Z was the most dirty of the letters.

At 9 am the IT guy took away my computer to give me a new one. It’s amazing how little work I can actually do without it! I cleaned my whole work area, pruned my plants and went through a bunch of files to see what I could get rid of. Eventually, I even got around to removing all the keys from my keyboard and cleaning them.

I had my lunch, cleaned my phone, went for a glass of water and when I got back my new pretty was here! Complete with a new keyboard!

I still can’t find a bunch of my files that they were supposed to transfer over and 3 of the printers I use do not have their drivers installed AWESOME! At least I can go through my emails!


On this day:

In 2007 – magazines
In 2006 – the post about Hayden still holds true today… he is my spring
In 2005 – my mom’s boobs

4 Comments on “Z was the most dirty of the letters.”

  1. fiercekitty says:

    Every time IT takes someone’s computer here they misplace a bunch of files. I don’t know why they can’t just do it right – it’s not that hard!
    Also, it is totally amazing how we are completely dependent on computers for work. People used to work completely without computers.

    • tianadargent says:

      After I posted this I realized they also forgot to add all the printers I use as well as 2 of my top 3 used programs… oh and a bunch of emails I had saved as part of ongoing projects….
      AWESOME
      I got the files back though. The problem was I told one of them that I put all the files I needed on the desktop and I didn’t need anything else. He didn’t tell the guy who did the file transferring so I got all the stuff I didn’t need and not the stuff I did need!

    • tianadargent says:

      After I posted this I realized they also forgot to add all the printers I use as well as 2 of my top 3 used programs… oh and a bunch of emails I had saved as part of ongoing projects….
      AWESOME
      I got the files back though. The problem was I told one of them that I put all the files I needed on the desktop and I didn’t need anything else. He didn’t tell the guy who did the file transferring so I got all the stuff I didn’t need and not the stuff I did need!

  2. fiercekitty says:

    Every time IT takes someone’s computer here they misplace a bunch of files. I don’t know why they can’t just do it right – it’s not that hard!
    Also, it is totally amazing how we are completely dependent on computers for work. People used to work completely without computers.


Leave a Reply

