more pregasaurus

I’m posting so much today that I bet I won’t have anything to write about tomorrow.

There was something I forgot to add in my pregnancy post this morning.

The worst part about the ‘morning sickness’ phase was the super smelling ability. I think I could pick up pheromones and sweat and all kinds of smelly undertones that no one should ever have to know about. It grossed me out a lot. I’m not sure if it’s gone away or if I’m just used to it. For a while I found Brent to smell like sausages (not in a good way) so strongly that I had to keep a certain distance. And if he put on even one drop of cologne I had to leave the room. The bus was horrid. Not so bad in the morning but you’d be amazed at how many people ingest primarily coffee during the day. You can tell by the staleness and acridity in their breath that radiates 4 feet from them.

20 Comments on “more pregasaurus”

  1. artistiqua says:

    With that ability I likely would have puked today standing next to that man who didn’t shower in probably over a week. :-X

  2. artistiqua says:

    With that ability I likely would have puked today standing next to that man who didn’t shower in probably over a week. :-X

  3. Ugh. I hate the smell of body odor- I went to school with a girl who stunk so bad just looking at her made my stomach turn.

  4. Ugh. I hate the smell of body odor- I went to school with a girl who stunk so bad just looking at her made my stomach turn.

  5. rachaeldoss says:

    I’m going to need to enter a sterile environment, then. I’m like that NOW. I can’t imagine what horror it would be if it got worse. Ben already prays for me to have some sort of accident that decreases my sense of smell.

  6. rachaeldoss says:

    I’m going to need to enter a sterile environment, then. I’m like that NOW. I can’t imagine what horror it would be if it got worse. Ben already prays for me to have some sort of accident that decreases my sense of smell.

  7. corto says:

    Suz (“zee”) could peg milk that will go bad tomorrow from two paces, and could walk into a kitchen and pronounce “Something in your fridge has gone bad.” with 100% accuracy… all due to whatever magical things happen when you’re preggers.
    🙂

  8. corto says:

    Suz (“zee”) could peg milk that will go bad tomorrow from two paces, and could walk into a kitchen and pronounce “Something in your fridge has gone bad.” with 100% accuracy… all due to whatever magical things happen when you’re preggers.
    🙂

  9. The super-smell is definitely interesting. There were a lot of things I had to do on my own (like preparing meats and other food) because the smell was just too powerful for my wife to stand. It is back to normal now though.

  10. The super-smell is definitely interesting. There were a lot of things I had to do on my own (like preparing meats and other food) because the smell was just too powerful for my wife to stand. It is back to normal now though.

  11. fiercekitty says:

    Was it like that for you the first time you were pregnant, too?
    When I was pregnant I couldn’t even be in the same house as an ashtray, even if the ashtray was clean all I could smell was stale cigarette ashes and it would make me want to vomit…

    • tianadargent says:

      Oh yeah it was WAY worse the first time. I did not react well to that pregnancy at all. I had a fan in my room and I would lay between it and the window trying not to smell anything.

    • tianadargent says:

      Oh yeah it was WAY worse the first time. I did not react well to that pregnancy at all. I had a fan in my room and I would lay between it and the window trying not to smell anything.

  12. fiercekitty says:

    Was it like that for you the first time you were pregnant, too?
    When I was pregnant I couldn’t even be in the same house as an ashtray, even if the ashtray was clean all I could smell was stale cigarette ashes and it would make me want to vomit…

  13. cathrynapple says:

    I remember ransacking the apartment at three am (with the confused bf looking onward) because I “smelled something.” This happened several times a week. The only thing that helped me was overwhelming my taste and smell with fresh ginger, usually in the form of tea made by brewing the ginger for hours and chilling it.
    It is definitely the worst part of pregnancy.

  14. cathrynapple says:

    I remember ransacking the apartment at three am (with the confused bf looking onward) because I “smelled something.” This happened several times a week. The only thing that helped me was overwhelming my taste and smell with fresh ginger, usually in the form of tea made by brewing the ginger for hours and chilling it.
    It is definitely the worst part of pregnancy.

  15. lindyhoppr says:

    Sounds like an episode of Heros. Watch out for Skylar!!!

  16. lindyhoppr says:

    Sounds like an episode of Heros. Watch out for Skylar!!!

  17. clivec says:

    Being pregnant is a lot like getting super powers. But the kind that make you explode.

  18. clivec says:

    Being pregnant is a lot like getting super powers. But the kind that make you explode.


Leave a Reply

