holy crap cakes

Ok so I realize that all my posts are pregnancy related and such but I am due in EXACTLY ONE MONTH. Yeah.

Oh yeah and next Friday (the 27th) is my last work day.

I haven’t been feeling nesty at home but I’ve nested the hell out of my work space. What does that even mean?

All of my work is either done or can’t be finished until I get feedback. Anything unfinished is completely documents with excellent notations so that anyone else can easily finish it.

I have project set up to run smoothly into the end of August.

I’ve started cleaning up my paper files and stuff.

My house is a disaster though…


In 2007 – A failed attempt at something great, because nobody else would participate you FOOLS!
In 2005 – A link to a good article thingy

30 Comments on “holy crap cakes”

  1. fireladie says:

    I for one, completely understand. How could you NOT have pregnancy on the brain at this stage!

  2. fireladie says:

    I for one, completely understand. How could you NOT have pregnancy on the brain at this stage!

  3. fireladie says:

    I for one, completely understand. How could you NOT have pregnancy on the brain at this stage!

  4. corto says:

    s’ok… you can clean up after the baby comes. He… she? will lay there like a lump for weeks and weeks. πŸ™‚ (A cute, koo’ing and adorable lump… but a lump never the less) and when you’re not feeding or sleeping… you’ll find time to putter around. πŸ˜€

  5. corto says:

    s’ok… you can clean up after the baby comes. He… she? will lay there like a lump for weeks and weeks. πŸ™‚ (A cute, koo’ing and adorable lump… but a lump never the less) and when you’re not feeding or sleeping… you’ll find time to putter around. πŸ˜€

  6. corto says:

    s’ok… you can clean up after the baby comes. He… she? will lay there like a lump for weeks and weeks. πŸ™‚ (A cute, koo’ing and adorable lump… but a lump never the less) and when you’re not feeding or sleeping… you’ll find time to putter around. πŸ˜€

  7. fiercekitty says:

    wow – one month – that’s crazy!

  8. fiercekitty says:

    wow – one month – that’s crazy!

  9. fiercekitty says:

    wow – one month – that’s crazy!

  10. Anonymous says:

    I think you should stick with the pregnancy posts. Once it’s over, you won’t be inspired to write about it in the same way anymore (until your next one, that is). And you can read back and re-live it in glorious detail.

  11. Anonymous says:

    I think you should stick with the pregnancy posts. Once it’s over, you won’t be inspired to write about it in the same way anymore (until your next one, that is). And you can read back and re-live it in glorious detail.

  12. Anonymous says:

    I think you should stick with the pregnancy posts. Once it’s over, you won’t be inspired to write about it in the same way anymore (until your next one, that is). And you can read back and re-live it in glorious detail.

  13. Nesty, nesty! He is coming soon!
    My other red headed friend had his baby last night (although, I think his wife did, I’ll ask). The little baby’s hair is red!
    You must excited to be done with work. Now you can rest up and have some lovely daytime naps.

    • tianadargent says:

      Yeah he needs to stay in until the 27th because that’s when I’m officially allowed to have him at home.
      But if he comes before THIS Friday we can’t even have him at the Montfort (because he would be considered premature even if one day before 36 weeks) and then my Midwife wouldn’t be able to deliver because she only has privileges at Montfort.
      We had the hospital ‘tour’ on Tuesday and even though it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be, it wasn’t great. The only upside to it is that they have giant whirlpool tubs.

      • Do you think he is coming before next Friday?!
        Did you tour the Montfort? That is where friend had baby. What is the deal with it? Is that the baby hospital? I am so out of the loop:)
        It would suck if your midwife couldn’t be there. Keep those knees together woman!

        • tianadargent says:

          I don’t know when he’s coming, hopefully not for another month because we don’t have our shit together.
          He’s dropped, which means he’s further down in my belly and I feel more pressure in my pelvis. This makes anything other than laying down not so fun.
          The Montfort is a community hospital which means it doesn’t have specialty stuff like an intensive care unit for babies. It’s not just a birth hospital though. It’s definitely less clinical than the Civic or the General but they won’t do births before 36 weeks (that’s tomorrow for me, so I think I’m good).
          We didn’t have a real tour when we went there because they don’t want groups of people bothering moms who are in labour (I know I’d be pissed!) so we were in a media room with a slide show. I just wanted to know what the rooms looked like and stuff but they went on and on about stuff I learned in my birthing class like all the pain management options and such.
          Oh and you have to pay for a tv and a phone! You pretty much have to bring all your own stuff anyway so I’d rather just be home.

        • tianadargent says:

          I don’t know when he’s coming, hopefully not for another month because we don’t have our shit together.
          He’s dropped, which means he’s further down in my belly and I feel more pressure in my pelvis. This makes anything other than laying down not so fun.
          The Montfort is a community hospital which means it doesn’t have specialty stuff like an intensive care unit for babies. It’s not just a birth hospital though. It’s definitely less clinical than the Civic or the General but they won’t do births before 36 weeks (that’s tomorrow for me, so I think I’m good).
          We didn’t have a real tour when we went there because they don’t want groups of people bothering moms who are in labour (I know I’d be pissed!) so we were in a media room with a slide show. I just wanted to know what the rooms looked like and stuff but they went on and on about stuff I learned in my birthing class like all the pain management options and such.
          Oh and you have to pay for a tv and a phone! You pretty much have to bring all your own stuff anyway so I’d rather just be home.

        • tianadargent says:

          I don’t know when he’s coming, hopefully not for another month because we don’t have our shit together.
          He’s dropped, which means he’s further down in my belly and I feel more pressure in my pelvis. This makes anything other than laying down not so fun.
          The Montfort is a community hospital which means it doesn’t have specialty stuff like an intensive care unit for babies. It’s not just a birth hospital though. It’s definitely less clinical than the Civic or the General but they won’t do births before 36 weeks (that’s tomorrow for me, so I think I’m good).
          We didn’t have a real tour when we went there because they don’t want groups of people bothering moms who are in labour (I know I’d be pissed!) so we were in a media room with a slide show. I just wanted to know what the rooms looked like and stuff but they went on and on about stuff I learned in my birthing class like all the pain management options and such.
          Oh and you have to pay for a tv and a phone! You pretty much have to bring all your own stuff anyway so I’d rather just be home.

      • Do you think he is coming before next Friday?!
        Did you tour the Montfort? That is where friend had baby. What is the deal with it? Is that the baby hospital? I am so out of the loop:)
        It would suck if your midwife couldn’t be there. Keep those knees together woman!

      • Do you think he is coming before next Friday?!
        Did you tour the Montfort? That is where friend had baby. What is the deal with it? Is that the baby hospital? I am so out of the loop:)
        It would suck if your midwife couldn’t be there. Keep those knees together woman!

      • Anonymous says:

        Fingers crossed that the little punkin stays put for at least a few more weeks. With my first, he dropped so low that I thought I would never walk properly again. My second started dropping about 6-weeks before her due date. I walked around 60% effaced for a couple weeks, then 70% for awhile, then 80% and, on the day she was born 90%. I swear to god, had I been able to get my hand around my belly I could’ve tapped her on the head. I’m so excited for you! Give the belly a rub for me! (Please note that were we face to face I would so NOT touch your belly. That’s grounds for an ass kicking).

        • tianadargent says:

          You’re hilarious!
          I think my water broke in my sleep since I woke up with soaked boxers and I’ve been leaking ever since. We’re going to the hospital soon to run a couple tests and see but considering I’m pretty sure I’m having a contraction right now, it seems like this little jerk is wanting out.
          I bet you he’s a redhead.

        • tianadargent says:

          You’re hilarious!
          I think my water broke in my sleep since I woke up with soaked boxers and I’ve been leaking ever since. We’re going to the hospital soon to run a couple tests and see but considering I’m pretty sure I’m having a contraction right now, it seems like this little jerk is wanting out.
          I bet you he’s a redhead.

        • tianadargent says:

          You’re hilarious!
          I think my water broke in my sleep since I woke up with soaked boxers and I’ve been leaking ever since. We’re going to the hospital soon to run a couple tests and see but considering I’m pretty sure I’m having a contraction right now, it seems like this little jerk is wanting out.
          I bet you he’s a redhead.

      • Anonymous says:

        Fingers crossed that the little punkin stays put for at least a few more weeks. With my first, he dropped so low that I thought I would never walk properly again. My second started dropping about 6-weeks before her due date. I walked around 60% effaced for a couple weeks, then 70% for awhile, then 80% and, on the day she was born 90%. I swear to god, had I been able to get my hand around my belly I could’ve tapped her on the head. I’m so excited for you! Give the belly a rub for me! (Please note that were we face to face I would so NOT touch your belly. That’s grounds for an ass kicking).

      • Anonymous says:

        Fingers crossed that the little punkin stays put for at least a few more weeks. With my first, he dropped so low that I thought I would never walk properly again. My second started dropping about 6-weeks before her due date. I walked around 60% effaced for a couple weeks, then 70% for awhile, then 80% and, on the day she was born 90%. I swear to god, had I been able to get my hand around my belly I could’ve tapped her on the head. I’m so excited for you! Give the belly a rub for me! (Please note that were we face to face I would so NOT touch your belly. That’s grounds for an ass kicking).

    • tianadargent says:

      Yeah he needs to stay in until the 27th because that’s when I’m officially allowed to have him at home.
      But if he comes before THIS Friday we can’t even have him at the Montfort (because he would be considered premature even if one day before 36 weeks) and then my Midwife wouldn’t be able to deliver because she only has privileges at Montfort.
      We had the hospital ‘tour’ on Tuesday and even though it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be, it wasn’t great. The only upside to it is that they have giant whirlpool tubs.

    • tianadargent says:

      Yeah he needs to stay in until the 27th because that’s when I’m officially allowed to have him at home.
      But if he comes before THIS Friday we can’t even have him at the Montfort (because he would be considered premature even if one day before 36 weeks) and then my Midwife wouldn’t be able to deliver because she only has privileges at Montfort.
      We had the hospital ‘tour’ on Tuesday and even though it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be, it wasn’t great. The only upside to it is that they have giant whirlpool tubs.

  14. Nesty, nesty! He is coming soon!
    My other red headed friend had his baby last night (although, I think his wife did, I’ll ask). The little baby’s hair is red!
    You must excited to be done with work. Now you can rest up and have some lovely daytime naps.

  15. Nesty, nesty! He is coming soon!
    My other red headed friend had his baby last night (although, I think his wife did, I’ll ask). The little baby’s hair is red!
    You must excited to be done with work. Now you can rest up and have some lovely daytime naps.


Leave a Reply

