Time for Kitty!

I decided to wave at the Local Boggers’ Kitty Blogging Bandwagon as it drives off. (examples: ONE TWO THREE… trust me, there are more)

Percy Face

This is my cat Pericble aka Percy. Shortly after my father’s death, The Ex and I went to stay with his aunt’s family (who happened to live a few block away from where I spent my 4 through 14 years in Richmond Hill) for the ‘funeral’.

Aside: The funeral consisted of about 5 people driving to Tobermory to throw the ashes in some water on a gusty day in early December 1999. I’m pretty sure I inhaled some and not in a cool Mr. Jagger kind of way. It for sure got in my hair though.

Anyways, The Ex’s aunt had let a stray kitten in and her husband found her annoying because she was so cuddly and meowy and fluffy I suppose. I expressed an interest in taking her off his hands but couldn’t at the time as we had taken VIA into town and they don’t allow cute cats.

SOOO anyways, his aunt owns a plane so Percy got flown in to me! How fun! Now she’s all mine!

Me and Percy

Blah blah blah this is the end of Kitty Blogging.

Here are photos of me!

Here’s me with my hair flipped out.

Flippy Hair

Here’s me in another maternity outfit. The top is from Zara where they tricked me into buying regular tops. This one won’t fit much longer. The pants are from H&M. This photo really blows actually. It painfully obvious that the bra I was wearing at the time did *not* fit.

22 weeks maternity outfit

These are some cards I ordered from

 . She was very fast (under a week – designed and shipped) and wrapped them cutely and you should all order stationary from her because she’s awesome.

Thank You from Potent Notables

This is me ‘sleeping’.

Bed Time

In the background you can see out ‘money tree’.  It used to be 4 trees braided together but 3 of them died somehow so now it’s this long spindly monstrosity.  I don’t have the heart to kill plants but it would be nice to have something nicer in our room.  Maybe I could add another plant into the large mostly unused pot?  What do you think?

24 Comments on “Time for Kitty!”

  1. 1- Your cat is way sweeter than Porky and it makes me jealous.
    2- Flipped out hair = super cute! I ♥ it.
    3- I’m STILL jealous of your boob to belly ratio. Every adorable maternity outfit picture you post just reinforces my jealousy!

  2. 1- Your cat is way sweeter than Porky and it makes me jealous.
    2- Flipped out hair = super cute! I ♥ it.
    3- I’m STILL jealous of your boob to belly ratio. Every adorable maternity outfit picture you post just reinforces my jealousy!

  3. Your kitty looks so cute- I love fluffy kitties.
    I like your hair flipped out- it’s very cute on you.
    I am not sure what plants would go well with the money tree but I have one of these in my living room right now and I like it. It’s pretty low-maintenance and I like how it looks.
    Better Homes and Gardens’ website has an ‘indoor plants directory’. You might find some ideas on there.

  4. Your kitty looks so cute- I love fluffy kitties.
    I like your hair flipped out- it’s very cute on you.
    I am not sure what plants would go well with the money tree but I have one of these in my living room right now and I like it. It’s pretty low-maintenance and I like how it looks.
    Better Homes and Gardens’ website has an ‘indoor plants directory’. You might find some ideas on there.

  5. gusgreeper says:

    what gorgeous eyes de kitty has! i was going to leave a comment on the photo on flickr but couldn’t think of anything fun and or witty to say.
    i have no plant suggestions because we can’t have ANY gus eats them ALL. and then barfs them up. not worth it.
    following your pregnancy fashion is fun. you have very good taste. boooo we are still waiting on H&M the boondocks have it but down town i think we have a month or two to go… there are some bloggers who will post here the second it is open so my feed will tell me 😛

    • tianadargent says:

      We do not have H&M I got that in Roma but apparently one is opening in a year?

      • nyxie says:

        That’s been a rumor in Ottawa forever, but so far nothing has come of it. They had looked into the Rideau Centre but that fell through because the Rideau expansion fell through. And a few years ago there was talk of them opening at Bayshore but instead a Winners went in.
        I’ve been following this thread on Facebook about H&M expansion in Canada: http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=21415640912&topic=4286
        It seems legit, since the person posting the updates is part of the H&M network, but who knows. That person says that there are no plans in Ottawa yet, but they are looking for locations.
        Anyhow, FYI for you and anyone else in Ottawa! I know I always wished they’d put an H&M in Ottawa when I lived there.

      • nyxie says:

        That’s been a rumor in Ottawa forever, but so far nothing has come of it. They had looked into the Rideau Centre but that fell through because the Rideau expansion fell through. And a few years ago there was talk of them opening at Bayshore but instead a Winners went in.
        I’ve been following this thread on Facebook about H&M expansion in Canada: http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=21415640912&topic=4286
        It seems legit, since the person posting the updates is part of the H&M network, but who knows. That person says that there are no plans in Ottawa yet, but they are looking for locations.
        Anyhow, FYI for you and anyone else in Ottawa! I know I always wished they’d put an H&M in Ottawa when I lived there.

    • tianadargent says:

      We do not have H&M I got that in Roma but apparently one is opening in a year?

  6. gusgreeper says:

    what gorgeous eyes de kitty has! i was going to leave a comment on the photo on flickr but couldn’t think of anything fun and or witty to say.
    i have no plant suggestions because we can’t have ANY gus eats them ALL. and then barfs them up. not worth it.
    following your pregnancy fashion is fun. you have very good taste. boooo we are still waiting on H&M the boondocks have it but down town i think we have a month or two to go… there are some bloggers who will post here the second it is open so my feed will tell me 😛

  7. lumpy_lia says:

    i love percy! Rachael’s cards are amazing!

  8. lumpy_lia says:

    i love percy! Rachael’s cards are amazing!

  9. corto says:

    Is that a recent picture? The mat-clothes one? You could get away with one of those “Um… no I’m not pregnant, but thanks for sending me to therapy again.” comments. 🙂
    “hair flipped out” picture… totally that girl in college. 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • tianadargent says:

      The picture is from early last week I think. I meant to play that joke on someone but was waiting for the RIGHT person. We went out to East India Company for dinner the other night (we used to go every week when we lived near it) and the owner asked how far along I was and I totally let the opportunity slip by!
      Tonight I’m going to a friend’s birthday so I’ll see if I can get it going then.

    • tianadargent says:

      The picture is from early last week I think. I meant to play that joke on someone but was waiting for the RIGHT person. We went out to East India Company for dinner the other night (we used to go every week when we lived near it) and the owner asked how far along I was and I totally let the opportunity slip by!
      Tonight I’m going to a friend’s birthday so I’ll see if I can get it going then.

  10. corto says:

    Is that a recent picture? The mat-clothes one? You could get away with one of those “Um… no I’m not pregnant, but thanks for sending me to therapy again.” comments. 🙂
    “hair flipped out” picture… totally that girl in college. 😀 😀 😀 😀

  11. fireladie says:

    I’m all for the kitty blogging. Percy is beautiful and I was great knowing her story 🙂

  12. fireladie says:

    I’m all for the kitty blogging. Percy is beautiful and I was great knowing her story 🙂


Leave a Reply

