A bunch of stuff in reverse order of how it happened

Today at lunch I went to the French Baker to get some macaroons. I’m scared to start eating them because I won’t be able to be responsible and stop.

See how pretty?

french macaroons

I got chocolate, pistachio, lemon and raspberry…


Jeff blogged about me and my poop-stars. I am actually wearing the same thing today except I haven’t cuffed my pants. I only do that so I don’t get dog hair all over them, or because I’m too hot.


A while ago, I ordered a baby sock monkey from Gus Greeper.

When he first came home, we figured Llamacorn had to make a jingle, or a bingle. We soon discovered that his size didn’t work well with our plumbing…
Llamacorn -1

Much to his dismay, we had to go the diaper route since he couldn’t be trusted outdoors. The dogs were more than willing to help him find his way… but he didn’t think his way should be in their mouths.
Llamacorn -2

He perked up when I showed him our bananas. I figured being a monkey, he could figure this one out on his own.
Llamacorn -3

Unfortunately, they overpowered him.
Llamacorn -4

Brent, ever the loving father gave him a hand. Llamacorn demanded the photo make it look like he did it all on his own.
Llamacorn -5


I painted this:

Corinna

(It’s a bad photo, the borders are actually straight but it wasn’t flat when I took this shot.)

From this: CLICK HERE FOR LINKIES

The photo she took of the painting is kind of better….

16 Comments on “A bunch of stuff in reverse order of how it happened”

  1. filmfatale says:

    That’s a pretty awesome painting, you’re a woman of many talents!

  2. filmfatale says:

    That’s a pretty awesome painting, you’re a woman of many talents!

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    This whole post is full of win.

  4. rachaeldoss says:

    This whole post is full of win.

  5. photogfrog says:

    I LOVE that painting.
    The puppet series made me LOL. That’s hilarious!

  6. photogfrog says:

    I LOVE that painting.
    The puppet series made me LOL. That’s hilarious!

  7. That monkey is so cute! Your painting is fab, you are so gifted:)

  8. That monkey is so cute! Your painting is fab, you are so gifted:)


Leave a Reply

