This is fate.

Yesterday on the bus ride home I was thinking about how I needed to find new stuff to listen to. I found myself skipping too many songs.

Then this morning I check my email and Jeff sent me two songs!  See how life works out? 

So this is a call-out.  What is your favorite song right now?  You should email it to me so I can check it out!  sassy_red_head@livejournal.com


On this day:

In 2007 – I never did finish that apron….
In 2006 – On pushing…
In 2005 – On being in love…

18 Comments on “This is fate.”

  1. rachaeldoss says:

    I will save you the trouble of vomiting over my music preferences. LOL

  2. rachaeldoss says:

    I will save you the trouble of vomiting over my music preferences. LOL

  3. corto says:

    have you listened to Lily Allen? Or how about Tracy Bonham? Or Vanessa Amorossi?

  4. corto says:

    have you listened to Lily Allen? Or how about Tracy Bonham? Or Vanessa Amorossi?

  5. speaking of public transportation…
    when i was upstate i rode the CDTA public trans bus from albany to schenectady, a 10 minute ride by car that took ONE HOUR by bus.
    ugh!! ppl are so dumb because one can pull this lever and get off anywhere they want. so what happens is the bus stops at an official stop, like clinton, but then ppl want to get off even closer to where they live instead of god forbid walking an extra six blocks…so every 3 blocks somebody pulls the string and it takes forever to get back!!!! AHHHHH!!!
    i will send music sooooon.

  6. speaking of public transportation…
    when i was upstate i rode the CDTA public trans bus from albany to schenectady, a 10 minute ride by car that took ONE HOUR by bus.
    ugh!! ppl are so dumb because one can pull this lever and get off anywhere they want. so what happens is the bus stops at an official stop, like clinton, but then ppl want to get off even closer to where they live instead of god forbid walking an extra six blocks…so every 3 blocks somebody pulls the string and it takes forever to get back!!!! AHHHHH!!!
    i will send music sooooon.

  7. thebookpile says:

    I’ve been listening to two types of music recently.
    First, I’ve been hooked on afrobeat since I discovered The Souljazz Orchestra last year. Two days ago I bought a Femi Kuti – The Definitive Collection. That’s been playing in my car non-stop.
    Alternatively, I’ve been hooked on free (Creative Commons) music. I recently downloaded two albums from Tryad on Jamendo. The vocals could be better but I like the sound overall.

  8. thebookpile says:

    I’ve been listening to two types of music recently.
    First, I’ve been hooked on afrobeat since I discovered The Souljazz Orchestra last year. Two days ago I bought a Femi Kuti – The Definitive Collection. That’s been playing in my car non-stop.
    Alternatively, I’ve been hooked on free (Creative Commons) music. I recently downloaded two albums from Tryad on Jamendo. The vocals could be better but I like the sound overall.

  9. lindyhoppr says:

    Two days ago, I was listening to “Come into the Garden, Maud” recorded about a hundred years ago. Now, It’s all the songs on the Mika website.
    I should ask YOU for more suggestions.

    • tianadargent says:

      I just downloaded a couple songs by Mishka Shubaly. “Home” is my favorite one and it has some pretty awesome lyrics, but it’s sort of ‘weird’.

    • tianadargent says:

      I just downloaded a couple songs by Mishka Shubaly. “Home” is my favorite one and it has some pretty awesome lyrics, but it’s sort of ‘weird’.

  10. lindyhoppr says:

    Two days ago, I was listening to “Come into the Garden, Maud” recorded about a hundred years ago. Now, It’s all the songs on the Mika website.
    I should ask YOU for more suggestions.

  11. barcodegurl says:

    Send me one back! 🙂

  12. barcodegurl says:

    Send me one back! 🙂


Leave a Reply

