dude’s gonna be a gymnast

I had an ultrasound today to see if the placenta is still too close to the cervix for a vaginal delivery. It’s not so it’s all good!

Things we saw on the ultrasound. This guy has huge nuts and a teeeeeny tiny penis. Apparently that’s normal.

But the NEATEST thing is that his FOOT is resting against his FOREHEAD in a fainting pose! I think Brent was worried that’s where it was growing out of… ;P

ALSO!!!!

My baby shower is Saturday!!! I’m super excited because I love parties. I love snacks. I love loot bags. and ALL that will be there!

I’m taking tomorrow off to pick up my sister at the train station, return our leased car and clean up the house. YAY


On this day:

In 2006 – fun photos!
In 2005 – oh the hilarity (protected post – log in to read it)

26 Comments on “dude’s gonna be a gymnast”

  1. Yay for the placenta position. So have you finalized your decision about the home birth yet?
    Our two boys were the same. I think is is all the hormones they get from mom that make the nuts so huge. It will go back to a “normal” size sometime after the baby is born.

    • tianadargent says:

      Well the home-birth decision can not be officially finalized once I make it to 37 weeks because before that a hospital birth is mandatory. It all depends on any potential issues coming up, the comfort level I feel after visiting the hospital and my comfort level while in labour.

    • tianadargent says:

      Well the home-birth decision can not be officially finalized once I make it to 37 weeks because before that a hospital birth is mandatory. It all depends on any potential issues coming up, the comfort level I feel after visiting the hospital and my comfort level while in labour.

  2. Yay for the placenta position. So have you finalized your decision about the home birth yet?
    Our two boys were the same. I think is is all the hormones they get from mom that make the nuts so huge. It will go back to a “normal” size sometime after the baby is born.

  3. Yay for happy ultrasound appointments! Ours is Tuesday! I’ll be on the lookout for giant balls. I’m glad everything went well.. that’s always a big relief ♥
    I’m SO excited for your shower!! Take LOTS and LOTS of pictures.. I promise I’ll do the same. My friend Shanna’s shower is this Saturday.. my first one isn’t until June 21st. But I’ll take lots of pictures at hers!

  4. Yay for happy ultrasound appointments! Ours is Tuesday! I’ll be on the lookout for giant balls. I’m glad everything went well.. that’s always a big relief ♥
    I’m SO excited for your shower!! Take LOTS and LOTS of pictures.. I promise I’ll do the same. My friend Shanna’s shower is this Saturday.. my first one isn’t until June 21st. But I’ll take lots of pictures at hers!

  5. 😀 so excited for you!!!
    ee!!!
    i served a pregnant lady today at work (waitress) and it made me sooo happy and joyous to see her pregg-o tummy.

  6. 😀 so excited for you!!!
    ee!!!
    i served a pregnant lady today at work (waitress) and it made me sooo happy and joyous to see her pregg-o tummy.

  7. Have lots of fun. I am with you in spirit. I will randomly squeal “OMG, it is so cute!!!!” and “Awwwwww” during the shower times.
    Take loads of pictures!

  8. Have lots of fun. I am with you in spirit. I will randomly squeal “OMG, it is so cute!!!!” and “Awwwwww” during the shower times.
    Take loads of pictures!

  9. Anonymous says:

    🙂
    Glad to hear your ultrasound went well! 🙂

  10. Anonymous says:

    🙂
    Glad to hear your ultrasound went well! 🙂

  11. utsi says:

    enjoy the shower, i am sure it will be tons of fun
    🙂

  12. utsi says:

    enjoy the shower, i am sure it will be tons of fun
    🙂


Leave a Reply

