Baby Got Back!

So I chose a massage clinic and booked my first appointment for this Sunday.

Since I don’t know anyone whose had prenatal massage in this city, I made my choice based on website. There is no reason to have a sketchy website in this millennium people! If I looked up a place and they had no website or a bad one, I moved on regardless of the info contained on it. That’s the way the world works!

I chose a place called Healing Hands because they are close to me have good rates compared to others I looked at and they have an RMT who specializes in prenatal massage! Oh and I could book my appointment online which was awesome!

Hopefully I enjoy the massage as much as I did using their site.


On this day:

In 2006 – Romance! And the crazy Project Runway Reunion show…

12 Comments on “Baby Got Back!”

  1. Anonymous says:

    I feel the same way about businesses without websites, especially when it comes to checking out living arrangements when traveling, or hair salons.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I feel the same way about businesses without websites, especially when it comes to checking out living arrangements when traveling, or hair salons.

  3. I agree about websites. There’s no excuse these days.
    The massage sounds HEAVENLY!! If you have a great experience, I may start shopping around for one also. My low back where my back bone meets my tail bone is achey 24/7.

    • tianadargent says:

      I was talking to my midwife about that. It’s where the pelvis joins with the spine, the ligaments loosen so that the baby can get out easier but being in certain positions causes tissue to get pinched in there and be hurty.
      for me, laying on my back makes it feel better at the time, but SO MUCH WORSE later!

    • tianadargent says:

      I was talking to my midwife about that. It’s where the pelvis joins with the spine, the ligaments loosen so that the baby can get out easier but being in certain positions causes tissue to get pinched in there and be hurty.
      for me, laying on my back makes it feel better at the time, but SO MUCH WORSE later!

  4. I agree about websites. There’s no excuse these days.
    The massage sounds HEAVENLY!! If you have a great experience, I may start shopping around for one also. My low back where my back bone meets my tail bone is achey 24/7.

  5. nyxie says:

    Sounds great, enjoy!

  6. nyxie says:

    Sounds great, enjoy!

  7. You will really enjoy that. My wife LOVED her prenatal massages. The RMT she used actually just had a baby so is off on maternity leave. But she does do house-call visits on weekends.
    I have a massage (non-prenatal obviously) next week, I can’t wait!

  8. You will really enjoy that. My wife LOVED her prenatal massages. The RMT she used actually just had a baby so is off on maternity leave. But she does do house-call visits on weekends.
    I have a massage (non-prenatal obviously) next week, I can’t wait!


Leave a Reply

