I’ve totally lost my cool…

Two recent examples;

  • Walking from my building to one with a small cafeteria through the service tunnel with a coworker. A pipe releases some pressure with a big PSSHHHHHT noise. I cover my ears and scream.
  • Walking to the bus stop, I get close enough to greet the woman I see there every morning. My headphones are on and I go to pause the music to say our hellos and she points behind me with a shocked look on her face. I make a shocked expression and that weird inhaling freaked-out noise and turn to face the axe-murderer that is surely behind me. The bus is remarkable early and is rounding the corner. She laughs and rubs my shoulder while I’m laughing to cover up how I was sure I was about to die.

On this day:

In 2006 – I was thinking about switching churches and never got around to it. I really hate going places alone.
In 2005 – some questions and some answers

2 Comments on “I’ve totally lost my cool…”

  1. especially because now you have to freak out for two.

  2. especially because now you have to freak out for two.


Leave a Reply

