Today is a big one

  • I have a meeting with a secret agency to talk about international affairs
  • I having lunch with my mom and her lady-friend who is super super nice and that I should see WAY more often
  • Jeff is coming by to drop off a print of myself that I’m buying
  • I think I’ll make crepes for dinner….

In other news, there was a farmer’s market on campus on Monday and I bought 2 duck eggs for a dollar. They are about twice the size of grocery-store chicken eggs and way WAY better looking. They don’t have that weird stringy white cord thing and they have orange yolks instead of bleached out yellow and they also have a flavour. Go figure. I made an omelet with them that contains spinach, grape tomatoes, green onions and old cheddar. Fabulous!


On this day:

In 2007 – big fat lies
In 2006 – Brent pays me to love him
In 2005 – nothing of great interest

23 Comments on “Today is a big one”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sweet! I make the big news along with the secret meeting.

    • tianadargent says:

      Oh I have to remind you that I have 2 small dogs who get excited around new people and who will probably jump on your legs. If this bothers you, let me know and I’ll but them in their crates before you get there.
      They are used to this so it’s not mean, but they might scream for attention and that sounds like angry witches…

    • tianadargent says:

      Oh I have to remind you that I have 2 small dogs who get excited around new people and who will probably jump on your legs. If this bothers you, let me know and I’ll but them in their crates before you get there.
      They are used to this so it’s not mean, but they might scream for attention and that sounds like angry witches…

  2. Anonymous says:

    Sweet! I make the big news along with the secret meeting.

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    Big, exciting day!
    That omelet sounds awesome, and I’m all about removing the placenta gross strings from my breakfast…

  4. rachaeldoss says:

    Big, exciting day!
    That omelet sounds awesome, and I’m all about removing the placenta gross strings from my breakfast…

  5. Every recipe or food item you post sounds wonderful. Not sure where in little Siler City, NC (Backwoods, USA) I might find duck eggs…but eggs with more flavor, less gross-ness sound great.

    • tianadargent says:

      I’ve had free-range, farm-fresh eggs before and it’s similar to duck eggs. I think eggs must get ruined in the factory farming procedures.
      Basically any egg that isn’t a uniform white tastes and looks better than a grocery store egg.
      Are there any small farms around?

      • I’ve always wondered if the growth hormones given to chicken flocks in commercial farms make eggs taste and look like that. You’re right, though- “home-farmed” eggs are much better.
        There are some sustainable agricultural/organic farms on the other side of the county. Our farmer’s market opens next weekend so I’m sure some of the farms will sell them.

      • I’ve always wondered if the growth hormones given to chicken flocks in commercial farms make eggs taste and look like that. You’re right, though- “home-farmed” eggs are much better.
        There are some sustainable agricultural/organic farms on the other side of the county. Our farmer’s market opens next weekend so I’m sure some of the farms will sell them.

    • tianadargent says:

      I’ve had free-range, farm-fresh eggs before and it’s similar to duck eggs. I think eggs must get ruined in the factory farming procedures.
      Basically any egg that isn’t a uniform white tastes and looks better than a grocery store egg.
      Are there any small farms around?

  6. Every recipe or food item you post sounds wonderful. Not sure where in little Siler City, NC (Backwoods, USA) I might find duck eggs…but eggs with more flavor, less gross-ness sound great.

  7. clivec says:

    I hope you were able to resist singing “secret agency man!” the whole time, as I would have done.

  8. clivec says:

    I hope you were able to resist singing “secret agency man!” the whole time, as I would have done.

  9. […] 2008 -back when I used to do great things like make crepes In 2007 -gardening stuff In 2006 – ex […]


Leave a Reply

