Well shit.

Even though I’m supposed to finish next Friday, I found out that they are terminating my contract at the end of today…

I guess that’s okay though, since on Monday I’ll officially be a permanent employee!!!! YIPPEEEE!

39 Comments on “Well shit.”

  1. corto says:

    you’re f&%king kidding me???
    That’s horrible.
    Talk about “denied”. Would you have been eleg for maternity leave if you had made it to Monday?
    man… who were these evil people?

  2. corto says:

    you’re f&%king kidding me???
    That’s horrible.
    Talk about “denied”. Would you have been eleg for maternity leave if you had made it to Monday?
    man… who were these evil people?

  3. corto says:

    you’re f&%king kidding me???
    That’s horrible.
    Talk about “denied”. Would you have been eleg for maternity leave if you had made it to Monday?
    man… who were these evil people?

  4. corto says:

    oh wait… hahaha… πŸ™‚
    (I saw ‘s “congrats” and thought huh? Must re-read this.
    So you will still be going on the FTE list on monday? Phew…
    First time I read it… it sure sounded like sarcasm living large. πŸ™‚

    • tianadargent says:

      HAHAHA!
      I thought you were playing along. The FIRST part is sarcastic. I wouldn’t have been eligible for mat leave on contract but as of Monday, I am assuming they will waive the 3 month probation period, which everyone is pulling for since I’ve worked this position 3 years already.

    • tianadargent says:

      HAHAHA!
      I thought you were playing along. The FIRST part is sarcastic. I wouldn’t have been eligible for mat leave on contract but as of Monday, I am assuming they will waive the 3 month probation period, which everyone is pulling for since I’ve worked this position 3 years already.

    • tianadargent says:

      HAHAHA!
      I thought you were playing along. The FIRST part is sarcastic. I wouldn’t have been eligible for mat leave on contract but as of Monday, I am assuming they will waive the 3 month probation period, which everyone is pulling for since I’ve worked this position 3 years already.

  5. corto says:

    oh wait… hahaha… πŸ™‚
    (I saw ‘s “congrats” and thought huh? Must re-read this.
    So you will still be going on the FTE list on monday? Phew…
    First time I read it… it sure sounded like sarcasm living large. πŸ™‚

  6. corto says:

    oh wait… hahaha… πŸ™‚
    (I saw ‘s “congrats” and thought huh? Must re-read this.
    So you will still be going on the FTE list on monday? Phew…
    First time I read it… it sure sounded like sarcasm living large. πŸ™‚

  7. nyxie says:

    Congrats! That’s great news!

  8. nyxie says:

    Congrats! That’s great news!

  9. nyxie says:

    Congrats! That’s great news!

  10. rachaeldoss says:

    WOOHOO! Congratulations πŸ˜€
    It’s about time they valued you for your worth πŸ˜€

  11. rachaeldoss says:

    WOOHOO! Congratulations πŸ˜€
    It’s about time they valued you for your worth πŸ˜€

  12. rachaeldoss says:

    WOOHOO! Congratulations πŸ˜€
    It’s about time they valued you for your worth πŸ˜€

  13. vonandmoggy says:

    I was startled for a minute, too…you seemed strangely calm about it.
    But yay for happy endings! Whew! πŸ™‚
    Congrats. πŸ™‚

  14. vonandmoggy says:

    I was startled for a minute, too…you seemed strangely calm about it.
    But yay for happy endings! Whew! πŸ™‚
    Congrats. πŸ™‚

  15. vonandmoggy says:

    I was startled for a minute, too…you seemed strangely calm about it.
    But yay for happy endings! Whew! πŸ™‚
    Congrats. πŸ™‚

  16. fiercekitty says:

    That is AWESOME! I am crossing my fingers that they waive the 3 month probationary period!

  17. fiercekitty says:

    That is AWESOME! I am crossing my fingers that they waive the 3 month probationary period!

  18. fiercekitty says:

    That is AWESOME! I am crossing my fingers that they waive the 3 month probationary period!

  19. damedini says:

    What very strange timing. But, since it’s in your favor, WOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  20. damedini says:

    What very strange timing. But, since it’s in your favor, WOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  21. damedini says:

    What very strange timing. But, since it’s in your favor, WOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  22. Anonymous says:

    Wow…congratulations. That’s great news.

  23. Anonymous says:

    Wow…congratulations. That’s great news.

  24. Anonymous says:

    Wow…congratulations. That’s great news.

  25. lyndszy says:

    Perfect timing! and well deserved..
    congrats!

  26. lyndszy says:

    Perfect timing! and well deserved..
    congrats!

  27. lyndszy says:

    Perfect timing! and well deserved..
    congrats!

  28. utsi says:

    yahoo! so glad to hear this. ’bout time πŸ™‚

  29. utsi says:

    yahoo! so glad to hear this. ’bout time πŸ™‚

  30. utsi says:

    yahoo! so glad to hear this. ’bout time πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

