My Evil Revenge!

All my work emails automatically end with my full name and contact info – correctly spelled.

When people reply to me and address me by something other than my name, I get twitchy. Just copy and paste it! Whatever, so the I purposely misspell their name in my response. It’s very fun, especially when they have very simple names.

I had a bit of a back and forth with someone today and I had to misspell their name 3 different ways! It was a challenge. Then we ran into each other and I was addressed as Tina, then I said “Teee Anne Ah” and was just stared at. OK!

I am so sleepy and I dream of laying in a stringy hammock under some shady trees by some water on a sunny day. I’d like to have a lemonade and a book and just drift in and out of sleep while I sway in the breeze. If only my cottage wasn’t 8 hours away!


On this day:

I’ve never written a danged thing.

12 Comments on “My Evil Revenge!”

  1. barcodegurl says:

    bhahah… perfect punishment. What were the misspellings, out of curiosity?

  2. barcodegurl says:

    bhahah… perfect punishment. What were the misspellings, out of curiosity?

  3. barcodegurl says:

    bhahah… perfect punishment. What were the misspellings, out of curiosity?

  4. My last name is “Delp.” I frequently get mail addressed to Ms. Belk, Deep, Deck, Delk, Belp, etc.
    I know it’s not the most common name in the world but it isn’t that hard!
    My fiance’s last name is Boone, which sounds like it’s spelled. We get all sorts of strange variations when we make dinenr reservations. To date, the most interesting one is “Bones.”

  5. My last name is “Delp.” I frequently get mail addressed to Ms. Belk, Deep, Deck, Delk, Belp, etc.
    I know it’s not the most common name in the world but it isn’t that hard!
    My fiance’s last name is Boone, which sounds like it’s spelled. We get all sorts of strange variations when we make dinenr reservations. To date, the most interesting one is “Bones.”

  6. My last name is “Delp.” I frequently get mail addressed to Ms. Belk, Deep, Deck, Delk, Belp, etc.
    I know it’s not the most common name in the world but it isn’t that hard!
    My fiance’s last name is Boone, which sounds like it’s spelled. We get all sorts of strange variations when we make dinenr reservations. To date, the most interesting one is “Bones.”


Leave a Reply

