Everybody’s gonna love today!

If you like your music to be made of sugar-coated candy floss, you should check out Mika.

It’s like LSD meets carnival meets Freddy Mercury meets fluffy kittens.


On this day:

In 2007 – I had such simple goals. I accomplished most of them already. I still need to refinish the chair.

16 Comments on “Everybody’s gonna love today!”

  1. I love the grace kelly song. I actually had a house guest spend an hour tracking down the name after we heard it in a restaurant:(

    • tianadargent says:

      That the one that hooked me too! i was watching much music and there was like, a 2 second clip of it so I asked Brent to track down “A really skinny guy with big curly hair who sounds like Freddy Mercury”
      After about an hour of looking through music databases, we entered “sounds like queen” into google and it was the first link!
      Which house guest did that? It was BIL wasn’t it?

      • Nope. Good guess, but it was nice work friend of Ryan. The worst part is we didn’t have the name of the artist or the name of the song. All we had was humming of the tune:(
        “sounds like queen”= genius. W & I listen to fat bottom girls daily now. Obviously girls gets changed to dogs. Try it with Tyronne:) dog tip of the day.

      • Nope. Good guess, but it was nice work friend of Ryan. The worst part is we didn’t have the name of the artist or the name of the song. All we had was humming of the tune:(
        “sounds like queen”= genius. W & I listen to fat bottom girls daily now. Obviously girls gets changed to dogs. Try it with Tyronne:) dog tip of the day.

    • tianadargent says:

      That the one that hooked me too! i was watching much music and there was like, a 2 second clip of it so I asked Brent to track down “A really skinny guy with big curly hair who sounds like Freddy Mercury”
      After about an hour of looking through music databases, we entered “sounds like queen” into google and it was the first link!
      Which house guest did that? It was BIL wasn’t it?

  2. I love the grace kelly song. I actually had a house guest spend an hour tracking down the name after we heard it in a restaurant:(

  3. lindyhoppr says:

    yay! I just bought the CD, and am listening to the samples all day.
    Thankyou! this is one of my new favorite bands.

  4. lindyhoppr says:

    yay! I just bought the CD, and am listening to the samples all day.
    Thankyou! this is one of my new favorite bands.

  5. Anonymous says:

    The music really reminds me of the Of Montreal song Lysergic Bliss (just the song, ignore the video).
    Also, a bit of Lederhosen Lucil. Did you ever end up checking her out?

    • tianadargent says:

      No because I am totally lazy! And I probably won’t do it any time soon because my laptop is buried under a mountain of Brent’s stuff at home due to the renos.
      I’ll probably remember to someday while it’s convenient (read: not at work)

    • tianadargent says:

      No because I am totally lazy! And I probably won’t do it any time soon because my laptop is buried under a mountain of Brent’s stuff at home due to the renos.
      I’ll probably remember to someday while it’s convenient (read: not at work)

  6. Anonymous says:

    The music really reminds me of the Of Montreal song Lysergic Bliss (just the song, ignore the video).
    Also, a bit of Lederhosen Lucil. Did you ever end up checking her out?


Leave a Reply

