This myspace crap never ends!

Back when I had a myspace, my only blog entries consisted of reposting the dumb-ass messages I would get from horny guys.  They were all quite lame.

Well it looks like they never end! I just got an email to my LJ account which reads…

Hi Sassy, your profile is very interesting and you are so pretty… I’d like to know something else about you!
 
You can find me here:
 
http://www.myspace.com/triturus
 
Have a great day,
 
Marco

I wonder what it is he wants to know about me… I’m pretty sure my journal details pretty much everything about me that I’m willing to tell a stranger…

48 Comments on “This myspace crap never ends!”

  1. artistiqua says:

    Isn’t it obvious that you are married?
    I’d tell them to shove it. 😉

  2. artistiqua says:

    Isn’t it obvious that you are married?
    I’d tell them to shove it. 😉

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    I only had that happen one time.
    It was super creepy.

    • tianadargent says:

      I had a few, and 2 were repeat offenders and then one wrote again after I posted his message (and not having replied to him) about how stuck up I was and blah blah blah post your boobs.

    • tianadargent says:

      I had a few, and 2 were repeat offenders and then one wrote again after I posted his message (and not having replied to him) about how stuck up I was and blah blah blah post your boobs.

  4. rachaeldoss says:

    I only had that happen one time.
    It was super creepy.

  5. lindyhoppr says:

    OOOH !!!! OOOOHHH!!! Tell him that your feet smell after you wear cheap shoes!

  6. lindyhoppr says:

    OOOH !!!! OOOOHHH!!! Tell him that your feet smell after you wear cheap shoes!

  7. corto says:

    I have a friend here in Lj land that works game support forums for big game company… she used to repost cut/pastes from MSN exchanges that absolutely killed me… dealing with relentless marginally-english-trolls. 😀 lol.

  8. corto says:

    I have a friend here in Lj land that works game support forums for big game company… she used to repost cut/pastes from MSN exchanges that absolutely killed me… dealing with relentless marginally-english-trolls. 😀 lol.

  9. heilong says:

    Does that mean that you don’t want to meet new guys, then? Most acquaintances start from a message like this, I suppose. Am I wrong?
    P.S. I don’t know to want anything else about you, yet.

    • tianadargent says:

      Well I’m not on the prowl if that’s what you are wondering. I AM married and pregnant after all!
      And this message is totally spam-like!
      My profile is interesting? All it says is that you should read my journal.
      “I’d like to know something else about you!” Then ask me something that shows you’ve even glanced at my journal and have a clue about what kind of person I am other than how I look.
      Make comments on my posts that let me know your opinion on what I’m writing about and show some kind of insight into who YOU are.
      This email I got is vague and sends me to a myspace account. It doesn’t seem like an effort toward any kind of friendship but rather a want for a boost in profile views and maybe some boob shots.

      • heilong says:

        I got you. You’re saying that anyone who wants to make friends should first try to get to know you a little from available information, like your profile, your posts, etc. Good point. I suppose you would also ignore a person if you received a “Hi” in ICQ?

        • tianadargent says:

          I don’t use ICQ. I’ve gotten a couple of random messages on Windows Messenger. Based on my last name, people thought we were related (we were not) or just started chatting with me.
          I didn’t ignore them, I asked them how they knew me or why they were contacting me. I just couldn’t imagine randomly contacting someone with no frame of reference for who they are and expecting a friendship out of that.

          • heilong says:

            Well it’s totally normal if a total stranger contacts you, a “who are you?” is quite expected in this case. But is it a hostile “who are you” or a benevolent one – this is my question, to be exact.
            Someone can be open to contact and responsive, or one might erect a stone wall and tell all strangers to fuck off. I’m totally not saying one is better than the other, but personally I do like the former. We Russians are known to be open-hearted in the way I’m talking about. Of course, the westernization of Russian culture has taken much of that away, especially in big cities (I’m not blaming anyone, just stating the facts).
            But I’d like that human quality to prosper in our world, not die out.

          • heilong says:

            Well it’s totally normal if a total stranger contacts you, a “who are you?” is quite expected in this case. But is it a hostile “who are you” or a benevolent one – this is my question, to be exact.
            Someone can be open to contact and responsive, or one might erect a stone wall and tell all strangers to fuck off. I’m totally not saying one is better than the other, but personally I do like the former. We Russians are known to be open-hearted in the way I’m talking about. Of course, the westernization of Russian culture has taken much of that away, especially in big cities (I’m not blaming anyone, just stating the facts).
            But I’d like that human quality to prosper in our world, not die out.

        • tianadargent says:

          I don’t use ICQ. I’ve gotten a couple of random messages on Windows Messenger. Based on my last name, people thought we were related (we were not) or just started chatting with me.
          I didn’t ignore them, I asked them how they knew me or why they were contacting me. I just couldn’t imagine randomly contacting someone with no frame of reference for who they are and expecting a friendship out of that.

      • heilong says:

        I got you. You’re saying that anyone who wants to make friends should first try to get to know you a little from available information, like your profile, your posts, etc. Good point. I suppose you would also ignore a person if you received a “Hi” in ICQ?

    • tianadargent says:

      Well I’m not on the prowl if that’s what you are wondering. I AM married and pregnant after all!
      And this message is totally spam-like!
      My profile is interesting? All it says is that you should read my journal.
      “I’d like to know something else about you!” Then ask me something that shows you’ve even glanced at my journal and have a clue about what kind of person I am other than how I look.
      Make comments on my posts that let me know your opinion on what I’m writing about and show some kind of insight into who YOU are.
      This email I got is vague and sends me to a myspace account. It doesn’t seem like an effort toward any kind of friendship but rather a want for a boost in profile views and maybe some boob shots.

    • tianadargent says:

      Also: I really like your puppy photos! Very cute!

    • tianadargent says:

      Also: I really like your puppy photos! Very cute!

  10. heilong says:

    Does that mean that you don’t want to meet new guys, then? Most acquaintances start from a message like this, I suppose. Am I wrong?
    P.S. I don’t know to want anything else about you, yet.

  11. heilong says:

    Wow, wonderful photos!
    I loved the winter ones with all that snow. We usually have it like that every winter in Moscow, and even more so in remote areas, but the last few winters were mostly too warm (temperature constantly alternating from freezing to melting, so most of the time it was slushy). The clean and white snow on your photos really invites to ride on it! I love snowboarding and also riding my bike in the snow.
    What’s that shrine near the water? Did someone drown there?
    The flower petals (pink carpet) is wonderful! Feels kinda like japanese sakura flowering scenes in anime.
    I’m totally baffled by the squirrel photos. I totally love those little furry furies and I’ve never seen a black one (or one scaling a wall)! Real ninja squirrel, wow!
    The photo of the guy showing you the finger from afar is very funny! Was he being arrested?
    The rush hour traffic is laughable compared to fucking moscow’s rush hour traffic.
    The flowers and colorful buildings photos are all very nice.
    All in all, Ottawa looks (in your photos, at least) like a good place to visit.

    • tianadargent says:

      That amount of snow for here is very uncommon. The last time was in 1971. Usually it gets too cold for snow throughout January and February.
      I think someone may have drowned there. I think there was a boat accident or something. It’s not there anymore but it’s not uncommon to see them around the city and along the highway.
      We have black and grey squirrels that look alike and some red ones that are much smaller.
      Yeah the two guys were being arrested for drinking in public and causing a disturbance, breaking bottles etc.
      The rush hour traffic here is not bad. there is only one highway going through the city and it’s slow in some spots but as long as there are no accidents or closed lanes for construction it’s no big deal. It really only lasts about 2 hours. I compare this to Toronto, where I used to live were non-rush hour traffic was worse than rush hour traffic here.

      • heilong says:

        >That amount of snow for here is very uncommon.
        I felt that in your photos. You’ve indeed conveyed the sense of extraordinary and a kind of excitement.
        >We have black and grey squirrels that look alike and some red ones that are much smaller.
        I’ve only seen red squirrels in my life! Lots of them, but no grey, black or albino ones. Got to visit the America to see them, I recon.
        >The rush hour traffic here is not bad.
        Hell, I envy you! I gotta get out of this fucking megalopolis everyone seems so eager to get into.

      • heilong says:

        >That amount of snow for here is very uncommon.
        I felt that in your photos. You’ve indeed conveyed the sense of extraordinary and a kind of excitement.
        >We have black and grey squirrels that look alike and some red ones that are much smaller.
        I’ve only seen red squirrels in my life! Lots of them, but no grey, black or albino ones. Got to visit the America to see them, I recon.
        >The rush hour traffic here is not bad.
        Hell, I envy you! I gotta get out of this fucking megalopolis everyone seems so eager to get into.

    • tianadargent says:

      That amount of snow for here is very uncommon. The last time was in 1971. Usually it gets too cold for snow throughout January and February.
      I think someone may have drowned there. I think there was a boat accident or something. It’s not there anymore but it’s not uncommon to see them around the city and along the highway.
      We have black and grey squirrels that look alike and some red ones that are much smaller.
      Yeah the two guys were being arrested for drinking in public and causing a disturbance, breaking bottles etc.
      The rush hour traffic here is not bad. there is only one highway going through the city and it’s slow in some spots but as long as there are no accidents or closed lanes for construction it’s no big deal. It really only lasts about 2 hours. I compare this to Toronto, where I used to live were non-rush hour traffic was worse than rush hour traffic here.

  12. heilong says:

    Wow, wonderful photos!
    I loved the winter ones with all that snow. We usually have it like that every winter in Moscow, and even more so in remote areas, but the last few winters were mostly too warm (temperature constantly alternating from freezing to melting, so most of the time it was slushy). The clean and white snow on your photos really invites to ride on it! I love snowboarding and also riding my bike in the snow.
    What’s that shrine near the water? Did someone drown there?
    The flower petals (pink carpet) is wonderful! Feels kinda like japanese sakura flowering scenes in anime.
    I’m totally baffled by the squirrel photos. I totally love those little furry furies and I’ve never seen a black one (or one scaling a wall)! Real ninja squirrel, wow!
    The photo of the guy showing you the finger from afar is very funny! Was he being arrested?
    The rush hour traffic is laughable compared to fucking moscow’s rush hour traffic.
    The flowers and colorful buildings photos are all very nice.
    All in all, Ottawa looks (in your photos, at least) like a good place to visit.


Leave a Reply

