Semantics

So cankles are what happens when your ankles become indistinguishable from your calves.

I’m way past that.

What do you call it when your feet become indistinguishable from your knees?

Fees? Kneet?

I figure in another week I’ll be asking a similar question regarding the ration between feet and thighs…


On this day:

In 2006 – all-time commenters (I acidentally linked this to yesterday’s post so I’m going to go edit yesterday’s post now)

4 Comments on “Semantics”

  1. I hate my cankles.
    I get them about every other day and always around 2:30 in the afternoon. Water guzzling and walking helps a tiny bit, but not much. They only go down after I’ve propped them up (super high on 2 pillows) for a couple of hours at night. I’ve even been icing them with bags of frozen peas because they are so tight and sore.
    So… Kneet are next eh?
    Can’t wait! Fun Times!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    The morning after I had JP I waddled to the bathroom and was horrified when I sat down and saw my feet. We’re talking Fred Flintstone, ridiculously swollen, jiggly feet. I retained so much water that I could actually feel it jiggle underneath my skin as I walked. I completely freaked, called the nurse who very blithely said, “Oh, that’s not unusual.” Wish someone would’ve clued me in on that one. I swear to God, you could’ve stuck my feet with a pin and they would’ve burst like a fleshy water balloon.

    • tianadargent says:

      Ew!
      Yesterday it got to the point where my feet are so swollen that:
      -there is a crease line where the top of my foot meets my toes
      -my toes are so swollen that I constantly feel like there is sock lint stuck between them when there isn’t
      -my ankles look bruised
      It’s awesome! Brent’s all “Your feet look so cute!” and then he gets eye darts from me.

  3. Anonymous says:

    The morning after I had JP I waddled to the bathroom and was horrified when I sat down and saw my feet. We’re talking Fred Flintstone, ridiculously swollen, jiggly feet. I retained so much water that I could actually feel it jiggle underneath my skin as I walked. I completely freaked, called the nurse who very blithely said, “Oh, that’s not unusual.” Wish someone would’ve clued me in on that one. I swear to God, you could’ve stuck my feet with a pin and they would’ve burst like a fleshy water balloon.


Leave a Reply

