o hai interwebz

I need some pants.

I have pants but I can’t get them because Brent moved the dresser about 6 inches and now I can’t open any of the drawers on the left side because that’s where the handles are.

DAMN YOU SLEEK DESIGN!

My legs are cold.

I have not been keeping up with the internet at all. Actually that’s not true, I browsed my f-list and feeds on Saturday for like, an hour but then I got overwhelmed and took a nap.

Did you know that I made a baby who hasn’t cried since last Wednesday? I’m serious. I have superpowers! Also I gave him dry skin so my superpowers have been revoked. I used some Gerber baby soap we got as a sample to wash him and then he got all dry and yucky. Now he only gets warm water baths because I don’t trust companies who make baby products.

On an semi-related note: Who wants to volunteer to be my personal chef? I think that’s the best gift you could give to new parents. I don’t want someone to come hold my baby, I want someone to come cook for me so I don’t have to worry about what to eat and when.

My sister did that for me all weekend and it was great.


On this day:

In 2006
– stuff
In 2005 – hot dogs

39 Comments on “o hai interwebz”

  1. What a good baby, to not have cried since then.
    I’m glad everything went well. He’s a beautiful little one, for sure.

  2. What a good baby, to not have cried since then.
    I’m glad everything went well. He’s a beautiful little one, for sure.

  3. What a good baby, to not have cried since then.
    I’m glad everything went well. He’s a beautiful little one, for sure.

  4. my cousin’s baby didn’t cry either… mabye you two can form a super mother allegience!
    i wish i lived closer so that i could come over and help. i don’t think that my food would survive the post :S

  5. my cousin’s baby didn’t cry either… mabye you two can form a super mother allegience!
    i wish i lived closer so that i could come over and help. i don’t think that my food would survive the post :S

  6. my cousin’s baby didn’t cry either… mabye you two can form a super mother allegience!
    i wish i lived closer so that i could come over and help. i don’t think that my food would survive the post :S

  7. I wish I could help cook:(
    Bobby doesn’t cry? You lucky bitch:) It is great to have an update from you!
    Hope the pants thing works out.

    • tianadargent says:

      He’s cried maybe a total of a half hour since Wednesday not counting the half hour yesterday when we tried a different kind of diaper that was too big and he has to wait in a leaky poopy diaper until my mom got back from the store with the right kind.
      The trick is, even if his diaper is dirty, feed him as soon as he wakes up that way he’s happy he’s full and isn’t cranky when you change his diaper.

    • tianadargent says:

      He’s cried maybe a total of a half hour since Wednesday not counting the half hour yesterday when we tried a different kind of diaper that was too big and he has to wait in a leaky poopy diaper until my mom got back from the store with the right kind.
      The trick is, even if his diaper is dirty, feed him as soon as he wakes up that way he’s happy he’s full and isn’t cranky when you change his diaper.

    • tianadargent says:

      He’s cried maybe a total of a half hour since Wednesday not counting the half hour yesterday when we tried a different kind of diaper that was too big and he has to wait in a leaky poopy diaper until my mom got back from the store with the right kind.
      The trick is, even if his diaper is dirty, feed him as soon as he wakes up that way he’s happy he’s full and isn’t cranky when you change his diaper.

  8. I wish I could help cook:(
    Bobby doesn’t cry? You lucky bitch:) It is great to have an update from you!
    Hope the pants thing works out.

  9. I wish I could help cook:(
    Bobby doesn’t cry? You lucky bitch:) It is great to have an update from you!
    Hope the pants thing works out.

  10. rachaeldoss says:

    Well, I’ve cried since Wednesday. I am probably making the world’s most tense baby.
    AND EVERYONE LIVES TOO FAR AWAY!
    If you lived close to me, I would have totally had your freezer half full of stuff that I totally would’ve considered your dietary preferences while making!

  11. rachaeldoss says:

    Well, I’ve cried since Wednesday. I am probably making the world’s most tense baby.
    AND EVERYONE LIVES TOO FAR AWAY!
    If you lived close to me, I would have totally had your freezer half full of stuff that I totally would’ve considered your dietary preferences while making!

  12. rachaeldoss says:

    Well, I’ve cried since Wednesday. I am probably making the world’s most tense baby.
    AND EVERYONE LIVES TOO FAR AWAY!
    If you lived close to me, I would have totally had your freezer half full of stuff that I totally would’ve considered your dietary preferences while making!

  13. corto says:

    πŸ™‚
    That’s my total game plan with friends and their new babies…
    Show up with two casseroles for their freezer, a pan of some yummi squares and all the fix’ens to walk-in, set-up, and cook a fabo meal for mom and dad then clean it up and take off after giving the baby a squeeze. πŸ˜€
    I figure it’s the perfect new-parents-gift. πŸ™‚

  14. corto says:

    πŸ™‚
    That’s my total game plan with friends and their new babies…
    Show up with two casseroles for their freezer, a pan of some yummi squares and all the fix’ens to walk-in, set-up, and cook a fabo meal for mom and dad then clean it up and take off after giving the baby a squeeze. πŸ˜€
    I figure it’s the perfect new-parents-gift. πŸ™‚

  15. corto says:

    πŸ™‚
    That’s my total game plan with friends and their new babies…
    Show up with two casseroles for their freezer, a pan of some yummi squares and all the fix’ens to walk-in, set-up, and cook a fabo meal for mom and dad then clean it up and take off after giving the baby a squeeze. πŸ˜€
    I figure it’s the perfect new-parents-gift. πŸ™‚

  16. fiercekitty says:

    my offer for veggie foodz still stands πŸ™‚ I totally agree with . the best gift you can give to someone with a new baby or someone who’s just lost a loved one is food and a kitchen-cleaning.
    so, you’re either a super mother or his crying box is broken. either way I think you win.

  17. fiercekitty says:

    my offer for veggie foodz still stands πŸ™‚ I totally agree with . the best gift you can give to someone with a new baby or someone who’s just lost a loved one is food and a kitchen-cleaning.
    so, you’re either a super mother or his crying box is broken. either way I think you win.

  18. fiercekitty says:

    my offer for veggie foodz still stands πŸ™‚ I totally agree with . the best gift you can give to someone with a new baby or someone who’s just lost a loved one is food and a kitchen-cleaning.
    so, you’re either a super mother or his crying box is broken. either way I think you win.

  19. fireladie says:

    I wish I lived closer, I’d be dropping food off every day πŸ™‚
    I am glad things are going well for you and baby (and hubby too πŸ™‚

  20. fireladie says:

    I wish I lived closer, I’d be dropping food off every day πŸ™‚
    I am glad things are going well for you and baby (and hubby too πŸ™‚

  21. fireladie says:

    I wish I lived closer, I’d be dropping food off every day πŸ™‚
    I am glad things are going well for you and baby (and hubby too πŸ™‚

  22. Newborns don’t really get very dirty anyways (just wait until they start crawling) so warm water should be just fine. I totally know what you mean about different products making dry skin. Another thing that helps is actually not bathing your baby too frequently so the natural oil in their skin doesn’t get washed off prevents drying.
    It seems strange considering the bathing habits of adults, but for newborns unless they have a diaper explosion you don’t need to bath them more than once or twice max a week.

  23. Newborns don’t really get very dirty anyways (just wait until they start crawling) so warm water should be just fine. I totally know what you mean about different products making dry skin. Another thing that helps is actually not bathing your baby too frequently so the natural oil in their skin doesn’t get washed off prevents drying.
    It seems strange considering the bathing habits of adults, but for newborns unless they have a diaper explosion you don’t need to bath them more than once or twice max a week.

  24. Newborns don’t really get very dirty anyways (just wait until they start crawling) so warm water should be just fine. I totally know what you mean about different products making dry skin. Another thing that helps is actually not bathing your baby too frequently so the natural oil in their skin doesn’t get washed off prevents drying.
    It seems strange considering the bathing habits of adults, but for newborns unless they have a diaper explosion you don’t need to bath them more than once or twice max a week.


Leave a Reply

