To me you seem giant.

I had my second massage yesterday. We concentrated on my upper and lower back because my pelvic pain is mostly gone and very manageable right now.

Today however, I feel like I’ve been kicked in the back repeatedly. Right after the massage I felt so good and loose but now I feel like I’ve been doing a back work out for 5 hours straight. I guess this happened last time but since it was only my butt it wasn’t a big deal. Hopefully I feel better tomorrow!

I mean, my REGULAR aches aren’t bothering me but maybe it’s a case of pinching your arm to distract you from the wound on your leg? Probably not but that’s what it feel like right now.


I have all kinds of wacky phone and email messages at work. That’s what happens when you take a sick day I suppose!


Back when I joined facebook, or maybe when applications started rolling out… yeah that makes more sense… I added the visual bookshelf. I keep it relatively up to date. There are lots of books that I forgot I’ve read so are not on there. So I always have the one I’m currently reading marked as ‘currently reading’ I only read to get myself sleepy so I got through books at a pace of about 5 pages a day.

After one week i get an email from visual bookshelf asking me if I’m really sure I’m still reading my book. Like I’m some kind of idiot for not finishing a book in one week. Like it’s the only thing I ever do. I get pissed off every time.


On this day:

In 2007 – in which I criticize the Kanata club scene
In 2006 – in which I link to Brent’s band’s website but they stopped paying for it and now it’s in a language I don’t know and very scary
in 2005 – the advantages of having a penis

8 Comments on “To me you seem giant.”

  1. hahaha! Facebook is making you feel guilty:) “Tiana, we need to talk about your reading goals”.

  2. hahaha! Facebook is making you feel guilty:) “Tiana, we need to talk about your reading goals”.

  3. thebookpile says:

    As a future librarian, I LOVE cataloguing books. I’ve tried both VisualBookshelf and iRead on Facebook, but I’m just too addicted to LibraryThing. LibraryThing is strangely addictive. It even adds Dewey Decimal Classification and Library of Congress Classification numbers!

  4. thebookpile says:

    As a future librarian, I LOVE cataloguing books. I’ve tried both VisualBookshelf and iRead on Facebook, but I’m just too addicted to LibraryThing. LibraryThing is strangely addictive. It even adds Dewey Decimal Classification and Library of Congress Classification numbers!

  5. *I’m still planning a pre-natal massage… I’m just waiting until I’m done with any and all projects that could re-aggrevate my low back. Once the baby room & painting projects are complete, it’s on! I’m so excited!
    *I hope taking a sick day helped, and you’re feeling better ♥
    *I had a facebook awhile back, but only for a few months. It encouraged more social activity than I was in the mood for.
    *I need a good book (GIRLY book) to take the beach in a few weeks. . .

    • tianadargent says:

      yeah I slept all day on Friday pretty much. I think that I was starting to get sick and I rested it right out of me.
      Unfortunately, I have no good girly book recommendations for you. 😦

    • tianadargent says:

      yeah I slept all day on Friday pretty much. I think that I was starting to get sick and I rested it right out of me.
      Unfortunately, I have no good girly book recommendations for you. 😦

  6. *I’m still planning a pre-natal massage… I’m just waiting until I’m done with any and all projects that could re-aggrevate my low back. Once the baby room & painting projects are complete, it’s on! I’m so excited!
    *I hope taking a sick day helped, and you’re feeling better ♥
    *I had a facebook awhile back, but only for a few months. It encouraged more social activity than I was in the mood for.
    *I need a good book (GIRLY book) to take the beach in a few weeks. . .


Leave a Reply

