On nudity

It’s really incredible to see myself in a pic such as this one

and then look at myself in the mirror.

I don’t look anything like that anymore. I remember being so in awe at how fit I was and now I am so in awe of how… pregnant… I am. I mean, ok you’ve all seen my photos but it looks totally more insane naked let me tell you.

I can see where my old body used to be and I can see where the new stuff lies. Mostly on my stomach, ass and my fabulous new love handles. I used to think it would depress me but I look in the mirror and think it’s pretty awesome.

In a few weeks, Brent and I have an appointment with Jeff to do a ‘Pregosaur Photoshoot’. I’m excited yet nervous at the same time. I feel really positive about the way I look/feel (despite all the complaints, it’s true) but at the same time… did I mention that you don’t really get a sense of the awesomeness with all the clothes? With only one notable exception (which was all business by the way) no dudes have seen any of my bits since Brent and I met, except Brent that is.

Not that I think this would be some kind of skeeved out situation or anything but you know… long gone are the days where I would flash random cars while walking down the street.

And there are also technical concerns, like the fact that I have sock lines for hours after removing my socks. I mean, I know I just won’t wear socks but that happens for other articles of clothing as well…

So yeah… excited yet somewhat reticent at the same time.


On this day:

In 2007 – good god I still want these so bad… although I haven’t drummed since November…
In 2006 – a voice post!
In 2005 – I miss fishing, but I think it would be quite hypocritical of me to participate in that activity now

44 Comments on “On nudity”

  1. corto says:

    If your natural state (body type) is trim and fit, there’s no reason in the world for you not to expect to regain that. There is nothing being preggers is going to do – besides damage to skin like stretch marks (badge of honor in my opinion) – that you cannot “get back” simply by returning to a healthy lifestyle.
    the problem is that so many women are in a rush and have trouble accepting that it took a year or more to get where they are (9 months in the oven and 3 more just recovering) and that it’ll take a year or two to get “back”.
    If, on the other hand, it was pure insanity to get the girl that I see in the bikini pic above… then… it’ll be insanity to get back to her in the future… preggers or no.
    You have a beautiful “body type”… I do honestly doubt you’ll ever have anything less. πŸ™‚

    • tianadargent says:

      Oh I’m not worried about ‘getting my body back’ at all! Is that how this post came off?

      • corto says:

        no, not really…. but any excuse will do to say all that. πŸ™‚
        (actually, I read it, then read the “reticent” comment at the end and jumped to the conclusion it was about the future, versus just about the photo-shoot.- my bad. :D)

      • corto says:

        no, not really…. but any excuse will do to say all that. πŸ™‚
        (actually, I read it, then read the “reticent” comment at the end and jumped to the conclusion it was about the future, versus just about the photo-shoot.- my bad. :D)

    • tianadargent says:

      Oh I’m not worried about ‘getting my body back’ at all! Is that how this post came off?

  2. corto says:

    If your natural state (body type) is trim and fit, there’s no reason in the world for you not to expect to regain that. There is nothing being preggers is going to do – besides damage to skin like stretch marks (badge of honor in my opinion) – that you cannot “get back” simply by returning to a healthy lifestyle.
    the problem is that so many women are in a rush and have trouble accepting that it took a year or more to get where they are (9 months in the oven and 3 more just recovering) and that it’ll take a year or two to get “back”.
    If, on the other hand, it was pure insanity to get the girl that I see in the bikini pic above… then… it’ll be insanity to get back to her in the future… preggers or no.
    You have a beautiful “body type”… I do honestly doubt you’ll ever have anything less. πŸ™‚

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    I’ve never looked that good in a bathing suit.

  4. rachaeldoss says:

    I’ve never looked that good in a bathing suit.

  5. I’ll catch glimpses of my new figure in mirrors or windows, and do a double take because I don’t instantly recognize my body.
    I also feel silly doing a lot of regular activities because my belly gets in the way. Lacing up my walking shoes or painting my toes is downright comical.
    I *thought* I would freak out about the changes because I’m incredibly self aware, but I’m actually a lot like you… I’m just very in awe (and PROUD!) of my body and what it is doing.

  6. I’ll catch glimpses of my new figure in mirrors or windows, and do a double take because I don’t instantly recognize my body.
    I also feel silly doing a lot of regular activities because my belly gets in the way. Lacing up my walking shoes or painting my toes is downright comical.
    I *thought* I would freak out about the changes because I’m incredibly self aware, but I’m actually a lot like you… I’m just very in awe (and PROUD!) of my body and what it is doing.

  7. So is the shoot in the buff? Do we get to see pics?
    I saw this super cute icon were the lady was making a heart shape with her hands over the belly. I don’t know if that is to fromage for you. It was black and white in my defense.
    Also I love the idea of being in a frilly nightie, barefoot, spatula in hand in the kitchen. Of course you may get kicked out of the womyn group for that one:) But think of how adorable you look.
    I don’t want to alarm you, but I think you may be growing as a person!

    • tianadargent says:

      I AM ALARMED! ;P
      He gave me some shot ideas and most of them involve nudity of some sort. But they all sounds really super cool too so it’s ovbiously not nudity for the sake of seeing T&A (not in the you and me sense) I doubt I’ll post pics on the net… it depends how it turns out I suppose. I’d show you though, don’t worry.
      I don’t have a frilly nightie! I do have an XXL Garlic King T-Shirt though….

      • Anonymous says:

        You must bring this Garlic King t-shirt. I think it would be a good option for the “stuffing your face with poutine” idea, adding to the idea of casualness.
        Also, if your socks leave marks on your calves, does your underwear leave marks on your waist? (Sometimes, my tighter boxers do this.) If so, you may have to go underwearless for that day, cause I think I’d have a hard time photoshopping that out.

        • tianadargent says:

          My everything leaves marks on everything!
          I’m thinking commando with yoga pants would be best, but they still leave marks at the seams… and obviously no bra because those lines last forever. It will be so obscene!
          The garlic king shirt is only printed on the back, but it’s righteous!

        • tianadargent says:

          My everything leaves marks on everything!
          I’m thinking commando with yoga pants would be best, but they still leave marks at the seams… and obviously no bra because those lines last forever. It will be so obscene!
          The garlic king shirt is only printed on the back, but it’s righteous!

      • Anonymous says:

        You must bring this Garlic King t-shirt. I think it would be a good option for the “stuffing your face with poutine” idea, adding to the idea of casualness.
        Also, if your socks leave marks on your calves, does your underwear leave marks on your waist? (Sometimes, my tighter boxers do this.) If so, you may have to go underwearless for that day, cause I think I’d have a hard time photoshopping that out.

    • tianadargent says:

      I AM ALARMED! ;P
      He gave me some shot ideas and most of them involve nudity of some sort. But they all sounds really super cool too so it’s ovbiously not nudity for the sake of seeing T&A (not in the you and me sense) I doubt I’ll post pics on the net… it depends how it turns out I suppose. I’d show you though, don’t worry.
      I don’t have a frilly nightie! I do have an XXL Garlic King T-Shirt though….

  8. So is the shoot in the buff? Do we get to see pics?
    I saw this super cute icon were the lady was making a heart shape with her hands over the belly. I don’t know if that is to fromage for you. It was black and white in my defense.
    Also I love the idea of being in a frilly nightie, barefoot, spatula in hand in the kitchen. Of course you may get kicked out of the womyn group for that one:) But think of how adorable you look.
    I don’t want to alarm you, but I think you may be growing as a person!

  9. Anonymous says:

    Well, it’s a nice looking picture, that’s for sure. Nice bra, or top, or whatever.
    That’s pretty much the most creative thing I can think of right now. Oh, and I like your blog too! πŸ˜‰

  10. Anonymous says:

    Well, it’s a nice looking picture, that’s for sure. Nice bra, or top, or whatever.
    That’s pretty much the most creative thing I can think of right now. Oh, and I like your blog too! πŸ˜‰

  11. fiercekitty says:

    Those pictures will be amazing for you to look at when you’re a senior πŸ˜›
    And I too have never looked that good in a bathing suit. I don’t think I ever will either! I have really bad cellulite (thanks mom) and stretch mark scars (thanks mcdonald’s) from when I was obese. But I can bench press 75lbs, so who cares about bathing suits πŸ˜‰

  12. fiercekitty says:

    Those pictures will be amazing for you to look at when you’re a senior πŸ˜›
    And I too have never looked that good in a bathing suit. I don’t think I ever will either! I have really bad cellulite (thanks mom) and stretch mark scars (thanks mcdonald’s) from when I was obese. But I can bench press 75lbs, so who cares about bathing suits πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

