Does it even matter?

There’s a certain woman that I’ve been running into on a fairly regular basis for the last few month. However, in the last few weeks it’s been much more often.

I think she has a crush on me. Nothing overtly gives me this impression. It just seems that every time we see each other, she makes a big effort at small talk and compliments and fiery eye contact.

If she were a man, I would definitely think it was a crush, but this could just be friendliness, perhaps an attempt at a friendship. I have no clue about her sexual orientation and it’s not like I’m going to ask.

It makes me wonder though, if I had a crush on a gay man, would I be able to just ignore it and not let it show because I would know that he wouldn’t be interested.

None of this really matters anyhow because I’m not exactly interested. Why am I even posting about this?


On this day:

In 2007 – *sigh* last year’s vacation was awesome….
In 2006 – other people’s babies

6 Comments on “Does it even matter?”

  1. littlelibby says:

    The one time that happened to me, finding out the guy was gay pretty much stopped the crush in its tracks. Another time, I was really into this girl who told me she was bi, but it turned out that she was really just a straight girl open to the idea of being bi. I still have a hard time being normal around her. But then, that was something that got about two thirds of the way off the ground and then crash landed. It wasn’t just a hopeless infatuation.

  2. littlelibby says:

    The one time that happened to me, finding out the guy was gay pretty much stopped the crush in its tracks. Another time, I was really into this girl who told me she was bi, but it turned out that she was really just a straight girl open to the idea of being bi. I still have a hard time being normal around her. But then, that was something that got about two thirds of the way off the ground and then crash landed. It wasn’t just a hopeless infatuation.

  3. Is this about me? Because you are a sexy lady, but that is not fire in my eyes, its gas.
    Why won’t you reply to my email:(??????
    (Oh yes, it is payback time)

  4. Is this about me? Because you are a sexy lady, but that is not fire in my eyes, its gas.
    Why won’t you reply to my email:(??????
    (Oh yes, it is payback time)


Leave a Reply

