tomato sprouts

The other night I was cutting up some of my tomatoes that were going soft to make a pasta sauce and some of the seeds had sprouted! I was quite surprised. I picked them out and kept going.

Here are some photos from when we started the second floor renovations.

Keem 'em off the trail

Cat in a box - clean version

Man at work

Pirate Markings

This is what Brent hopes my boobs will look like once the milk comes in.

A rubber lover

And this is how pregnant I looked yesterday. I can now see my belly move!

29 weeks- 5 days

The dogs are in a state of shock and awe.


On this day:

In 2007 – the death plague
In 2006 – friends and paint
In 2005 – a vision I had that seems to fit the times…

26 Comments on “tomato sprouts”

  1. You are SO pregnant! You look beautiful:)
    Percy looks so serene. Yeah hard at work husbands:) Can’t wait to see the finished floor!
    Also, Tyrone looks so adorably curmudgeonly in that photo. I want to kiss him! Do they know you are with child yet? They must notice your big belly.

    • tianadargent says:

      Tyrone likes to lay on my leg and rest his head on my belly, until he gets kicked in the face, then he moves.
      I’m huge right? Today I’m wearing the black pants/grey tunic combo that I took a photo of myself in a couple of months ago. Maybe I’ll take a photo so we can really see the difference. I definitely notice it in my ass, which is not very pleasant…
      The floor is finished in the office and Brent repainted the walls blue but the baseboards aren’t up yet. That room will be done first, followed by the baby’s room so I’ll take photos as they get done.

      • The baby is kicking him? That is hilarious!
        Yep, your boobs and belly are huge! Your face and neck look exactly the same though. So do your arms. Lucky bitch:)
        When do you get all the nursery furniture? Have you picked out bedding and accessories yet?

        • tianadargent says:

          The Hurricane is a storm in my belly! He kicks a lot especially when I’m sitting still. He tends to shove back at spots where there is pressure aka dog head. Bernie is too light though.
          I find my neck to be a BIT puffy but my arms are rocking!
          We’re picking up the furniture once the floors are done. We’ve had it all on layaway for a couple of months now. I haven’t picked out any bedding accessories at all! Well there are a couple on the BrUS registry but I’m feeling pretty ‘whatever’ about that right now.
          I know a lot of people who are coming to the shower will not use the registries so I’ll assess after that.

        • tianadargent says:

          The Hurricane is a storm in my belly! He kicks a lot especially when I’m sitting still. He tends to shove back at spots where there is pressure aka dog head. Bernie is too light though.
          I find my neck to be a BIT puffy but my arms are rocking!
          We’re picking up the furniture once the floors are done. We’ve had it all on layaway for a couple of months now. I haven’t picked out any bedding accessories at all! Well there are a couple on the BrUS registry but I’m feeling pretty ‘whatever’ about that right now.
          I know a lot of people who are coming to the shower will not use the registries so I’ll assess after that.

      • The baby is kicking him? That is hilarious!
        Yep, your boobs and belly are huge! Your face and neck look exactly the same though. So do your arms. Lucky bitch:)
        When do you get all the nursery furniture? Have you picked out bedding and accessories yet?

    • tianadargent says:

      Tyrone likes to lay on my leg and rest his head on my belly, until he gets kicked in the face, then he moves.
      I’m huge right? Today I’m wearing the black pants/grey tunic combo that I took a photo of myself in a couple of months ago. Maybe I’ll take a photo so we can really see the difference. I definitely notice it in my ass, which is not very pleasant…
      The floor is finished in the office and Brent repainted the walls blue but the baseboards aren’t up yet. That room will be done first, followed by the baby’s room so I’ll take photos as they get done.

  2. You are SO pregnant! You look beautiful:)
    Percy looks so serene. Yeah hard at work husbands:) Can’t wait to see the finished floor!
    Also, Tyrone looks so adorably curmudgeonly in that photo. I want to kiss him! Do they know you are with child yet? They must notice your big belly.

  3. The cryptic messages under the floor are killing me : ) You’re lucky to have a funny husband. Laughing at (with? sometimes) Ricky is my favorite part of the day.
    Yeah, your belly & boobs are telling that purple Tee who is boss in that picture. I love it! Your face, arms & limbs are still thin & hot so your carrying your “perfect boobs to belly ratio” til the end it appears! *jealous*

  4. The cryptic messages under the floor are killing me : ) You’re lucky to have a funny husband. Laughing at (with? sometimes) Ricky is my favorite part of the day.
    Yeah, your belly & boobs are telling that purple Tee who is boss in that picture. I love it! Your face, arms & limbs are still thin & hot so your carrying your “perfect boobs to belly ratio” til the end it appears! *jealous*

  5. corto says:

    snazzy pregnant chick with the long long pants. πŸ™‚
    It’s nice to see you… dude… dogs… kitty… the whole deal. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing.

  6. corto says:

    snazzy pregnant chick with the long long pants. πŸ™‚
    It’s nice to see you… dude… dogs… kitty… the whole deal. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing.

  7. fiercekitty says:

    you look amazing! you are still tiny everywhere except your belly & boobs, definitely one of those obnoxiously lucky pregnant women πŸ˜›

  8. fiercekitty says:

    you look amazing! you are still tiny everywhere except your belly & boobs, definitely one of those obnoxiously lucky pregnant women πŸ˜›

  9. It’s funny, I was responding to your depressed/hungry question on facebook and I was wondering how pregnant you looked and was hoping you’d post pics soon.
    How intuitive am I?!?!?! πŸ™‚

  10. It’s funny, I was responding to your depressed/hungry question on facebook and I was wondering how pregnant you looked and was hoping you’d post pics soon.
    How intuitive am I?!?!?! πŸ™‚

  11. Anonymous says:

    Boobs will be off limits!
    My nursing boobs were huge and Mr. Tonks wanted desperately to enjoy them but they were completely and totally off limits until the babies were weaned. Warn your poor hubby now because I’ve yet to meet a nursing mother who will let her boobs be touched by anyone except the baby. πŸ˜‰

  12. Anonymous says:

    Boobs will be off limits!
    My nursing boobs were huge and Mr. Tonks wanted desperately to enjoy them but they were completely and totally off limits until the babies were weaned. Warn your poor hubby now because I’ve yet to meet a nursing mother who will let her boobs be touched by anyone except the baby. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

