Thanks Lauran!

Since Lauran keeps bringing up the fact that she’s joined a birth-month community, I figured I’d see if there was one I could join and there is! I’m glad because since I joined this morning, I’ve already found lots of useful support.

Our prenatal classes start this weekend which I think will be good. It’s 2 Saturdays and takes place in the waiting room of my midwife’s office. We are to bring out own lunch and whatever it takes to sit around there comfortably for a whole day. I think I’ll bring my big red exercise ball and a couple cushions.

But what to pack for lunch? we only have a half hour and there isn’t much around there as far as fast restaurants that I know of… They have a microwave though.


On this day:

In 2005 – I didn’t want to be sick

20 Comments on “Thanks Lauran!”

  1. damedini says:

    Take a lovely spreadable cheese (applewood smoked cheddar? herbed havarti?), a baguette, some grapes and a bottle of carbonated juice.

  2. damedini says:

    Take a lovely spreadable cheese (applewood smoked cheddar? herbed havarti?), a baguette, some grapes and a bottle of carbonated juice.

  3. Whenever I’m not sure of the refrigeration/microwave situation… I always bring Peanut Butter and Jelly.
    The classes sound fun! We start next month!!

  4. Whenever I’m not sure of the refrigeration/microwave situation… I always bring Peanut Butter and Jelly.
    The classes sound fun! We start next month!!

  5. lola_70 says:

    Bean salad, pita & fruit for desert!

  6. lola_70 says:

    Bean salad, pita & fruit for desert!

  7. Um, BENTO!!!!
    I hope you have fun and meet lots of cool moms:) LOL at the crossed out exercise.

    • tianadargent says:

      I crossed that out for YOU! I do not have a bento box! and bento is not food, it’s a serving style yes?

      • You always give the best gifts:)
        It is the art of making cute lunches. You don’t need a bento box (although they are super fun), you can use a tupperware container. Just make everything look real nice.
        Was in “our section” tonight. *sniff*

        • tianadargent says:

          why do you keep shopping in there? you are not a pregosaur!

          • I shop in the rest of the store and pass by the section. I must glance at the selection, I’m not pregnant, but I am still Angela:)
            No wait. I actually go into exclusively maternity stores with Willy shoved on my belly, under my shirt and faux shop. Do you think that is the sign of a problem?

          • I shop in the rest of the store and pass by the section. I must glance at the selection, I’m not pregnant, but I am still Angela:)
            No wait. I actually go into exclusively maternity stores with Willy shoved on my belly, under my shirt and faux shop. Do you think that is the sign of a problem?

        • tianadargent says:

          why do you keep shopping in there? you are not a pregosaur!

      • You always give the best gifts:)
        It is the art of making cute lunches. You don’t need a bento box (although they are super fun), you can use a tupperware container. Just make everything look real nice.
        Was in “our section” tonight. *sniff*

    • tianadargent says:

      I crossed that out for YOU! I do not have a bento box! and bento is not food, it’s a serving style yes?

  8. Um, BENTO!!!!
    I hope you have fun and meet lots of cool moms:) LOL at the crossed out exercise.


Leave a Reply

