I won’t tell you all about it but….

I had some crazy ass dreams last night and it was pretty weird. One involved buying and regretting a $500 bottle of perfume while on a drunken bender.

Enough about that. All I ever want to do is drink slushies and last week I noticed the pharmacy in my building sells them! they have for a while but I somehow only noticed now, after 4 years of working here!

I’m totally getting one this afternoon AFTER I drink all my water. They only have 2 flavours though. Red and Blue…

When it’s hot out, what’s your favorite cool-down food/drink?


On this day:

In 2007 – wow… that was amazing
In 2006 – sprawling multiple lacerations

24 Comments on “I won’t tell you all about it but….”

  1. corto says:

    you know the “office zone lunch buffet” houses… salad bars and all that jazz… on a hot day, I find one of those with a fruit counter and load up on some fresh fruit, dripping in it’s juicy yumminess and slurp it back. πŸ™‚

  2. corto says:

    you know the “office zone lunch buffet” houses… salad bars and all that jazz… on a hot day, I find one of those with a fruit counter and load up on some fresh fruit, dripping in it’s juicy yumminess and slurp it back. πŸ™‚

  3. photogfrog says:

    Coke and Cream Soda slurpee mixes. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

  4. photogfrog says:

    Coke and Cream Soda slurpee mixes. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

  5. Anonymous says:

    My favourite thing used to be Tim Horton’s Ice Caps to cool down, but now I just find them waaaaaaaaay too sweet. Maybe I’m getting old.

  6. Anonymous says:

    My favourite thing used to be Tim Horton’s Ice Caps to cool down, but now I just find them waaaaaaaaay too sweet. Maybe I’m getting old.

  7. Definitely slushies! I find that the ones at Macs (Slurpee?) seem to have better consistency and flavour choices than most places.

  8. Definitely slushies! I find that the ones at Macs (Slurpee?) seem to have better consistency and flavour choices than most places.

  9. I’m on a slushie kick too. Ours are called “Alligator Ice Slurpees” & they sell them at local gas stations. I’m hooked lately. They have green, red & blue. The green is my favorite.

  10. I’m on a slushie kick too. Ours are called “Alligator Ice Slurpees” & they sell them at local gas stations. I’m hooked lately. They have green, red & blue. The green is my favorite.

  11. Anonymous says:

    water with lots of lemon in it… i can’t do the beer on hot day thing.. 😦

  12. Anonymous says:

    water with lots of lemon in it… i can’t do the beer on hot day thing.. 😦

  13. Fruit smoothies, especially strawberry banana, or just plain banana- There is only one place here in town to buy them, though, so I often make them at home.

  14. Fruit smoothies, especially strawberry banana, or just plain banana- There is only one place here in town to buy them, though, so I often make them at home.

  15. lola_70 says:

    1- Water
    2- Iced tea (watered down)
    3- Juice (watered down)
    You made me miss “Mr. Misties” from DQ… Cherry all the way!

  16. lola_70 says:

    1- Water
    2- Iced tea (watered down)
    3- Juice (watered down)
    You made me miss “Mr. Misties” from DQ… Cherry all the way!

  17. fiercekitty says:

    ice water. I usually carry around a plastic reusable water bottle in the summer – everywhere I go.
    a cold beer is also excellent.
    or a small chocolate dip cone from dq.
    or a small iced capp from tim horton’s made with milk instead of cream.

  18. fiercekitty says:

    ice water. I usually carry around a plastic reusable water bottle in the summer – everywhere I go.
    a cold beer is also excellent.
    or a small chocolate dip cone from dq.
    or a small iced capp from tim horton’s made with milk instead of cream.

  19. Anonymous says:

    Chocolate malts (mmm….), chocolate cherry malts (mmmmmm….), smoothies, slushies (they have orange dreamsicle slushies not far from here), Frosties with Bailey’s Irish Creme, root beer, root beer floats

  20. Anonymous says:

    Chocolate malts (mmm….), chocolate cherry malts (mmmmmm….), smoothies, slushies (they have orange dreamsicle slushies not far from here), Frosties with Bailey’s Irish Creme, root beer, root beer floats


Leave a Reply

