone feeding and changing diapers every hour….

  16. metahara says:

    awe
    so precious!
    It only took me 8 months to bake a baby too. Due dates are silly- everyone is different.
    You look great – especially
    for someone feeding and changing diapers every hour….

  17. He looks so tiny and cute in the baby hawk! I didn’t know there would be a bow on top, did you? Are you mad?
    I keep staring at the pics seeing if I can tell if he looks older or not. I think maybe a bit older, right? I love the one of you staring at him sleeping. So loving.
    So who do you think he looks like, you or Brent?
    Next week you should do a video!!!! Then we can see him in action.
    I fourth the fact that you look fantastic. I am shaking my fist at you lucky bitch!
    His use of yellow is leaps and bounds beyond his weeks. Well done young Bobby, well done.

    • tianadargent says:

      I tied the bow! You wrap the straps around and tie it behind his back. If I just do a knot it dangles too low… so no.. I’m not mad!
      He should look older, or at least fatter.
      He has my chin and hair and Brent’s eyebrows.. Other than that, I think he’s all original.
      I will try and do a video but he doesn’t do ALL that much…

    • tianadargent says:

      I tied the bow! You wrap the straps around and tie it behind his back. If I just do a knot it dangles too low… so no.. I’m not mad!
      He should look older, or at least fatter.
      He has my chin and hair and Brent’s eyebrows.. Other than that, I think he’s all original.
      I will try and do a video but he doesn’t do ALL that much…

  18. He looks so tiny and cute in the baby hawk! I didn’t know there would be a bow on top, did you? Are you mad?
    I keep staring at the pics seeing if I can tell if he looks older or not. I think maybe a bit older, right? I love the one of you staring at him sleeping. So loving.
    So who do you think he looks like, you or Brent?
    Next week you should do a video!!!! Then we can see him in action.
    I fourth the fact that you look fantastic. I am shaking my fist at you lucky bitch!
    His use of yellow is leaps and bounds beyond his weeks. Well done young Bobby, well done.

  19. your baby is so beautiful!! i like the one where his hands are up and he’s like WEEEE! as if he were riding a rollercoaster.
    i also kinda found myself thinking that it was fortunate that you didn’t have to deliver a full-grown baby human.
    and also, i appreciate that you didn’t put this behind an lj cut. šŸ™‚ i’m soooo sick of those. psshhh “saving the friends page of people with dial-up.” those people need to get with the program. and look at your cute baby!

  20. your baby is so beautiful!! i like the one where his hands are up and he’s like WEEEE! as if he were riding a rollercoaster.
    i also kinda found myself thinking that it was fortunate that you didn’t have to deliver a full-grown baby human.
    and also, i appreciate that you didn’t put this behind an lj cut. šŸ™‚ i’m soooo sick of those. psshhh “saving the friends page of people with dial-up.” those people need to get with the program. and look at your cute baby!

  21. redaryl says:

    You know what though?..
    OMG HE’S SO CUTE!
    and I’m not even lying. I think that is the cutest baby nose EVER.

  22. redaryl says:

    You know what though?..
    OMG HE’S SO CUTE!
    and I’m not even lying. I think that is the cutest baby nose EVER.

  23. I love the photo of you and him cuddling on the bed. He is definitely growing!
    He looks like he has long legs- are either you or Brent tall?

    • tianadargent says:

      I’m 5’4″ and Brent is something like 5′ 10″ so… not really. His legs look long because he doesn’t have as much meat on them as most babies (my guess)

    • tianadargent says:

      I’m 5’4″ and Brent is something like 5′ 10″ so… not really. His legs look long because he doesn’t have as much meat on them as most babies (my guess)

  24. I love the photo of you and him cuddling on the bed. He is definitely growing!
    He looks like he has long legs- are either you or Brent tall?

  25. possumcowboy says:

    that is a beautiful baby. Well done!

  26. possumcowboy says:

    that is a beautiful baby. Well done!


Leave a Reply

