like a shower cap for your crotch.

I weighed myself yesterday. I’m 12 lbs exactly over my pre-pregnancy weight. Before I weighed myself I promised that I’d give myself a whole year to get back down there so I think losing 1lb a month is a fairly manageable task.

  came over yesterday bearing a super yummy vegetable lasagna. I had never considered putting carrots in one before but she did that and it was yummy! So as it was the first time I met her, I give her my real-life person stamp of approval. She’s super nice, tells a good story and lets my dogs lick her legs incessantly.

After she left I figured out how to put the car seat into the stroller and brought Bobby out for a walk. Apparently he can’t go straight into the stroller because it doesn’t recline to a perfectly flat position. I have no idea how to tell when he’s big enough to go straight into the stroller.

I want to go swimming so badly but I can’t until my bleeding stops. It’s almost gone really but I don’t want to chance things with such an important body part. But today is a PERFECT swimming day! *SIGH* If only there was such a thing as waterproof swim shorts, like a shower cap for your crotch.


On this day:

In 2007 – I profess my love for… soap
In 2006 – I profess my love for… soda
In 2005 – I profess my love for… complaining about nice people

57 Comments on “like a shower cap for your crotch.”

  1. rachaeldoss says:

    You should go swimming in a wetsuit! Don’t they keep your insides dry???

  2. rachaeldoss says:

    You should go swimming in a wetsuit! Don’t they keep your insides dry???

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    You should go swimming in a wetsuit! Don’t they keep your insides dry???

  4. hmm interesting. at risk of asking the obvious…why is your vagina bleeding?

  5. hmm interesting. at risk of asking the obvious…why is your vagina bleeding?

  6. hmm interesting. at risk of asking the obvious…why is your vagina bleeding?

  7. fiercekitty says:

    I’m glad you liked the lasagna! I heart carrots.
    You should go to Michael’s and get stuff to make your own stamps, and then make a “Tiana Approved” stamp.
    I am imagining all sorts of fun…babies, dogs, food…

  8. fiercekitty says:

    I’m glad you liked the lasagna! I heart carrots.
    You should go to Michael’s and get stuff to make your own stamps, and then make a “Tiana Approved” stamp.
    I am imagining all sorts of fun…babies, dogs, food…

  9. fiercekitty says:

    I’m glad you liked the lasagna! I heart carrots.
    You should go to Michael’s and get stuff to make your own stamps, and then make a “Tiana Approved” stamp.
    I am imagining all sorts of fun…babies, dogs, food…

  10. 12lbs? Fantastic lady! That is a couple of good poops:)
    So, this ,um, bleeding. I see you answered above. Do you wear a tampon? Is it continuous?
    If it’s only you at the pool you could throw on a depends:)
    How is Bobby? Are the dogs adjusting?

    • tianadargent says:

      No tampon, giant pads only.
      It’s like having a really heavy period for a week, then just heavy for a week and now it’s tapering off.
      I’d say the dogs are good except this morning Bernie went crazy and ran all over the place around Brent and the baby on the couch so now he’s in ‘time out’.

    • tianadargent says:

      No tampon, giant pads only.
      It’s like having a really heavy period for a week, then just heavy for a week and now it’s tapering off.
      I’d say the dogs are good except this morning Bernie went crazy and ran all over the place around Brent and the baby on the couch so now he’s in ‘time out’.

    • tianadargent says:

      No tampon, giant pads only.
      It’s like having a really heavy period for a week, then just heavy for a week and now it’s tapering off.
      I’d say the dogs are good except this morning Bernie went crazy and ran all over the place around Brent and the baby on the couch so now he’s in ‘time out’.

  11. 12lbs? Fantastic lady! That is a couple of good poops:)
    So, this ,um, bleeding. I see you answered above. Do you wear a tampon? Is it continuous?
    If it’s only you at the pool you could throw on a depends:)
    How is Bobby? Are the dogs adjusting?

  12. 12lbs? Fantastic lady! That is a couple of good poops:)
    So, this ,um, bleeding. I see you answered above. Do you wear a tampon? Is it continuous?
    If it’s only you at the pool you could throw on a depends:)
    How is Bobby? Are the dogs adjusting?

  13. corto says:

    hiya sugar-red. Just popping you a note to say I hope all is well and that baby is keeping the smiles plastered on your face. πŸ™‚

    • tianadargent says:

      It’s all going well. It’s just hard to find things to write about other than breastfeeding and being kept awake because Bobby has gas…

      • corto says:

        I understand. πŸ™‚
        I’m glad things are good.
        ps. how did he react to his first bath? Or have you submerged his little body in a baby bathtub yet? πŸ˜€

        • tianadargent says:

          I haven’t submerged him yet. I’ve just done the wet cloth bathing so far. I’m totally scared I will drown him. I think I need to be supervised.

          • corto says:

            Well… you use a wee basin, not the full on tub…
            but I recommend your camera in video mode when you do it. It may be a non-thing… but both our boys made the most adorable koo’ing noises when we put them in water for their first baths. πŸ™‚
            Oh… and GUARANTEE he will pee the minute he hits the water. So have a face-cloth ready to toss over his lil’squirter. πŸ™‚

          • corto says:

            Well… you use a wee basin, not the full on tub…
            but I recommend your camera in video mode when you do it. It may be a non-thing… but both our boys made the most adorable koo’ing noises when we put them in water for their first baths. πŸ™‚
            Oh… and GUARANTEE he will pee the minute he hits the water. So have a face-cloth ready to toss over his lil’squirter. πŸ™‚

          • corto says:

            Well… you use a wee basin, not the full on tub…
            but I recommend your camera in video mode when you do it. It may be a non-thing… but both our boys made the most adorable koo’ing noises when we put them in water for their first baths. πŸ™‚
            Oh… and GUARANTEE he will pee the minute he hits the water. So have a face-cloth ready to toss over his lil’squirter. πŸ™‚

        • tianadargent says:

          I haven’t submerged him yet. I’ve just done the wet cloth bathing so far. I’m totally scared I will drown him. I think I need to be supervised.

        • tianadargent says:

          I haven’t submerged him yet. I’ve just done the wet cloth bathing so far. I’m totally scared I will drown him. I think I need to be supervised.

      • corto says:

        I understand. πŸ™‚
        I’m glad things are good.
        ps. how did he react to his first bath? Or have you submerged his little body in a baby bathtub yet? πŸ˜€

      • corto says:

        I understand. πŸ™‚
        I’m glad things are good.
        ps. how did he react to his first bath? Or have you submerged his little body in a baby bathtub yet? πŸ˜€

    • tianadargent says:

      It’s all going well. It’s just hard to find things to write about other than breastfeeding and being kept awake because Bobby has gas…

    • tianadargent says:

      It’s all going well. It’s just hard to find things to write about other than breastfeeding and being kept awake because Bobby has gas…

  14. corto says:

    hiya sugar-red. Just popping you a note to say I hope all is well and that baby is keeping the smiles plastered on your face. πŸ™‚

  15. corto says:

    hiya sugar-red. Just popping you a note to say I hope all is well and that baby is keeping the smiles plastered on your face. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

