An angel brought me some waffles!

Ok so I wasn’t able to get at my pants so I decided to go out and buy a new pair. I mean, a new mom needs a new wardrobe right? I need to set an example for my son and be fashion forward.

I can’t find an image of them on the store’s website but I did find a shot online of women wearing them.

Aren’t they great? They are FAB!!!

In other news, here are a bazillion photos of a person I pushed out of my bagingo. It was at once very difficult and so easy. It all happens under your own power, but you can’t make it stop. It’s such a very different thing, that I can’t explain it at all, but I’d like to try, but I don’t know where to begin. So for those of you who are curious, ask anything you want, I have no shame.

On with the show!!! (click on photos for larger sizes)

Upon return home from the hospital

KOd

Looking at the mama

Topless

Brent and Bobby having a staring contest

Dad and Baby

4 days old and taking a nap

Nap Time

As you can see, his legs are bunched up in the bum of his jammies

Hat

Lots of his clothes has puppies as a motif

Puppy!

Out back getting some sun to get rid of his jaundice

Getting rid of jaundice

With his Aunt Laura

Out for a tan

Me and my Diva. I should have cropped my leg out of this…

Me and my diva

The Hurricane, wondering why he’s so fuzzy.

Fuzzy Bear

HAPPY CANADA DAY

This is the first time I’ve written on this day.

In 2007 –

69 Comments on “An angel brought me some waffles!”

  1. lyndszy says:

    He is so incredibly cute! and the jeans are so hot!

  2. lyndszy says:

    He is so incredibly cute! and the jeans are so hot!

  3. lyndszy says:

    He is so incredibly cute! and the jeans are so hot!

  4. trinity3x says:

    *happy sigh*
    T, he’s beautiful. Good job with the cooking.

  5. trinity3x says:

    *happy sigh*
    T, he’s beautiful. Good job with the cooking.

  6. trinity3x says:

    *happy sigh*
    T, he’s beautiful. Good job with the cooking.

  7. nyxie says:

    You wear the white tube socks with the pants, right? That’s important for the look.
    I love the pictures of Bobby in the fuzzy blanket thing! 🙂

  8. nyxie says:

    You wear the white tube socks with the pants, right? That’s important for the look.
    I love the pictures of Bobby in the fuzzy blanket thing! 🙂

  9. nyxie says:

    You wear the white tube socks with the pants, right? That’s important for the look.
    I love the pictures of Bobby in the fuzzy blanket thing! 🙂

  10. shesaid says:

    He is sooo adorable! How did you choose his name?

    • tianadargent says:

      Robert is the name of both of our fathers and a grandfather each. Warren is Brent’s great uncle who came to an untimely demise and Hurricane is just awesome.

    • tianadargent says:

      Robert is the name of both of our fathers and a grandfather each. Warren is Brent’s great uncle who came to an untimely demise and Hurricane is just awesome.

    • tianadargent says:

      Robert is the name of both of our fathers and a grandfather each. Warren is Brent’s great uncle who came to an untimely demise and Hurricane is just awesome.

  11. shesaid says:

    He is sooo adorable! How did you choose his name?

  12. shesaid says:

    He is sooo adorable! How did you choose his name?

  13. lumpy_lia says:

    i like his fuzzy wrappy thing! I love him lots too.

  14. lumpy_lia says:

    i like his fuzzy wrappy thing! I love him lots too.

  15. lumpy_lia says:

    i like his fuzzy wrappy thing! I love him lots too.

  16. I’ve been eyeing the same jeans! I think I’ll wait about month before ordering mine though 😉
    Bobby is hot!! It is so hard to believe that little person was in your stomach this whole time. I’m still hoping to recreate your superMAMA delivery.
    He’s gorgeous and ya’ll are so lucky!!!
    You look wonderful by the way : )

  17. I’ve been eyeing the same jeans! I think I’ll wait about month before ordering mine though 😉
    Bobby is hot!! It is so hard to believe that little person was in your stomach this whole time. I’m still hoping to recreate your superMAMA delivery.
    He’s gorgeous and ya’ll are so lucky!!!
    You look wonderful by the way : )

  18. I’ve been eyeing the same jeans! I think I’ll wait about month before ordering mine though 😉
    Bobby is hot!! It is so hard to believe that little person was in your stomach this whole time. I’m still hoping to recreate your superMAMA delivery.
    He’s gorgeous and ya’ll are so lucky!!!
    You look wonderful by the way : )

  19. rachaeldoss says:

    BWAH HA HA!
    I can’t wait to wear mom jeans! So STYLISH!
    What is that fuzzy thing? It is awesome!
    That baby is super awesome. Nice job cooking that one!

    • tianadargent says:

      It’s just a furry blanket. Brent is an excellent swaddler.
      Good news! My hair hasn’t fallen out! I was told that everything that didn’t fall out during pregnancy would be gone within the first week but it’s still kicking!

      • rachaeldoss says:

        Oh, I am like, saving up for a wig. LOL Maybe I’ll be ok, though. 😀
        HE IS an excellent swaddler! Do babies really like that as much as “they” say? I really want to use it if it works!

        • tianadargent says:

          Yeah they do. At first they do at least. I mean, they’ve been all balled up in you for months so they like warms and closeness.
          As the days go on, there are times when it’s obvious he wants to stretch out more though, like on hotter days or when he’s super awake.

        • tianadargent says:

          Yeah they do. At first they do at least. I mean, they’ve been all balled up in you for months so they like warms and closeness.
          As the days go on, there are times when it’s obvious he wants to stretch out more though, like on hotter days or when he’s super awake.

        • tianadargent says:

          Yeah they do. At first they do at least. I mean, they’ve been all balled up in you for months so they like warms and closeness.
          As the days go on, there are times when it’s obvious he wants to stretch out more though, like on hotter days or when he’s super awake.

      • rachaeldoss says:

        Oh, I am like, saving up for a wig. LOL Maybe I’ll be ok, though. 😀
        HE IS an excellent swaddler! Do babies really like that as much as “they” say? I really want to use it if it works!

      • rachaeldoss says:

        Oh, I am like, saving up for a wig. LOL Maybe I’ll be ok, though. 😀
        HE IS an excellent swaddler! Do babies really like that as much as “they” say? I really want to use it if it works!

    • tianadargent says:

      It’s just a furry blanket. Brent is an excellent swaddler.
      Good news! My hair hasn’t fallen out! I was told that everything that didn’t fall out during pregnancy would be gone within the first week but it’s still kicking!

    • tianadargent says:

      It’s just a furry blanket. Brent is an excellent swaddler.
      Good news! My hair hasn’t fallen out! I was told that everything that didn’t fall out during pregnancy would be gone within the first week but it’s still kicking!

  20. rachaeldoss says:

    BWAH HA HA!
    I can’t wait to wear mom jeans! So STYLISH!
    What is that fuzzy thing? It is awesome!
    That baby is super awesome. Nice job cooking that one!

  21. rachaeldoss says:

    BWAH HA HA!
    I can’t wait to wear mom jeans! So STYLISH!
    What is that fuzzy thing? It is awesome!
    That baby is super awesome. Nice job cooking that one!

  22. I like the jeans- they’ll look great on you.
    Bobby is absolutely beautiful- look at that sweet little nose!
    You look wonderful-please keep posting pictures of the little man and updates- I enjoy reading.

  23. I like the jeans- they’ll look great on you.
    Bobby is absolutely beautiful- look at that sweet little nose!
    You look wonderful-please keep posting pictures of the little man and updates- I enjoy reading.

  24. I like the jeans- they’ll look great on you.
    Bobby is absolutely beautiful- look at that sweet little nose!
    You look wonderful-please keep posting pictures of the little man and updates- I enjoy reading.

  25. *pokes baby*
    EEEEEEEEEEE!!! i love that one of his names is hurricane. i approve so. very. much.
    also, i remember i used to think that Argyle or Paisely would be great names but then i actually used them for an email screenname and realized how lame they are. :/
    better sooner than never!

  26. *pokes baby*
    EEEEEEEEEEE!!! i love that one of his names is hurricane. i approve so. very. much.
    also, i remember i used to think that Argyle or Paisely would be great names but then i actually used them for an email screenname and realized how lame they are. :/
    better sooner than never!

  27. *pokes baby*
    EEEEEEEEEEE!!! i love that one of his names is hurricane. i approve so. very. much.
    also, i remember i used to think that Argyle or Paisely would be great names but then i actually used them for an email screenname and realized how lame they are. :/
    better sooner than never!

  28. littlelibby says:

    Man, I’m going to have that Scorpions song stuck in my head all day now.

  29. littlelibby says:

    Man, I’m going to have that Scorpions song stuck in my head all day now.

  30. littlelibby says:

    Man, I’m going to have that Scorpions song stuck in my head all day now.

  31. photogfrog says:

    YAY MOM JEANS!! HAHA!
    He’s pretty damn cute.

    • tianadargent says:

      Now if he passes your cute test, then I KNOW he’s cute and it’s not just mom-blindness, because you would have either told me he was an ugmo or just not said anything 😉

      • photogfrog says:

        HA! Well, he’s pretty fresh still so I suspect he will just get cuter. Babies under 2-3 months old, in many ways, are kinda sorta all the same.
        I’d not dare to tell someone that their baby was ugmo. Dear lord. It’d be easier to say “Ah, that’s a cute set of sleepers” or “Wow, he has a great head of hair” or something non-descript.
        The naptime pic of him is pretty sweet. 🙂

      • photogfrog says:

        HA! Well, he’s pretty fresh still so I suspect he will just get cuter. Babies under 2-3 months old, in many ways, are kinda sorta all the same.
        I’d not dare to tell someone that their baby was ugmo. Dear lord. It’d be easier to say “Ah, that’s a cute set of sleepers” or “Wow, he has a great head of hair” or something non-descript.
        The naptime pic of him is pretty sweet. 🙂

      • photogfrog says:

        HA! Well, he’s pretty fresh still so I suspect he will just get cuter. Babies under 2-3 months old, in many ways, are kinda sorta all the same.
        I’d not dare to tell someone that their baby was ugmo. Dear lord. It’d be easier to say “Ah, that’s a cute set of sleepers” or “Wow, he has a great head of hair” or something non-descript.
        The naptime pic of him is pretty sweet. 🙂

    • tianadargent says:

      Now if he passes your cute test, then I KNOW he’s cute and it’s not just mom-blindness, because you would have either told me he was an ugmo or just not said anything 😉

    • tianadargent says:

      Now if he passes your cute test, then I KNOW he’s cute and it’s not just mom-blindness, because you would have either told me he was an ugmo or just not said anything 😉

  32. photogfrog says:

    YAY MOM JEANS!! HAHA!
    He’s pretty damn cute.

  33. photogfrog says:

    YAY MOM JEANS!! HAHA!
    He’s pretty damn cute.

  34. redaryl says:

    Post a bazillion more. I’m sure we won’t get tired of them.
    You didn’t have any kind of pain killers right? Did you do the breathing thing (lamaze?) to manage pain?

  35. redaryl says:

    Post a bazillion more. I’m sure we won’t get tired of them.
    You didn’t have any kind of pain killers right? Did you do the breathing thing (lamaze?) to manage pain?

  36. redaryl says:

    Post a bazillion more. I’m sure we won’t get tired of them.
    You didn’t have any kind of pain killers right? Did you do the breathing thing (lamaze?) to manage pain?

  37. Yes! Best Canada Day present ever.
    You totally tricked me with the new pants. But, hell no. I will fly down there right now for a intervention! Do not even LOOK in the direct of northern reflection loon sweatshirts.
    Lastly, how cute is your baby? In the first pictures his hair seems very dark, but I guess that is the lighting? In the others I think he kinda looks like you, but in baby form. The one of the you holding him in fur is my fav though. You look so natural.
    Also, I think Ryan has that same brown and yellow shirt as Brent. Did you get it at Loblaws for $5? We should ssooooooo set up a surprise “TWINS!” photo shoot. Ryan would hate me forever:)
    I can’t wait to meet him! 2 months. I already have my outfit picked out.

    • tianadargent says:

      “Do not even LOOK in the direct of northern relfection loon sweatshirts.”
      You just ruined my next post! LOL
      At first his hair was still kind of dirty but it looks lighter after washing it.
      And yes that IS a loblaws shirt! TWINS! It will go well with that photo of them walking together on Elgin for the hockey game.
      What outfit are you going to wear?

    • tianadargent says:

      “Do not even LOOK in the direct of northern relfection loon sweatshirts.”
      You just ruined my next post! LOL
      At first his hair was still kind of dirty but it looks lighter after washing it.
      And yes that IS a loblaws shirt! TWINS! It will go well with that photo of them walking together on Elgin for the hockey game.
      What outfit are you going to wear?

    • tianadargent says:

      “Do not even LOOK in the direct of northern relfection loon sweatshirts.”
      You just ruined my next post! LOL
      At first his hair was still kind of dirty but it looks lighter after washing it.
      And yes that IS a loblaws shirt! TWINS! It will go well with that photo of them walking together on Elgin for the hockey game.
      What outfit are you going to wear?

  38. Yes! Best Canada Day present ever.
    You totally tricked me with the new pants. But, hell no. I will fly down there right now for a intervention! Do not even LOOK in the direct of northern reflection loon sweatshirts.
    Lastly, how cute is your baby? In the first pictures his hair seems very dark, but I guess that is the lighting? In the others I think he kinda looks like you, but in baby form. The one of the you holding him in fur is my fav though. You look so natural.
    Also, I think Ryan has that same brown and yellow shirt as Brent. Did you get it at Loblaws for $5? We should ssooooooo set up a surprise “TWINS!” photo shoot. Ryan would hate me forever:)
    I can’t wait to meet him! 2 months. I already have my outfit picked out.

  39. Yes! Best Canada Day present ever.
    You totally tricked me with the new pants. But, hell no. I will fly down there right now for a intervention! Do not even LOOK in the direct of northern reflection loon sweatshirts.
    Lastly, how cute is your baby? In the first pictures his hair seems very dark, but I guess that is the lighting? In the others I think he kinda looks like you, but in baby form. The one of the you holding him in fur is my fav though. You look so natural.
    Also, I think Ryan has that same brown and yellow shirt as Brent. Did you get it at Loblaws for $5? We should ssooooooo set up a surprise “TWINS!” photo shoot. Ryan would hate me forever:)
    I can’t wait to meet him! 2 months. I already have my outfit picked out.


Leave a Reply

