Well Shit.

I think I’m getting sick but I’m just not sure because I was up really late last night and I have a headache and it could just be from that.

I’m stuffy but that’s nothing new but I feel WAY TOO HOT and that doesn’t usually happen until the afternoon when the sun comes in on me.

I”ll wait it out ’till noon and if I’m still feeling crappy I’ll take the afternoon off. I don’t want to by a hypocirte and be at work sick but this means I either:

a-won’t get paid
or
b-will need to use the overtime hours I’ve been saving for time off

Option b is much better than a.

I’m in a shitty shitty mood and have even given a coworker the finger but that’s ok because he doesn’t mind. He was sassing me about my GMO strawberries and whatever THE BABY WANTS IT and it’s better than other sweet alternatives that I’ve been over indulging in lately such as:

  • ice cream
  • cotton candy
  • Hershey chocolate almond bars

On this day:

In 2007
– Movie reviews and the war museum…and The Pat’s big messy
In 2006 – The end of the first post is hilarious to me right now. Also, an awesome photo-montage of what it would be like if Tryone was a giant monster.
In 2005 – carp is the new crap

14 Comments on “Well Shit.”

  1. love that icon b/c your hair matches the wall
    -I hope you’re just sleep deprived and not actually getting sick.
    -Sometimes, co-workers need to be given the finger.
    It’s as simple as that.
    -Now I want a Hershey bar with almonds for lunch!

    • rachaeldoss says:

      Re: love that icon b/c your hair matches the wall
      YES.
      Chocolate and almonds – the world’s perfect marriage. Even better than Jesus and the Church!
      But what is a GMO strawberry?

      • Re: love that icon b/c your hair matches the wall
        I’m not sure, but I think they are just like our regular organic strawberries. Like the BIG ones you get from the farmer’s market.. *i think*

        • rachaeldoss says:

          Re: love that icon b/c your hair matches the wall
          See – I was thinking they were those hard candies with the gooey centers that come in strawberry shaped wrappers…the only fruit candy I actually like!

        • rachaeldoss says:

          Re: love that icon b/c your hair matches the wall
          See – I was thinking they were those hard candies with the gooey centers that come in strawberry shaped wrappers…the only fruit candy I actually like!

      • Re: love that icon b/c your hair matches the wall
        I’m not sure, but I think they are just like our regular organic strawberries. Like the BIG ones you get from the farmer’s market.. *i think*

      • lumpy_lia says:

        Re: love that icon b/c your hair matches the wall
        genetically modified something maybe?

      • lumpy_lia says:

        Re: love that icon b/c your hair matches the wall
        genetically modified something maybe?

    • rachaeldoss says:

      Re: love that icon b/c your hair matches the wall
      YES.
      Chocolate and almonds – the world’s perfect marriage. Even better than Jesus and the Church!
      But what is a GMO strawberry?

  2. love that icon b/c your hair matches the wall
    -I hope you’re just sleep deprived and not actually getting sick.
    -Sometimes, co-workers need to be given the finger.
    It’s as simple as that.
    -Now I want a Hershey bar with almonds for lunch!

  3. I was lurking and found your journal highly entertaining. So I added you.
    Hope you don’t mind.
    Cheers
    Jason

  4. I was lurking and found your journal highly entertaining. So I added you.
    Hope you don’t mind.
    Cheers
    Jason


Leave a Reply

